4G91 Gang..

hallo guys, long time din post in here d :angel_smile:

wanna ask something related to 91's, how much mileage u get on full tank? i mean those running on standard 91's, no mods wat so ever.

tqtq :regular_smile:

mine standard engine,just exhaust mod can go 500km..if on highway, even with aircond can go 520km..can say RM15 can go 100km ler..thats why i like this engine..hehe

hmmm nice FC u got there gabai....
gosh....how i wish my FC was as good as urs.... :(
mine drink petrol like no tomorrow....haha

mine stock standard engine....
oni exhaust mod....
4-2-1,2" piping, "not-so-straight" flow muffler....
full tank around RM75-78 can gimme 450km....
city driving.....
runnin on wira.....
mostly wif air cond....
unless smoking la.....

if on highway....
drive slowly follow the speed limit....
500km++ shouldnt b a prob la...
but i oso not sure....
never be obidient on highway b4....
heehee....

gabai...
ur FC good ler....
running on satria or wira???
got a person wif 4g91 in satria dat i know....
his FC if 500km for full tank...
city drive oso....
most probably is the weight la....

one more thingy funny bout my engine.....
even if i rev the engine....
or go drag wif my frens...
the FC oso around the same.....
dats the fun part of it....
heehee.....

Hello guys..
senior member or anyone i wanna ask something, just change my TB this evening. so do i need to do some tuning or what?.. coz if RPM go to 4-5 my car seem like semput2 laa... but the pick up wow amazing...

My 4g91 fuel consumption drinking petrol alot....If topup oil RM30 only can reach bout 120km for town driving...Send to workshop to do ecu tuning also not much improvement...U guy have any idea what's happening or maybe have failure on one of the car components??

Hello guys..
senior member or anyone i wanna ask something, just change my TB this evening. so do i need to do some tuning or what?.. coz if RPM go to 4-5 my car seem like semput2 laa... but the pick up wow amazing...

ya sure need re-setup.. semput2 mean too much air suck to ur engine breath..
for good setup ur idle rpm must be at 1k rpm... if u are using hi-cam or 93 cams ur idle should be 500-600rpm or below than that..

My 4g91 fuel consumption drinking petrol alot....If topup oil RM30 only can reach bout 120km for town driving...Send to workshop to do ecu tuning also not much improvement...U guy have any idea what's happening or maybe have failure on one of the car components??

perghh.. damn drunk.. myb u need to used AFPR and built up grounding cable.. look like ur electornic system not taily/match with ur fuel injection.. too much waste of fuel not burn in yours engine...
wonder everybody idle rpm used??? mine is 800rpm..

for good setup ur idle rpm must be at 1k rpm... if u are using hi-cam or 93 cams ur idle should be 500-600rpm or below than that..

perghh.. damn drunk.. myb u need to used AFPR and built up grounding cable.. look like ur electornic system not taily/match with ur fuel injection.. too much waste of fuel not burn in yours engine...

hmmmm but if u were to set 500-600rpm or lower for hi-cam or 93 cams....wouldnt that be too low? the engine will die off during idling....normally for higher degree cams..they will set it at 1.5-1.6k rpm...correct me if i am wrong....

oic.. but myb its depand on tuning for drag or road driving.. i seem someone car (friend) going for dragging/sprint at pgudang track at oni 500rpm or low than that.. hehe.. confuse sumore..

Guys...got it install by my sifu today lunch time for FOC for R&D purpose....

http://www.rpw.com.au/shop/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=shop.flypage&product_id=115&category_id=145&manufacturer_id=0&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=31

The my car response is alot faster especially after long time maintain high rpm....

hmmmm but if u were to set 500-600rpm or lower for hi-cam or 93 cams....wouldnt that be too low? the engine will die off during idling....normally for higher degree cams..they will set it at 1.5-1.6k rpm...correct me if i am wrong....

My car running about 900-1100rpm...lower than that feel vibrate

What is AFPR stand for?Is it working the same SAFC?If can improve a lot on fuel consumption why shudn't try install it..

AFPR = Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator

it allows u to set the pressure of ur fueling by adjusting the AFPR which is normally installed at ur fuel rail....whether to run at rich or lean.....basic fuel adjustment tool

SAFC has more function and mapping for u to tune ur air and fuel ratio...

no doubt ....AFPR is a good device to start off with =)

AFPR = Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator

it allows u to set the pressure of ur fueling by adjusting the AFPR which is normally installed at ur fuel rail....whether to run at rich or lean.....basic fuel adjustment tool

SAFC has more function and mapping for u to tune ur air and fuel ratio...

no doubt ....AFPR is a good device to start off with =)

Yup agree with smaniac... that will be basic.. so easy to install and adjust.. make sure u got meter..
why SAFC if ur engine still maintain stock.. dont waste ur money.. hehe.. just sharing.. :shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

So how much it will cost to install that fuel regulator??Actually my engine kinda rojak already, did some mode which also contribute to fuel rich but i believe slight mode to the engine won't cause so bad fuel consumption...maybe mine even worse than turbo car:Not_Impressed:

gabai...
ur FC good ler....
running on satria or wira???
got a person wif 4g91 in satria dat i know....
his FC if 500km for full tank...
city drive oso....
most probably is the weight la....

im running on satria 1.3 body..just a standard engine with exhaust setup..thats all i got here..mebi its my luck..or mebi the weight play roles there..

hmmm nice FC u got there gabai....
gosh....how i wish my FC was as good as urs.... :(
mine drink petrol like no tomorrow....haha

my car slow standard only..not like u guys..got many mods on ur car..
but mine sometime Rm15 cannot reach 100km..mostly when i drive around my house only..just can get 75 to 80 km only..

dunno la if i start mod my car,how the fc can be..

guys, can give some advise here? which one is better, port n polish my 4g91 head or use 4g93 head on 4g91? any pros n cons?
i ask many mech, they said can use 4g93 head on 91..

any comment?