Well.. there are those that wonders what the heck is the difference between the many type and models of mufflers, so I thought maybe I should start a thread so people can post their exhaust sounds, just so that people can hear the differences between brands and models, as more people contribute.
I recorded mine by stuffing my h/p in my rear boot, since it's not soundproofed anymore, the sound comes out quite clearly. It was just a spur of the moment idea so don't complain about sound quality lah.. :P
The method of recording is up to you, so note in your post how you recorded it, so we can estimate how it sounds from the interior or outside.
Like lightning field says, border has the most ganaz sound..
but my car is slow.. uhuhu (x_x)
The sound a bit 'pecah' because the handphone mic cannot take that loud a noise.. hahaha... Even the sound of backfire from the exhaust sound like my gears clicking into place. Too rich a low end.. ROFL!
It was worth a try though.. will try make a better quality one next time.
http://s2.quicksharing.com/v/5005071/border304m.MP3.html
Notice that when the engine is properly warm... it's quite quiet at idle.
I recorded mine by stuffing my h/p in my rear boot, since it's not soundproofed anymore, the sound comes out quite clearly. It was just a spur of the moment idea so don't complain about sound quality lah.. :P
The method of recording is up to you, so note in your post how you recorded it, so we can estimate how it sounds from the interior or outside.
Like lightning field says, border has the most ganaz sound..
but my car is slow.. uhuhu (x_x)
The sound a bit 'pecah' because the handphone mic cannot take that loud a noise.. hahaha... Even the sound of backfire from the exhaust sound like my gears clicking into place. Too rich a low end.. ROFL!
It was worth a try though.. will try make a better quality one next time.
http://s2.quicksharing.com/v/5005071/border304m.MP3.html
Notice that when the engine is properly warm... it's quite quiet at idle.