My 98 Spec Honda Integra Type R Sedan

10KRPM

Well guys here are some pics of my 98 spec Integra Type R Sedan. I used to live in malaysia thus me being here... but i now reside in the land of unlimited imports :_: N no my parents didnt buy for me... I worked for it. Peace out

DSCN5605.jpg

DSCN5522.jpg

HIDs in action

DSCN5534.jpg

374284143l.jpg

Recaro interior, momo wheel, titanium gearknob....

DSCN5332.jpg

My rear seats which are recaros as well :)

DSCN5618.jpg

DSCN5596.jpg

DSCN5620.jpg

A pic of my old car :) which my sister own now.... This is an Accord Euro but CC7 model..

DSCN3887.jpg

Very nice. Its converted right? I want that engine bay hehe...

Nope. Genuine Type R or known as a DB8R. DC2R is the 2 door model. This car also exist in Gran Turismo 2 but its also 96 spec. Watch best motoring international volume 1, type R legend :) They featured a 4 door 96 spec one. 98 spec has got 5 stud wheels, HID headlights, diff extractors, exhaust.... U cant convert the rear seats as well because recaros only made a few of them ever... N the steering wheel is also momo which is hard to imitate. I was planning to buy a 1.6 integra and convert it to R but i was lucky this guy dropped the price for $nz7000 so i bought it

Wow thanks for the info man ... i always thought the Integra TypeR was 2 doors. I thought wrong hehe.. I hear they now coming up with a new typeR which is also 4 doors based on the new civic.

LoL. Yea upcoming Civic will be good!!!

wow... vr nice and clean DC2....

anyway, didnt know DC2 got sedan version... i thought all integra are coupe body.... ooopss, sorry for my noobness....

wow... vr nice and clean DC2....

anyway, didnt know DC2 got sedan version... i thought all integra are coupe body.... ooopss, sorry for my noobness....

4 door type R is known as DB8R. Next mods to come is lowering springs, side skirts, rear lip and hopefully a Carbon Fibre Rear Muffler. Might jus scrape of the idea of putting in a K20A....

1st time saw integra 4 doors

LoL. Thanks to Malaysia govt, theres only 1 i know that exist in Malaysia. Most ppl think that 4 door ITRs don exist or theyre fake.

U guys can view the specs here too as stated by Honda Japan
http://translate.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.honda.co.jp%2FHOT%2FModelData%2Fintegra%2F95itr-k-508a%2Findex.html&langpair=ja%7Cen&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&prev=%2Flanguage_tools

N here's some official pics of 98 Spec ITR posted by Honda themselves

3a95ebdf-3f8d-4a44-93c1-26ad2a61820.jpg

309b9c36-5e82-4d1c-b491-3811bf63fb5.jpg

N some more of mine

DSCN5631.jpg

DSCN5633.jpg

DSCN5634.jpg

DSCN5639.jpg

DSCN5644.jpg

Some pics i shot of my R tonight :_: LED parklights just freshly installed. Cold Air Intake and filter comin soon :)

DSCN5655.jpg

DSCN5661.jpg

DSCN5660.jpg

DSCN5659.jpg

DSCN5657.jpg

DSCN5654.jpg

DSCN5665.jpg

Brief view of the Xenon HID

This is how i want my R to look like at the end but with 4 doors instead of 2

fc5bf099.jpg

new spoon sports filter just installed with factory airrbox

DSCN5723.jpg

Picture of 2 1/4" exhaust system coming soon.

Full engine rebuild + details coming soon too.

Special thanks to Colin Abah for the mint deal

oops. I always thought that ITRs only came in coupe form. Nice ride mate. :D

this man is already in heaven.. while the rest of us in malaysia are still hangging in the middle, neither hell nor heaven..

10KRPM, if u dont mind how much did u pay for ur stock integra? i d like to convert the number in malaysian ringgit. if u dont mind.

Wow nice ride =) ! Hey mind posting any video when Vtec kick in ?? :D !