My 98 Spec Honda Integra Type R Sedan

this man is already in heaven.. while the rest of us in malaysia are still hangging in the middle, neither hell nor heaven..

10KRPM, if u dont mind how much did u pay for ur stock integra? i d like to convert the number in malaysian ringgit. if u dont mind.

Sure thing bro. I paid $NZ13300 for this so Malaysian RM317776.12. This same car was $NZ20000 when it first came into NZ in mid 2005. Then the price was slashed down to $NZ18000, then $NZ16000 n when i went to see it, they wanted $NZ14000. So yea i guess i got a decent bargain =) Thing is i had to save and buy it myself so im super broke now :P

And yes daniel, i will get a video clip of my VTEC Kicking in. Prob this coming weekend or something aye. Im just working all the time now so i hardly get time :confused_smile:

Pic of the front too. Some muthaf&#ker hit n run my front bumper so u can see a black scratch on the right side....

DSCN5733.jpg

Ok thanks man just take your time ok ? :) ! Wow around RM 300k ? o.o

sorry daniel. Its actually only RM31776.12 :confused_smile: Added an extra 7. LoL. Cars here are tax free...

What RM 31k ! O.O ! Eh so good neh haiz good lor tax free >.< Malaysia ah haiz... those tax bloody high you lucky to be staying there XD

Nice and clean DB8R u got there.
Those black recaros with red stitching are so yummy, can i have those? haha
Better keep us updated with pics everytime u done something to it.
Foh-Doh-Powa for teh win!!!

Cheers,
Will.

Nice and clean DB8R u got there.
Those black recaros with red stitching are so yummy, can i have those? haha
Better keep us updated with pics everytime u done something to it.
Foh-Doh-Powa for teh win!!!

Cheers,
Will.

agree. them recaros are awesome.
great car

Just putting up a bit of update. Havent done anything to the car since the last time i dropped the spoon filter in. Just gonna save a bit now and let the cash grow a bit of interest but here are some videos of my car running the 400m drag race in champion dragway.

Best time of the car so far is 14.8seconds@152kmh. The car was still running full interior with back seats, carpet, etc. Just took spare wheel and what not out.

My favourite run of the day was my 15.0 run at 141km/h as i ran on my steel rims with 2 98spec wheels in the boot, my jacket n my gf's jackets, 2 tone jack, factory jack, full carpet and mats, CD's tools etc etc. Here are some vids

I didnt have traction on 1st gear all day! Im happy with the results as the only mod i have was my filter. All K20A type Rs and civics were only doing 14.5 despite me dragging down 2 extra doors on the quarter mile :P

round one against h22a prelude

round 2 against h22a prelude

4 door ITR (98 Spec) against 2 door ITR (96 Spec)
Lost by like 2 foot!

Me against my friend John in his CL1 Accord Euro R H22A 220HP!

Here are some other vids. Hope u guys like them:

Future mods: Lots!! Prob gonna spend $NZ15000 on the motor over 3 yrs so not gonna be visiting malaysia for a while :(

I'd like to say special thanks to redlinetec, http://www.redlinetec.com for hosting such a good event, my pitcrew, Chevan and Adam, chevan gain for the hook ups on engine oil, filter, etc., my gf May for the photos n videos and Jonathan for helping me out with bits and pieces!

Just a quick update on my car to my home boys.

Picking up a 2.5" N1 exhaust this week.

Also bought a new gauge surround with gauge pods on it

40869474_full.jpg

Next on the cars is suspension to lower it further. All parts will be installed in december coming. Also getting an apexi power fc soon.

Here's some updated pics from last night's meet of my car and other cars from nz honda club. About 20 cars turned up. My car's evil twin was also there. That car came 1st in the 1.8 NA class in the last sealed hill climb challenge. Both cars are 98 spec DB8 Type R in silver. This is 2 out of 3 silver ones in NZ. The forth one which belongs to a friend will be arriving in 3 weeks time :)

DSCN5816-1.jpg

DSCN5821-1.jpg

DSCN5820-1.jpg

DSCN5825-1.jpg

DSCN5812-1.jpg

DSCN5811-1.jpg

DSCN5814-1.jpg

DSC01500-1-1.jpg

And here are some other cars too

DSCN5793-1.jpg

Dan's DC2 integra SiR. This car ran 14.3 on 400m with just intake and exhaust. Was also in full street trim

DSCN5795-1.jpg

Yang's S2K next to Sael's 96 Spec DB8 Type R

DSCN5797-1.jpg

DSCN5802-1.jpg

DSCN5803-1.jpg

Aaron's D16 Civic Coupe. This thing is running 16s. Aiming for 15s with traction in a sohc vtec.

DSCN5801-1.jpg

Yang's S2K was just sex on wheels

DSC01505-1.jpg

From left to right: Ryan's 96Spec DC2R, Sael's 96 Spec DB8R and Greg's 96 Spec DC2R

DSC01504-1.jpg

jason's DA6

DSC01503-1-1.jpg

Jason's DC2 Si-VTEC

DSCN5809-1.jpg

Yang's S2K

DSCN5808-1.jpg

Soon's S2K with Steve's 98Spec DC2R

DSCN5800-1.jpg

DSC01498-1.jpg

Integras

DSCN5789-1.jpg

Steve's engine bay

DSCN5807-1.jpg

OWGASM's EF9

DSCN5806-1.jpg

staN's EG6.

Hope you guys enjoy the pics. :)

hey man, where up north r u? I'm down south :) We probably the only zth members here?

nice car. A lot of poeple dont know of 4 door integra's let alnoe 4 door type r's. and summore in SILVER .. man you're lucky.. :P most of it came in white.. last dc2 i saw was red, blue, or yellow..

lol nvm i figured form the pics.. Aucklander :P i guess u been busy with the nzhondas crew as well..

hey man, where up north r u? I'm down south :) We probably the only zth members here?

nice car. A lot of poeple dont know of 4 door integra's let alnoe 4 door type r's. and summore in SILVER .. man you're lucky.. :P most of it came in white.. last dc2 i saw was red, blue, or yellow..

Im from auckland. You guessed it :P Which part of south?? I know there's one more guy on zth who's also in nz but i think he has left.

Nope lotsa ppl don't. Not even in auckland. If dodgy people come up to me, i tell them its a 1.6 one with type r headlights, chinese made HID headlight conversion kit, type R sticker and rear wing. People believe me so they leave it alone :)

Yeah lucky. Thank God. Always wanted one so i went out to work and buy it :P
Was looking for a 98 spec DC2R in yellow before but couldn't find one so settled with this :)

Yeah nzhondas is good. R u member too?

U dont happen to be still studying now would you?? Auckland uni perhaps and your gf May too(she malaysian?)? People u mentioned just sounds familiar. Im in Chch :) i was from nzhondas, owned a cf4 sir a few years back but never really posted there :) now my sister has it :P i ended up with a toyota, yes i know.. hahah quite a few of anti-toyota ppl in nzhondas.. kindda like this toyota vs honda thing that never dies.. :P

btw even if you tell ppl its fake only smart ones know... 5 studs :P

Yeah. Auckland uni but also working for asb bank. Sucks monkey balls. Exams. Gf is philipino (chinese mixed with philipino). Yeah the battle never ends. its always 16valve vs 20valve. Honda is quicker in NA form but in the turbo class, toyotas are quicker simply because they were engineered as a turbo car while honda is engineered NA.

Yeah smart ones would know but they dont really take notice. But if they ask, i'll tell them i took a set of CTR hubs and dump em on. LoL

come to think of it, ur nick reminded me of a CTR, there was a CTR that does 10Krpm rev limit.. all day, everyday. Just not sure where it is now..

Yeah. Auckland uni but also working for asb bank. Sucks monkey balls. Exams. Gf is philipino (chinese mixed with philipino). Yeah the battle never ends. its always 16valve vs 20valve. Honda is quicker in NA form but in the turbo class, toyotas are quicker simply because they were engineered as a turbo car while honda is engineered NA.

Yeah smart ones would know but they dont really take notice. But if they ask, i'll tell them i took a set of CTR hubs and dump em on. LoL

Its Filipino not philipino hehe.

Anyway awesome pics man. Those S2000's look hella sweet, not to forget your great ride.

You and your evil twin look simply gorgeous! :regular_smile:

yeah, they look too similar.. good thing they don't have the same real plates apart from sharing the same jap plates hahah

10,000 rpm is actually heaps aye. Before i bought my type r, i was going to purchase my friend's 94 SiR-G integra. He spent about $10,000 on the engine itself and it can rev up to 11,500rpms. Actually goes off the clock. SiR-G has 9,500rpm meter but his one goes all the way to the bottom. Here's some pics of it.

Image73.jpg

Front

Pic of the rear doesnt wanna seem to upload

I ended up not buying it as i think i would loose my license in a day and kill myself in it. It was actually only going to me for $9,500. This is car only has a Y80 gearbox so no LSD. HAs run 400m in 14.5 at 160km/h which sounds slow but the thiing is he had no traction on 1st, 2nd and 3rd gear. Only starts gripping on 4th gear. With a Type R gearbox, it would do 12s.

This car has been sitting around for the last 7 months garaged up and hasn't seen the light but my mate's purchasing a civic eg hatch and dropping this same engine into the car + running a 96spec ITR gearbox. Aiming for 12.5 which is the fastest NA 1.8 Civic in NZ now.

JFD, my other mate actually like our 4 door Rs in silver so much he decided to import one in which will be here in 3 weeks. Unfortunately all of us live in different parts of NZ so we're only going to meet up in January next year and photo up the 3 silver 98 spec sedans together :) It'll be the three muskerteers then :)

Boi R, my fren grabbed my plate off me :P

1okrpms, theres a silver 4door type r down here.. but its a 96 one..