Alezza RS200(A) on wheel hpower?

hemmm ... not sure what brand of bodykit is that ... but check out the BBS LM GT rims ... cool ... a but small though ... i think is 18 inchers ...

bro ... i have tons of cool aristo pics on my pc ... but the problem is ... how to attach it here huh? ... me a bit duh! in this kind of situation ... hehehehe

Was fixing the HKS SLDII into my car in Lnks (Sunway) last week and to test if the unit is working, they dyno my car to see if the speed cut was deactivated.
It was actually nice to see the car been put through it's pace. They show me the speedometer actually exceeded the 180kmh and resting at 6 0'clock at 4,500 rpm.
The end result was that the power at the engine was about 170bhp and the est. power on wheel is about 120-130 bhp. And my car is still stock..no modification yet. They told me that is is difficult to actually get the actual bhp output of the engine of a 5AT becos the transmission have a built-in limiter. Cannot drag the gears like a manual 6 speed can. Overall quite an interesting experience.

How much does it cost you to install HKS SLDII?

yaya how much is that bro?? mind to share?? kekekeke..... what is the main function? sorry not good in this.....

hks sld type 2 gonna cost u btwn rm800-850 ... depending on yen's fluctuation

installing it to ur car gonna cost u rm50-100 ... depending on whether u belanja the installer during ur earlier visit to his shops or not ... kakaka

If you guys is interested..go to Links in Sunway and look for the boss Mr. Kee (nice guy). He actualy charge me RM 880-00 inclusive of the dyno test. But you will need to wait a while coz he does not normally have stock in the shop. Just dyno itself will cost you like RM 150-200 for a max. duration of an hour..if I remember correctly. By the way he sells a lot of Subaru and Skyline in his shop too..

aiyo.. i dont know what is the main function.. can explain to me?

kakakaka ... u are trying to be funny rite? ...

ok ... i drive up to penang and explain its function to u ... then u belanja me the famous laksa penang ... kakakaka

jahax, ppl really dunno leh, not all also expert ma... sure there's noob.

sld type 2 works a like rsm where it eliminates speed cut but without display. works well for altezza auto

Bro aycy..the HKS SLDII is to remove the speed limiter in all Japanese Cars. Have you notice that the max speed readout in our speedo is only 180km/h...hehehe.
Reason is that it is compulsory in Japan that all cars are limited to below 180km/h..but in Malaysia we are are speed freaks..hahaha

190km/h still can go.but japan highway's speed limit mostly 80km/h.damn slow n damn bored.also have many "undercovered police car".
which one cost more?the HKS SLD 2 or the RSM?TRD speedo meter is so expensive lor...

hks sld type 2 ~ rm800
rsm ~ RM 600??
hks sld type 1 ~ rm450

Don't use HKS SLDI..it is reported in the Auzzie forum for Altezza that it does not work.
Only the HKS SLDII is suitable for the SXE-10 Altezza. Don't waste yr money and get the wrong thing. It might be cheaper but it does not work.

Guys,

HKS SLD Type 1 - for manual transmission only

HKS SLD Type 2 - for automatic transmission only

These are transmission specific items and both work perfectly depending on you know what. You cant go wrong with HKS:_:

http://www.hksusa.com/images_products/2129.jpg

Thanks for the valuable inform JayDM..now HKS have the SLD Type 3 out on the shelf. Retailing above RM1K...wonder what type of cars it is for...hehehe:)

jahax, ppl really dunno leh, not all also expert ma... sure there's noob. seem's like im the 1 that rinagi say... :retarded: :retarded:

sld type 2 works a like rsm where it eliminates speed cut but without display. works well for altezza auto

:retarded: :retarded: :retarded: :retarded: :retarded: :retarded: :retarded: :retarded: