or maybe sell NA preve and get suprima? a little more expensive option though, and you get smaller bootLike you mentioned got cheaper ready made ones, why bother messing with this......lol
can. u pay runner with good connection. bolehland anything can. but inspira engine is not that inspiring oso laa. pun intended. transplant wise need to do extra work on the mounting. straight swap will be 4Gxx but max is 1.8 litre with mivec head. hehe.possible to put inspira 2.0L engine inside preve? i know 2.0L only endorsed for perdana, but maybe can also approve for big sedan like preve? how about the transplant wise?
then inpira bot... mivec power + turbo... hoho become prevo...can. u pay runner with good connection. bolehland anything can. but inspira engine is not that inspiring oso laa. pun intended. transplant wise need to do extra work on the mounting. straight swap will be 4Gxx but max is 1.8 litre with mivec head. hehe.
i don't think the CVT can handle higher torque than spec. end up you cant boost that high. preve turbo engine imo is good. swap the turbo or remap and add more boost. should be good enough. no hassle endorsing oso.then inpira bot... mivec power + turbo... hoho become prevo...
yeah, getting a well maintained preve is another issue.really depends to be honest. when i went shopping around for my suprima, i tested a few preves and suprimas. so many were very badly kept. plus, being on their facebook page i can see so many destroyed cfe's due to the lack of basic maintenance and etc. if he can find a genuine low mileage and perhaps the last batch of preves it should be a good deal.
yeah, getting a well maintained preve is another issue.
Housewife use to go for market unit, really low mileage.........hhahahhahahareally depends to be honest. when i went shopping around for my suprima, i tested a few preves and suprimas. so many were very badly kept. plus, being on their facebook page i can see so many destroyed cfe's due to the lack of basic maintenance and etc. if he can find a genuine low mileage and perhaps the last batch of preves it should be a good deal.
low mileage is good, but worry housewife drive like 4x4. hahahaha....Housewife use to go for market unit, really low mileage.........hhahahhahaha
Check rims and undercarriage properly......lollow mileage is good, but worry housewife drive like 4x4. hahahaha....
one of the worst cases of mileage tempering i heard of was recently. this guy bought a preve with 60 plus thousand on the odo if i am not mistaken. when he got the car he went to the service center and checked and found records to about 2++,+++ km.Housewife use to go for market unit, really low mileage.........hhahahhahaha
Well, at least there is record of it being service at sc till 200k kmone of the worst cases of mileage tempering i heard of was recently. this guy bought a preve with 60 plus thousand on the odo if i am not mistaken. when he got the car he went to the service center and checked and found records to about 2++,+++ km.
Still will have, got to check properly or know them or through friends......one of the worst cases of mileage tempering i heard of was recently. this guy bought a preve with 60 plus thousand on the odo if i am not mistaken. when he got the car he went to the service center and checked and found records to about 2++,+++ km.
can. u pay runner with good connection. bolehland anything can. but inspira engine is not that inspiring oso laa. pun intended. transplant wise need to do extra work on the mounting. straight swap will be 4Gxx but max is 1.8 litre with mivec head. hehe.
never untrue.. haha...low mileage is good, but worry housewife drive like 4x4. hahahaha....
Alike you, I will prefer direct sale from previous owner. I have trust issues with used car guysnever untrue.. haha...
usually in car advert, they put "lady owner", which IMHO i will prefer more "man owner" or better "uncle owner who use this car just to go to pasar" hahahaha
my brother, my father, some of friends, who bought car through car dealers, sure the car got problem. my brother before bought toyota wish, how many times go to the car dealer again to settle gearbox problem. my father buy ford ranger oso gearbox problem, thousands ringgit habis. one of friends, working oil and gas, buy audi and endup gearbox problem, hoho... i cannot recall exactly how much maybe because the figure is too much to brain..
i think it is almost true, previous owner of my x said "if this car has problem, i will send and ask car dealer to sell for me. i dont want to know but they will pay me very low price. i sell direct because i know this car has no problem". but not all cars sold by dealer has problem, combination of luck and also effort when people buying.
Alike you, I will prefer direct sale from previous owner. I have trust issues with used car guys