> Electronic = > Headache
When the electronics work = joy.
When it doesn't = pain of being raped by a thousand elephants
But usually when new most of the time okay, but after warranty time, bang head.....lol![]()
The Toyota Prius doesn't use brake master cylinder, with brake fluid hoses. It uses a solenoid. Guess how much that thing costs? RM8,000 for that thing. LOL.
For the next few decades, we won't see a lot of old cars on the road at that time. Might end up being crushed unlike today where we can still see cars over 30 years old being used on the road.
i like electric power steering. When i first owned x-gear, syok lehh....like came out from hutan
If have budgets, cash....any time is good time to buy car.
my 1st criteria, car can fit me....thats all.
any other features....can set aside.
If I may add, don't ever look for basic spec car....Buy the best spec u can afford so u can enjoy it longer....as a constant reminder to myself, my current 11 years old car have simple spec like auto light, auto wipers, tire pressure monitor where most new cars still don't have....not to mentioned the more complicated things like brake energy regeneration, live T.V, multifunction steering so on.....
I still enjoy it every single time I drive even though its over a decade car & its worth getting the high spec car
If follow SG, then old cars RIP......lol![]()
For me, I'm not immediately interested with all those hi-tech features hence I won't just blindly go for the highest spec cars. I'm very selective and willing to only spend on stuff I really need, other wise I won't waste the money.
To the contrary, I prefer traditional hydraulic power steering coz it feels heavier and more connected. My cars now all with electric power steering, all are too light and feel a bit disjointed with what's happening with the wheels/tires. I miss the old hydraulic system.
In that case for the next few decades, I'm not even sure what car will I be driving since the currently less high tech cars will become a bit too old by then.
Hahahaha, agree with you.
So for you is Evo RS over Evo MR? Since MR is the highest spec for newer models.
Hahahaha, agree with you.
So for you is Evo RS over Evo MR? Since MR is the highest spec for newer models.
Depends too. Some cars I drive, the hydraulic system is very light, some are just nice.....![]()
Sg pub transport is good.
To own car there must have certificate which very expensive.
Add together car + certs....lol...![]()
Well for this case I'd still pick the MR coz the RS is just too basic, no power window and mirror leh! The MR also has std Bilstein dampers already.
For me, I'm not immediately interested with all those hi-tech features hence I won't just blindly go for the highest spec cars. I'm very selective and willing to only spend on stuff I really need, other wise I won't waste the money.
Maybe GSR spec is good for you already. Power windows and mirror should be there for GSR isn't it? But some MR models have carbon parts with them.
I've seen people post and say they don't need airbags and don't plan to use it. So they buy the basic spec with no airbags. And they are upset cars costs more and they can't remove the airbags.
I also don't plan to use the airbags, but I sure as hell want it there.
Maybe GSR spec is good for you already. Power windows and mirror should be there for GSR isn't it? But some MR models have carbon parts with them.
I've seen people post and say they don't need airbags and don't plan to use it. So they buy the basic spec with no airbags. And they are upset cars costs more and they can't remove the airbags.
I also don't plan to use the airbags, but I sure as hell want it there.