It's time to let it go......

Having owned RX-8 and Airtrek, I do like the low sporty ride of RX-8 though it's not practical for daily use. Even coming out from my house thru bumps, it scratches bottom on almost each bumps. :S But it feels good while driving.

As for SUV, my wife appreciates it better. She loves the high riding truck sitting position... hehe...

Yes, looks is very subjective. Honestly. the hidden door lever for HRV's rear door to make it coupe'ish is really unnecessary. It's a SUV right? Why make it to look coupe'ish? For me, the word coupe cannot blend into SUV. Just my personal preference. I just prefer the normal door knob lever better.

Same here, that is why wife went for SUV, high up can see more also......lol

I like higher cars but only if they are really way higher than other cars like those modified offroad 4x4. :biggrin:

Did you further lowered your RX-8 or the height is still stock?

The HRV rear door lever reminds me of the one in FD3S RX-7.

My RX-8 is having stock suspension but the worn absorbers have sunk, therefore it is lowered by 1.5" where the wheel is in the arch, much like a lowered car now.

Same here, that is why wife went for SUV, high up can see more also......lol

Well, I have not driven the HRV yet. Maybe I will grow to like it later....

For the Airtrek, the first thing I wanted to do is to make it lower last time.. but greatly sacrificing the comfort. I have changed 4 setups thruout the period of 7 years and honestly, none is good except for the original one which looks ugly. Haha... this is the lowest I've went last time with adjustables.

• IMG_1688.JPG
    IMG_1688.JPG
    110.2 KB · Views: 162
  • IMG_1689.JPG
    IMG_1689.JPG
    122.1 KB · Views: 160
My RX-8 is having stock suspension but the worn absorbers have sunk, therefore it is lowered by 1.5" where the wheel is in the arch, much like a lowered car now.

My Wira suffers the same state as well. Stock suspension but scrapes easily when going over speed bumps. Should be due to worn absorbers.

For the Airtrek, the first thing I wanted to do is to make it lower last time.. but greatly sacrificing the comfort. I have changed 4 setups thruout the period of 7 years and honestly, none is good except for the original one which looks ugly. Haha... this is the lowest I've went last time with adjustables.

Perhaps HRV may not handle as well as Airtrek since the rear suspension are not independent like Airtrek.

My rate for Airtrek's handling is 1/5. It's horrible comparing to 8. I usually don't corner fast... .

That bad? Considering that you are on adjustables, independent rear suspension (multi-link I guess?) and 4WD, I thought it should be somewhat good.

Like sedan height.......lol

My Wira suffers the same state as well. Stock suspension but scrapes easily when going over speed bumps. Should be due to worn absorbers.

Common for wira to scrap tyres for rear fender with old, spring and absorber soften. Mine was fitted with strengthen absorber for the rear last time, but when alone very bumpy

I think I shall just leave it as it is now until I have the money for adjustables. It will be a waste to go for a new stock set now if I am going to change it later.

Mine is not scraping on tyres but on the front tow hook, front mudguard and middle of the undercarriage (when fetching more passengers).

That bad? Considering that you are on adjustables, independent rear suspension (multi-link I guess?) and 4WD, I thought it should be somewhat good.

The specs are good but the car is just way too heavy to perform well on corners. Someone weigh it before and it was rated close to 1700kgs! That's like 400kgs heavier than my RX-8.

I think I shall just leave it as it is now until I have the money for adjustables. It will be a waste to go for a new stock set now if I am going to change it later.

Mine is not scraping on tyres but on the front tow hook, front mudguard and middle of the undercarriage (when fetching more passengers).

It's normal for Wira to have this problem ....

Yours the front also gone liao.....:bawling:

Well there you go... I wanted to make it looks like wagon than SUV and I think I did it.

• IMG_1993.JPG
    IMG_1993.JPG
    99.4 KB · Views: 158
D trek looks fine bro..sayang to let go..but anyway maybe ur new suv will be better:)

Anyways bit out of topic but if n shld u need any painting service do look me up yeah...I'm sorta d 'unofficial' auto spray for ZTH members hehe..

You're referring to this right?

attachment.php

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    110.2 KB · Views: 340