Yes, Forester is so boxy, mean and muscular compared to Airtrek where the lines are smooth and 'gentle'. So very much boils down to individual preference.
Honestly the new Forester is not pretty.... XV looks better but sadly no turbo.
Well, I will not perform an engine transplant. Just too much risk of failing. Original motor is the best.
Yes the US based Impreza hatchback is actually almost identical to the XV
Honestly the new Forester is not pretty.... XV looks better but sadly no turbo.
Not telling you to do so, I just mean that someone might do it when the car gets older. Now it is still new yet and not many will try to do such a thing to avoid voiding the warranty.
Not as pretty but lots of spaces, head roof and pretty comfortable. Why I recommend forester to you is because got turbo model loh.....hahhahahhaha![]()
Well, anything is possible here. In fact Thailand is more hardcore in terms of car mods scene. :)
Last year March, I went to Subaru showroom and saw the 2.5 Legacy GT. It retails at 240K but because it's a 2012 car, they gave discount of close to 100K. I was offered 148K!
Yup, the WRX 2015 model was offered at RM199k, Forester turbo CBU 2015 model RM183k, XV RM89k
Woah, crazy. Motor Image Subaru is the only distributor here that can offer such crazy discount. I always hear about their cars having discounts until like more than RM10k.
That is also a big risk in buying Subaru cars. If you intend to keep the car like 9-10 years, you can buy it. But if you're the kind that changes car 5-7 years, the resale value for Subaru will be crap cos their new cars are so cheap, who the heck wants to buy the used ones right?
When I decide on the HRV, I think about the resale value. This HRV will be my 10th car since I owned my first car in 1993. And the longest ownership is this Airtrek, 7 years and 2 months. That's the longest.... so I guess I won't be using a car pass 8 years. I must consider the resale... moreover my need for speed bugs are going off..
VW also.![]()
If you have the space to park the car and also money to maintain it, it's worth keeping. Like the RX-7, it's a gem now. More expensive than RX-8. It's a matter of time when it becomes classic.
But sometimes, even if you don't use the car, things will go bad too. Just need effort and money to keep them up.
If I can afford my dream car which is the WRX STI Version 9, I'll probably keep it as long as I can just like how sifu VR2 is keeping his VR. These are iconic cars that will probably turn into a modern classic as they grow older... Like GC8 or Evo 3 now...
Going for Honda is usually safe for resale value. Unless it is those very uncommon models. Like the previous generation HRV for example. You know, the boxy looking one. Very rare but I have seen a few times on the road.
Their reputation is so bad now after the DSG scandals and complaints with SC having a long waiting list. I see even the new Vento is having RM10k discount now in Ipoh.