Need some info about brake pads

Bro VR you should get dealership from Trestor hahaha then you can sell or get commission! Perhaps my car is light, I had no problem with it during my run at elite. The brakes and tyre did fade a little bit during scorching hot late afternoon in the last 2 laps which caught me off guard and understeered a few times. IMO it is good enough for daily and softcore track use.

Wow that set up is quite aggressive for me, 1.6/1.8rotor is larger than the 1.5 ones in diameter..Is your servo upgraded as well? As im still using normal rotor only, front metal king titanium rear using ferrodo zero.. yeah once they have some heat, it grips damn good.

Aggressive meh? It's only just a larger piston compared to 1.5/1.6 calipers. Servo was stock Wira SE one which is the same as every other Wira I guess. Pedal didn't sink at all after the swap so it was sufficient me thinks.

I've used Ultrex 700deg pads and these are probably the best pads I've ever used. Cold or hot, they bite like a bitch on heat. Awesome pads at any temperature (cold or hot I mean).

The price they offered is quite reasonable. I mean for a performance pads 550c. But i am just concern of how aggressive it makan rotor only. If is very aggressive, then maybe i have to think twice about it.

Go get Ultrex pads la. 700 deg ones would be good for you, cold or hot they bite and I've never had fading issues with this brake pad ever.

I don't know about the newer RS pads though. I haven't used them. Probably Shinjite would know since he's pretty buddy with Bernard.

Yup, Trestor Blue Advantage really bite even when cold. Even better when hot. The only disadvantage is that your wheels will turn black/dark grey very fast. :driver:

Well, I prefer my brakes to bite rather than to have a clean rims......hhahahhahahah:biggrin:

Because I drive a stock car.. Akebono pads are damn good.. now they are renamed something else i can't remember what they are called..

I used EBC Ultimax, that was good too, but omg dust like hell. Unless you own a car wash, forget it. And it squeals like a pig when new.

Still named Akebono, but I think have local or imitation already.

EBC Ultimax are OEM replacement pads only....

Bro VR you should get dealership from Trestor hahaha then you can sell or get commission! Perhaps my car is light, I had no problem with it during my run at elite. The brakes and tyre did fade a little bit during scorching hot late afternoon in the last 2 laps which caught me off guard and understeered a few times. IMO it is good enough for daily and softcore track use.

Since I am using them and find them good, so recommend loh!:biggrin:

Already mentioned not for track. For you, probably just need to replace your front rotor to slotted ones will probably reduce your brake fade.....:driver:

Since I am using them and find them good, so recommend loh!:biggrin:

Already mentioned not for track. For you, probably just need to replace your front rotor to slotted ones will probably reduce your brake fade.....:driver:

Non hardcore track I think it is still ok to use trestor...like time attack or short track like elite. If competition then I guess its not the right one to have. I am looking for slotted rotor now...gonna change it together with the pads in the near future. My pads are around 3 years already. I am currently looking at TRW slotted rotor. Any advice?

Hmm I'm using the Metal King only for the rear pads though, so not that critical. My front I use Project Mu B-Spec (up to 500 deg.).

Bro 6UEST.....How is Project Mu performance? Makan rotor cepat? Got sound? Dust? I was told by the shop that it will have sound and it does makan rotor....He said the extend of rotor wear is about every 2 times change pad then change rotor 1 time.....

Bro shinjite....Care to share some light???:biggrin::biggrin:

No experience on the newer 550c pads as I have transitioned to 800c pads. It needs to be bedded in first else no bite at all on cold. Once done, cold bite is surprisingly quite good for a 800c pads to be honest (normal driving) and when it heats up, it works like it should be. Expect dusty rims and as for rotor life span, depends on your driving style but expect these kind of pads to slowly eat up rotors in the long run. If you're just a spirited driver and seldom go tracks/touges which require hard braking, you can prolong your rotor life for sure. Peace out :biggrin:

What he meant was for track. Track need up to 800 degree ones. 550 will still fade after a while.
I have tried a King's brand 800 degree pads for my VR twin pot. Cold bite is of no existence means really no bite at all and even after normal 1 to 2km needed for heat Bendix Metal King, it does not work for these pads. Even after 15km to office still not hot enough. So on weekend went driving it around and stepping on the brakes to heat it up. Really took a long time but after it has heated up the bite is just fantastic. At higher speed like 140kph you just tap the brakes and it will bite and slow down, but problem is during daily use no bite at all. I took them out after one week, they are still in my store room.....lol

Ahh i see, i get it now :biggrin: king's brand? never seen it before...they still selling it now? wow even 15km journey not hot enoug, i guess its more for track use only.. does it squeal when its cold? must be feeling confident during highspeed braking though..metal king some said can last up to 400+ degree true?

Aggressive meh? It's only just a larger piston compared to 1.5/1.6 calipers. Servo was stock Wira SE one which is the same as every other Wira I guess. Pedal didn't sink at all after the swap so it was sufficient me thinks.

I've used Ultrex 700deg pads and these are probably the best pads I've ever used. Cold or hot, they bite like a bitch on heat. Awesome pads at any temperature (cold or hot I mean).

yea, thats like quite aggressive for me as i'm quite satisfied with my current brakes lol guess im just used to shitty brakes then hahahahah...i just swap the servo together for a peace of mind. Ultrex i've seen EA autoworks selling them i think, is the price expensive? Might give it a try or trestor blue on the next change hehe

Go get Ultrex pads la. 700 deg ones would be good for you, cold or hot they bite and I've never had fading issues with this brake pad ever.

Oh realllly, well i am on Ultrex 550, somehow felt like the cold bite of Advantage Blue was much better. As for warmed i still yet to findout.

Anyway anyone tried Mintex ?

Oh realllly, well i am on Ultrex 550, somehow felt like the cold bite of Advantage Blue was much better. As for warmed i still yet to findout.

Anyway anyone tried Mintex ?

Bro KenDiriwan....How is the dust and rotor wear for the Ultrex 550c?

Ahh i see, i get it now :biggrin: king's brand? never seen it before...they still selling it now? wow even 15km journey not hot enoug, i guess its more for track use only.. does it squeal when its cold? must be feeling confident during highspeed braking though..metal king some said can last up to 400+ degree true?

On the King's no squeal when cold because no brakes at all......hhhahahhaha:rofl:

I don't know about the newer RS pads though. I haven't used them. Probably Shinjite would know since he's pretty buddy with Bernard.

How is the price of that Ultrex? Are they available for a lot of cars calipers?

Bro 6UEST.....How is Project Mu performance? Makan rotor cepat? Got sound? Dust? I was told by the shop that it will have sound and it does makan rotor....He said the extend of rotor wear is about every 2 times change pad then change rotor 1 time.....

Hmm still normal wear on the rotors I think. No sound at all and dust is acceptable. This is my second time using it. First I used the Type NS 400 deg. on a slotted Project Mu disc on stock calipers, much improved over original stuff but still fade if going downhill Genting hard. Now I'm using B-Spec 500 deg. on stock used Aristo discs and 4 pot, way much better and minimal fade. Cold bite is good enough already but after a few soft braking (say coming out of my condo and drive just a few hundred meters on the road) the bite is already much better. The main downside, the price!

Waaa no wonder no squealing la hahaha totally no brakes? Would it be dangerous actually?

Yup, that is why after one week only took them out. Cold time, stomp your foot down hard also no feeling.....:banghead: