Lightweight Rims 4x108

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Yes, but most cars actually already have positive offset. Very seldom rims are negative offset. So if std offset is say 50 and the rims are inside fenders by 2cm then to bring it more out/aligned with the fender line, then you need to change to offset 30 for the same rim width.
Ahhhhhh....Ok. So lets say if stock is +34mm and there is a 20mm gap from the fender, so the new rims should be offset +14mm if i want it to flush with fender. Correct?

If the stock rims is -34mm and there is 20mm gap, so the new rims offset should be -54mm if want it to flush. Correct??

What I trying to explain is those days RWD cars will have negative offset. Their wheel base is set further in so they need negative offset to bring the wheels out.
Nowadays as mentioned by bro. 6UE5t, most cars are now positive offset...:driver:
Ahhhh....I faham now. Now need to check my stock rims is what offset.....:biggrin::biggrin:

Thanks to ppl like you and all the sifus here that is willing to share......:driver::driver::rofl:
Sharing is caring mah!.....:driver:
If you meet up in our tt, you can ask other members what they have learned? Even more because they do DIY mean hands on....

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Sharing is caring mah!.....:driver:
If you meet up in our tt, you can ask other members what they have learned? Even more because they do DIY mean hands on....
Looking forward to it......

So does anyone has any brand recommendation for the 4x108 PCD???

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Ahhhhhh....Ok. So lets say if stock is +34mm and there is a 20mm gap from the fender, so the new rims should be offset +14mm if i want it to flush with fender. Correct?

If the stock rims is -34mm and there is 20mm gap, so the new rims offset should be -54mm if want it to flush. Correct??

Ahhhh....I faham now. Now need to check my stock rims is what offset.....:biggrin::biggrin:
Correct!

More Nissan sports cars ready to burn rubber, but this time only on the track!

Remember some months ago we told you about the "track-ready" Honda Civic Type-R, produced for a dedicated championship and also used in the Japanese Super Taikyu. Now it's Nissan's turn to introduce a race-car with the NISMO Type 380RS-Competition.

Based on the road-going Fairlady Z Nismo that we tested in the past, the RS-Competition features the...