improve road handling

so do we need to inform JPJ about the color change?

mixture of thoughts and views, some say yes.. some say no..

on grant, is black..
when i got the car, is blue..
my wife told me to declare during CNY in ipoh..

The thing is nowadays before JPJ approve anything they want Puspakom to endorse that particular change is correct.....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 05:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:57 PM ----------

What is the spring rate u set? Im not on adjustables yet adi bumpy like mad :rofl:

Softer springs then his stability loose out.....:driver:

After awhile on adjustable, you'll get numb and say it's not enough I want it harder!

so do we need to inform JPJ about the color change?

mixture of thoughts and views, some say yes.. some say no..

on grant, is black..
when i got the car, is blue..
my wife told me to declare during CNY in ipoh..

If you're unlucky and a JPJ fortuner decides to check your car on an onboard computer, they'll know you don't have the same colour as your grant, then you'll get stopped for sure.

It's a simple update process. Otherwise don't deviate from the colour in your grant.

If you're unlucky and a JPJ fortuner decides to check your car on an onboard computer, they'll know you don't have the same colour as your grant, then you'll get stopped for sure.

It's a simple update process. Otherwise don't deviate from the colour in your grant.

So got to get as close as possible. Black can paint dark blue looks like black.....:driver:

After awhile on adjustable, you'll get numb and say it's not enough I want it harder!

Ya, true, is either my sports absorber become soft only after few months or I adi got use to it hahaha!

Not really bro, is not like take the grant, walk in jpj and update details. Have to go puspakom inspection. So any tints especially, surely they will fail us whether or not is legal tint or not legal tint then cannot even claim from tint shop if inspection fail.

Ya, true, is either my sports absorber become soft only after few months or I adi got use to it hahaha!

Not really bro, is not like take the grant, walk in jpj and update details. Have to go puspakom inspection. So any tints especially, surely they will fail us whether or not is legal tint or not legal tint then cannot even claim from tint shop if inspection fail.

Seriously??? Then I cannot go.. Mine got tinted although not fully black..
Didn't know so troublesome...

Seriously??? Then I cannot go.. Mine got tinted although not fully black..
Didn't know so troublesome...

Ya, happen that one of my front passenger tint exceeded the limit during inspection. I had to tear it out before I can leave. Then Tint Shop say they dont cover puspakom and only cover JPJ Roadblock summon.

So I got fed up and went other shop and re-tint the whole car. Well, mine just RM200 la, but dont want the hassle to go retint and then go through puspakom. Waste time and I need to apply leave pula.

Ya, happen that one of my front passenger tint exceeded the limit during inspection. I had to tear it out before I can leave. Then Tint Shop say they dont cover puspakom and only cover JPJ Roadblock summon.

So I got fed up and went other shop and re-tint the whole car. Well, mine just RM200 la, but dont want the hassle to go retint and then go through puspakom. Waste time and I need to apply leave pula.

How come can pass JPJ and not puspakom?.....:banghead::banghead:

I don't think so. If I recall - that's only if your car is being sold. But I could be mistaken.

Paging @danzeterna. Any help to verify colour change!

I don't think so. If I recall - that's only if your car is being sold. But I could be mistaken.

changing car color is very subjective, it depends on the officer that stop u.
those lower rank might let u go, but if those high rank officer stop u they might find fault as they want to suck the kopi money out of u.

ive frens that change car color every 6 months without any issue.
but to be safe just follow the color stated on the car reg. card.
eg: if its stated blue, then u could spray to estoril blue, sky blue, Subaru blue, rothmans blue etc.....

those lower rank might let u go, but if those high rank officer stop u they might find fault as they want to suck the kopi money out of u.

eg: if its stated blue, then u could spray to estoril blue, sky blue, Subaru blue, rothmans blue etc.....

But my original blue sapphire is "Perak" aka silver :banghead:......hhahahhahahhaa :rofl:

---------- Post added at 01:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:39 PM ----------

Road handling topic now becomes legalizing color change topic!

Wonder if change color can improve the road holding.......:hmmmm::rofl::rofl:

How come can pass JPJ and not puspakom?.....:banghead::banghead:

Tint shop says, normally if u go puspakom, whether is legal or illegal they will fail u. Then I said, u guys said is JPJ Compliance means the Tint is suppose to be legal. Then they say we only stated cover JPJ summon but we dont cover Puspakom inspection. Then I just walk off and never go for that brand anymore. Anyway the tint is not cheap and heat rejection reduced quite a lot after 1 year.

I thought it was like that too, until the JPJ ppl ask us go send for inspection >_

If kena stop, then just go inspection I guess. Since now to update colour change also need to go inspection, might as well wait till they really wanna cari pasal and ask us go inspection. No need give kopi money. Cant give all the time LOL!