what daihatsu engine suitable for race/time attack??

When I saw he write 130hp not enough for Kancil, I'm quite shocked already. :adore:

Rest in peace to the victims...

On the roads, I often see people who drive completely stock cars going really fast and overtaking recklessly. I've also seen modded cars like those EG/EK Civics or Wira/Satria/Perdana turbo around but I rarely saw these cars doing reckless things on the road. Don't understand what's with the mentality of those people who drive recklessly. People with modified cars also drive normally while these people with stock cars drive like they own the road. Suspension stock, tyres stock, handling stock and yet still want to weave in and out of traffic. :banghead:

It is like what we always say, Got small car, drive fast to show off. Got powerful nice car drive slow to show it off....hahahahahaha:rofl:

Not really apply to small car also. Seen before cars like Vios and Saga BLM/FLX overtaking and switching lane like crazy. Off topic already, faster back to Daihatsu engine. :vroam:

Those are considered small cars mah! or you only think Kancil is small car? To me that is a tiny car.....hahahaha
Seriously, if too powerful an engine goes in a Kancil, can handle?

Those are considered small cars mah! or you only think Kancil is small car? To me that is a tiny car.....hahahaha

these were running 100hp+

semi slick tyre+scrapping low+widebodykit+stiff suspension+gt wing to harness those power for a kancil

:biggrin:

BLM | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

SNF Kancil Turbo | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

http://snf.my/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/snf12-f1.jpg

http://ignition.my/wp-content/uploads/2011/07/Saturday-Night-Fever-1.jpg

http://ignition.my/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/razeensinghboy.jpg

Yeah, actually I only consider those kei cars as small. :biggrin:

If put powerful engine in Kancil, must equip it with better tyres, suspension and more powerful brakes lor. But all these also have a limit due to Kancil's small size and weight.

Yeah, actually I only consider those kei cars as small. :biggrin:

If put powerful engine in Kancil, must equip it with better tyres, suspension and more powerful brakes lor. But all these also have a limit due to Kancil's small size and weight.

Aerodynamics and stance too....:driver:

cappuccino!

But even fully modded out it'll be too slow for TTA la

I prefer the older version. The one in Initial D. This one too decent look LOL!

Waaa!!! Took me an hour to understand this thread...

If talking specifically about kancil n the newer sub 1000cc engine available in the market is surely the king JC-DET (which is an upstroked JB-DET with additional tweak to its head design) as per 4gbanger was talking if i'm mistaken

Using stock, you easily approach 190whp from its tiny 713cc mill

Since that engine rather rare, you can get a JB-DET from an Move L9 or Copen. Upstroke it to get 713cc... i believe it could reach 170whp

Coupled that to a L5 manual gearbox which is close ratio, you can a beastly tiny lil time attack car, after considering suspension n chassis upgrades of xcourse

All with a piece of mind that it won't cause trouble with the authority n reliable at the same time as evident of this one guy i knew you joins snf last year n using same setup also joins a track day at kg gajah, melaka (correct me on the kg name) and did not suffer any mechanical issue

Why JB-DET? same block as JB-JL (L5) but with improved head n you can adv tuned the engine's since the ecu fully control the ignition... having tps that can see throttle opening oso helps

I'll share the dyno chart when i get home. It was posted in another forum.

# Replied via Tapatalk on my mobile. Apologies for typos & brevity

Waaa!!! Took me an hour to understand this thread...

If talking specifically about kancil n the newer sub 1000cc engine available in the market is surely the king JC-DET (which is an upstroked JB-DET with additional tweak to its head design) as per 4gbanger was talking if i'm mistaken

Using stock, you easily approach 190whp from its tiny 713cc mill

Since that engine rather rare, you can get a JB-DET from an Move L9 or Copen. Upstroke it to get 713cc... i believe it could reach 170whp

Coupled that to a L5 manual gearbox which is close ratio, you can a beastly tiny lil time attack car, after considering suspension n chassis upgrades of xcourse

All with a piece of mind that it won't cause trouble with the authority n reliable at the same time as evident of this one guy i knew you joins snf last year n using same setup also joins a track day at kg gajah, melaka (correct me on the kg name) and did not suffer any mechanical issue

Why JB-DET? same block as JB-JL (L5) but with improved head n you can adv tuned the engine's since the ecu fully control the ignition... having tps that can see throttle opening oso helps

I'll share the dyno chart when i get home. It was posted in another forum.

# Replied via Tapatalk on my mobile. Apologies for typos & brevity

Really glad you are back :adore: :adore: :adore: