Car & Name. Do they make any differences?

I remember my aunt pronounced the Maserati Quattroporte as Masirati Kuatro-po-dey....Hahaha...I can't stop laughing....sometimes names like this sound nice to us that can pronounced them correctly but it sounds damn funny when you ask the average people to pronounced them.
I have a chinese customer in ShangHai he tells me wish to own a Ferrari Ezo....I was thinking very hard until I click what he said....Ferrari Enzo......

yeah...I know what you mean, TR.

It's always very tricky to pronounce Italian or French Marques....

Even the same spelling, American and UK would pronounce it different. Example: Coupe. One is pronouced as "koup", another as "koup-pey"

peugeot also nice...the model, followed by 0 (dont know what is means), then followed by version...
i think version is more important than displacement, or output, or level (just what BMW did recently)..

BMW did it to differentiate different level even its the same series..
can be clearly seen that you bought the expensive 3 series or the cheaper one...

Audi? lets just get the cheapest A4...no one knows...

using output as model name is just stupid..like renault (sport) did...
if they got like honda engine, so many different power level, how to name it?

somehow, proton has got no numbering for their car models. All the name damn khengchau. Especially those heroic Waja, Wira, Satria:adore:

Nissan Pulsar.

Dumbass name. Pulsar is basically a dying star. Why name a car after a dying star?

I noticed that china made cars has many keng-chau names. But the performance of the car is far from the names.

yeah...I know what you mean, TR.

It's always very tricky to pronounce Italian or French Marques....

Even the same spelling, American and UK would pronounce it different. Example: Coupe. One is pronouced as "koup", another as "koup-pey"

Some pronounce Coupe as Coup, some as Couper some as Coup Pey....actually which is the right pronunciation? Coup is the right one :biggrin:

Peugeot = Peujio :hmmmm:

I noticed that china made cars has many keng-chau names. But the performance of the car is far from the names.

Proton one is the best. Proton Concept cars. Proton Jebat, Proton Tuah, Proton Suprima S, Proton Accordana. :rofl:

Some pronounce Coupe as Coup, some as Couper some as Coup Pey....actually which is the right pronunciation? Coup is the right one :biggrin:

Proton one is the best. Proton Concept cars. Proton Jebat, Proton Tuah, Proton Suprima S, Proton Accordana. :rofl:

But the Supreme Pizza like not popular. Not many on the road??:confused:

hahahah, some cars were given decent names, but the public poke fun with the name....

Almera= Almari
Cefiro= Sei-fei-lo
Proton Saga = Pentan Sagua

Cuz not many willing to pay so much for a Proton when they can get a Vios at that price. Or just top up slightly more, you get a Toyota. Proton has let the people down not once but more than that on their quality and services.

hahahah, some cars were given decent names, but the public poke fun with the name....

Almera= Almari
Cefiro= Sei-fei-lo
Proton Saga = Pentan Sagua

Almera is ugly to begin with

Malaysia brands always try to stick to their root.
I thing Preve is a good start, manatau, change back to malay name again, Suprima.

---------- Post added at 11:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 AM ----------

Not many, but when I see one, I fell for it. :bawling:

Not just car names being "victimised", even motorbike like Modenas Jaguh oso become the butt of the joke.

Jaguh (Champion) sound fantastic, until you ride the bike......with those wannabe easy-rider parts, fake plastic chrome and embarrassing weedy exhaust note.

My retired teacher even says the Jaguh was en embarrassment to be seen riding his Jaguh.
He sold it and bought a Virago. No regrets at all with the Virago.

Not just car names being "victimised", even motorbike like Modenas Jaguh oso become the butt of the joke.

Jaguh (Champion) sound fantastic, until you ride the bike......with those wannabe easy-rider parts, fake plastic chrome and embarrassing weedy exhaust note.

My retired teacher even says the Jaguh was en embarrassment to be seen riding his Jaguh.
He sold it and bought a Virago. No regrets at all with the Virago.

Is like Proton Juara? :rofl:
Juara of the ugliest mini van. Even though it was base on Mitsubishi model. Name for that car
really :banghead:

hahahaha...Proton Juara, but a disaster at the end. Maybe its gonna be a collector item in 20 years time?? hahahah

Juara's looks is unexplainably weird (bordering ugly). A few kids staying at my apartment last time said "Eeeeiii, taknak saya naik Juara. Hodoh sangat"

hahahaha...Proton Juara, but a disaster at the end. Maybe its gonna be a collector item in 20 years time?? hahahah

Juara's looks is unexplainably weird (bordering ugly). A few kids staying at my apartment last time said "Eeeeiii, taknak saya naik Juara. Hodoh sangat"

Even kids won't get in. Imagine it man....damn. Put it beside Almera, for once Almera will look good :rofl:

Btw, getting more and more lala spotted in Almera. Mostly damn young teenagers.

The Juara was named aka Peti Sejuk.......:biggrin: