changing suzuki swift m15a auto to manual.

Ive been searching for MT halfcuts online and the lowest asking price is 4k. that will have to wait till later la. now focusing on wheels and struts. the little stuff. okay, light weight and im following your spec so 205/50/15. can ah? :biggrin:

What is your original tyre size?

The Wira 3 speeder is a tough GB. The 1.6 model 4 speeder then sure you will kill it......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:01 AM ----------

If you can source the smaller pulley just swap it.

As for the tyres, what size are you on now, means your original size?

I dunno. I'll check and get back to you on that. But its the stock suzuki swift tyres and rims tho.

---------- Post added at 11:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------

What is your original tyre size?

Wait aahh. I check :biggrin:

1.6MT would not be suitable for your daily driving as it was built with closer ratio for high rev m16a, unless you dont hit highway a lot.

Me myself have been driving AT swift, went to touge, track and competition. I dont see the need of MT to be fun enough. I having enough fun with AT anytime

If you really want to go for MT... Well, you need swift sport gb and drive shaft, good luck with sourcing these

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

I dunno. I'll check and get back to you on that. But its the stock suzuki swift tyres and rims tho.

---------- Post added at 11:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------

Wait aahh. I check :biggrin:

If not mistaken, I think is either 185/55R16 so 205/50R15 will be smaller by 3.92%, so tyres will look pretty small....:rolleyes:

Ori size is 185/60/15, 205/50/15 would be too small lol

If Ori is 185/60R15 still okay, 2.9% smaller. Have to try and see whether owner like or not....:biggrin:

The best upgrade for me is 195/50/16, same diameter lol. But very hard to find this size... Sad...

Got but very few choices, like one or two brand and/or model only...:banghead:
But if want lightweight then go to 15"....:driver:

1.6MT would not be suitable for your daily driving as it was built with closer ratio for high rev m16a, unless you dont hit highway a lot.

Me myself have been driving AT swift, went to touge, track and competition. I dont see the need of MT to be fun enough. I having enough fun with AT anytime

If you really want to go for MT... Well, you need swift sport gb and drive shaft, good luck with sourcing these

wah fellow swifter.:wavey: what stuff did you change/swap/mod for your car? and how does it compare to a stock swift or an AT sss? what change did you notice or felt? sorry ah so many questions. :biggrin:

i checkedz it yo. its 185/60/15. its a bit small for my liking. i want just a bit more width. rims im keeping it 15'.:proud:

Uh.. 60 profile is freaking huge. In fact even 55 profile is kinda huge for me. Too much tyre flex and it's damn unpredictable.

50 profile is kinda small for my Wira too, but with the 205 width, it surprisingly looks good. Almost looks like the 55 profile tyres I used to be on - Thanks to VR2Turbo for convincing me to try them.

195/50/15 looks damn small on my car and will probably look damn small on yours. 205/50/15 is small but probably your best bet since you like cornering so much. It'll be hard to find hard sidewall 195/55/15 or 1x5/60/15 tyres I think.

NA mod for swift
bcrew grill with bcrew airbox-->sort of cold air intake +heat shielded airbox(dyno proven)
exhaust mod/4 2 1 extractor -->but many swifters feedback loss of torque on low rpm with very2 minor gain at mid/high
Use light weight 15" wheel with low profile tyre.-->effect torque
increase compression-->skim head/thin metal layer gasket

If u have budget go for turbo(5k budget)or else full m16a(7k).still m16a only 125/132 hp whereelse other vtec guy on same cc at 160~180hp.My swift on turbo powered by hybrid td04l btw,daily driven by my wife.Its the best mod so far,giving other

yeap. cable. just checked. haiya. thank you sifus.

have you guys ever modded your AT cars? for me i prefer the cornerings so strut bars are a must. but i want just a little bit of a kick when i press the pedal. changing the air intake wont do much would it? what else can i change/put in my car? need advice :adore:

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:54 PM ----------

Just googled. Everyone says the best mod for an auto car is changing it to manual. sigh

wah fellow swifter.:wavey: what stuff did you change/swap/mod for your car? and how does it compare to a stock swift or an AT sss? what change did you notice or felt? sorry ah so many questions. :biggrin:

i checkedz it yo. its 185/60/15. its a bit small for my liking. i want just a bit more width. rims im keeping it 15'.:proud:

NA mod for swift
bcrew grill with bcrew airbox-->sort of cold air intake +heat shielded airbox(dyno proven)
exhaust mod/4 2 1 extractor -->but many swifters feedback loss of torque on low rpm with very2 minor gain at mid/high

If u have budget go for turbo(5k budget)or else full m16a(7k).still m16a only 125/132 hp whereelse other vtec guy on same cc at 160~180hp.My swift on turbo powered by hybrid td04l btw,daily driven by my wife.Its the best mod so far,giving other quote]

Like what sarutobi84 said, but i have good result on 4-2-1 extractor. Another item i found it works is TM Works gold spring + plug cable

There is a complete pnp used kit selling for 5k, giving you 140whp, maybe you should look into this upgrade.

Uh.. 60 profile is freaking huge. In fact even 55 profile is kinda huge for me. Too much tyre flex and it's damn unpredictable.

50 profile is kinda small for my Wira too, but with the 205 width, it surprisingly looks good. Almost looks like the 55 profile tyres I used to be on - Thanks to VR2Turbo for convincing me to try them.

195/50/15 looks damn small on my car and will probably look damn small on yours. 205/50/15 is small but probably your best bet since you like cornering so much. It'll be hard to find hard sidewall 195/55/15 or 1x5/60/15 tyres I think.

185/60R15 or most 60 series tyres then difficult to find hard sidewall as that aspect ratio more towards comfort. From 55 series downwards then possible to find. Well, for harder sidewall, use extreme tyres like yours. Nankang NS-2R have.
My recommendation of 205/50R15 to you was because you complain 195/55R15 flex a lot and tyre diameter too big. 205/50R15 has slightly smaller diameter and you gain another 10mm width. Super fit for you hero Wira looks and especially for track play...:driver:

yeah the profile is huge but 185 so thin tho. don't like it. i'll try the 205/50 like you said, but first i need to find lightweight rims :biggrin: noob question here but whats a sidewall?

NA mod for swift

If u have budget go for turbo(5k budget)or else full m16a(7k).still m16a only 125/132 hp whereelse other vtec guy on same cc at 160~180hp.My swift on turbo powered by hybrid td04l btw,daily driven by my wife.Its the best mod so far,giving other quote]

wah swifter modder also :wavey: so hard to find you guys meh. the bcrew airbox good ah for malaysian weather? its open pod right?
and turbo 5k?? i thought its 8k and above. where can i get that kind of pricing? how big is yours? .6 bar is enough for me :biggrin: do i need to forge the internals too? did you? how much would that cost?

Like what sarutobi84 said, but i have good result on 4-2-1 extractor. Another item i found it works is TM Works gold spring + plug cable

There is a complete pnp used kit selling for 5k, giving you 140whp, maybe you should look into this upgrade.

pnp = plug n play? sorry lah noob still :adore: could you explain a bit more on the php used kit?

yeah the profile is huge but 185 so thin tho. don't like it. i'll try the 205/50 like you said, but first i need to fight lightweight rims :big grin: noob question here but whats a sidewall?

wah swifter modder also :wavy: so hard to find you guys meh. the bcrew airbox good ah for malaysian weather? its open pod right?
and turbo 5k?? i thought its 8k and above. where can i get that kind of pricing? how big is yours? .6 bar is enough for me :biggrin: do i need to forge the internals too? did you? how much would that cost?

5k is complete kit, including intercoler, ecu.... Etc..etc... All you need is labor to install. Using stock internal, no modification needed. 0.4bar at the moment, is good for daily. If you want higher boost you need to find tuner for this, not sure if GB can tahan, 0.4 is fine. Bcrews is airbox, using OEM or aftermarket drop-in would do, a type of CAI for swift.

pnp = plug n play? sorry lah noob still :adore: could you explain a bit more on the php used kit?

As i mentioned above, whole kit is enough to get your engine turbocharged, slap it in without needed any extra parts, let me know if you are keen, i need to tell him to reserve

wow. 5k only. but i don't have the cash right now. sigh no need reserve lah. how much would all that cost if not used?

Cheapest is speedzone 9k, other quality kit would be 12-15k

:argh: :argh: :argh:

---------- Post added at 04:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

speedworks bot is 9k too. which one is better? i had my eye on the speedworks turbo for a long time already.

Speedworks BOT can add how many HP?? I am thinking of HP gain for RM spent