<RM100 engine oil

Izso, always rev to redline? :rofl: Then that engine oil is even more suitable.

---------- Post added at 09:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------

Hmmm....I guess unless if we were to use it for racing then after that have to change immediately. Daily normal drive shud be fine gua? I only used once before, can say it is a great EO but if it is not recommended for daily drive then I best not use an EO stated for racing.

Test Bardhal on Sepang. :biggrin:

Dare not test such EO on track man...best I go for something more reliable and can take the beating I'm gonna give it.

Daily drive okay. Track wise...I dare not. Chemlube shud be fine or try Prince FS1? Since was promoted in race events :biggrin:

Izso, always rev to redline? :rofl: Then that engine oil is even more suitable.

---------- Post added at 09:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 AM ----------

Hmmm....I guess unless if we were to use it for racing then after that have to change immediately. Daily normal drive shud be fine gua? I only used once before, can say it is a great EO but if it is not recommended for daily drive then I best not use an EO stated for racing.

Some put Racing is like branding not actually for Race....:banghead:

so far i feels that the best oil for race use (high performance use/abusing use) is still the undisputed motul 300v

I tried too, but it was in the VR. Really too thin the 30 weight. Once heat up to operating temperature my valves all starts to chatter. Mine are hydraulics valves, so use one week, drain them out then back to 5w-40. But one oil I really love is their Diesel oil a 15w-40 one. I was suppose to use this as a flush, but my engine became so quiet I use until OCI....:biggrin:
Now on Delphi 5w-50, probably might go back to the diesel oil....haha:biggrin::driver:
i've been using diesel EO (or called HDEO - heavy duty engine oil) for 4-5 OCIs in my 4G63T.
PetroCanada Duron-E XL 15w40 semi syn, rated for diesel (API Cx) and petrol (API Sx).
my butt dyno telling me this is one of the best bang-for-buck for me. hehe..
tempted to try the Petronas Urania line of HDEO next. hehe

i only use EOs that have API certifiaction, check thru API.org website.
i stay away from those MLM EOs or not recognised brands.

i've been using diesel EO (or called HDEO - heavy duty engine oil) for 4-5 OCIs in my 4G63T.
PetroCanada Duron-E XL 15w40 semi syn, rated for diesel (API Cx) and petrol (API Sx).
my butt dyno telling me this is one of the best bang-for-buck for me. hehe..
tempted to try the Petronas Urania line of HDEO next. hehe

i only use EOs that have API certifiaction, check thru API.org website.
i stay away from those MLM EOs or not recognised brands.

Yup, plan to use back the diesel oil.....:driver:

Petrol cars can use Diesel cars engine oil?

Check the oil API rating.
Petrol engine under S rating, and currently under SN
Diesel engine under C, and currently I think is CJ-4

Petrol engine oil rated SN/CI-4 means can use for both petrol and diesel engine but more for petrol.
If rated CI-4/SM, still can use for both types of engine but better for diesel.
If only SM rating then strictly for petrol engine, and rated CI-4 only then only for diesel engine...:driver:

Check the oil API rating.
Petrol engine under S rating, and currently under SN
Diesel engine under C, and currently I think is CJ-4

Petrol engine oil rated SN/CI-4 means can use for both petrol and diesel engine but more for petrol.
If rated CI-4/SM, still can use for both types of engine but better for diesel.
If only SM rating then strictly for petrol engine, and rated CI-4 only then only for diesel engine...:driver:

So what's the benefit of using CI-4/SM? Looking at what u guys said using Diesel EO then should be CI-4/SM which is better for diesel?

Diesel engine oil as far as I know have more cleaners. Because suppose to clean soot from diesel combustion....
Even Mechanic Fong tried Mobil 1 FS for diesel in his Accord SM4 and found it to be better then Mobil 1 FS....:driver:

Hmmmmmmmm this is something new I'm learning...mybe I'll try this n c...:)

Forgive my naivity but there's no side effects using EO for diesel on petrol cars?im using 4g63t aka vr4...

One thing to note is the detergents for Diesel EO and Petrol EO are very very different. Try at your own risk.

Got a few members I know using Delo 400 for years in their petrol engine....:smokin:
They buy 18L drums some more.....:rolleyes:

SF, you don't rev your car also. If it's new, sure can tahan a few rounds. How many round u go wor.

But best to get the proper EO instead. At least it will performs at its optimum level ma :biggrin:

Got a few members I know using Delo 400 for years in their petrol engine....:smokin:
They buy 18L drums some more.....:rolleyes:

So is a "You may try, anything wrong don't find me kinda thingy" :rofl: