Nissan Silvia S15 Spec-R (M) - Cars for sale Johore - Mudah.my
Man. Try this. Personally seen it before. Clean to the max. Healthy looked and sound.
After seeing two cars i'm planning to go to Johor just to check out this one that you recommended bro. Perhaps next weekend.
---------- Post added at 07:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------
wat was wrong with the car?
The car seemed alright from the photos, but there we plenty of leaks here and there. Not to mention the water accumulation in certain parts of the car body. The abang had just cleaned the car in the morning and it was quite obvious to tell when I lifted the hood & boot. Battery was placed in a bad location and needed to be shifted (though I could do that myself) but the wiring...

I've seen bad wiring many times but my god the material used... The chassis was a little bit twisted of sort (probably from excessive drifting/track usage) and some of the wiring and piping for the components in the engine bay seemed loose, very poorly put together or maybe damaged from its usage (basic wear & tear). The carbon fibre wing had its sides clipped off as I suppose the previous owner had a use for it and the locking mechanism for the carbon fibre hood was either too damaged (rust/loose spring) or just didn't want to work.
I do realise its a second hand car and that nothing in it is gonna be perfect and clean, but you'd expect some maintainance/quality in terms of at least the essential components that run the car. What I saw was a car that has been used, abused and probably stripped of what was still good on it. It looks clean on the outside but suffered a lot internally. At least that's my opinion. I'm not a Nissan Silvia expert but at least I know it needs certain basic requirements. Didn't even get to test drive for 100 meter as the seller said he needed to draw up the paper work... I understand that its always a risk to test drive but even for a 100 meters in a straight line in your own car lot? In anycase its just my opinion, perhaps someone else who had a look at it would feel its a worthy car, though not for me. At least not at the price of RM90000 cash...
---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------
The other one was much better and well maintained in comparison though.
http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Silvia+S15+M+R+450+BHP+Turbo+Direct+Owner-22073346.htm
Sounded good, had a good chassis and everything ran smooth. Internal components could do some touch up work but was clean and set up was decent. Surprised me that he was selling it. The owner was even nice enough to take me for a very short but exciting spin in it. First time I flew back into my seat, who knew I needed 450bhp to do that, haha.
It'll either be this one or the one in JB. Gonna have to wait till next week though, gotta go see that car first hand after all.