Pls recommend new or used 2.0 cars below rm 100k

Yeah it's personal preference, it's their car and it's thier money so they can do as they wish BUT I'm concern about the safety of such car actually. Cause even hitting small potholes or bumps might damage the car and/or make it loose control, or the driver can suddenly brake much more than normal to avoid hitting the bumps too hard hence it can be dangerous to others as well! That's why in well developed countries like in the US, mods like that are actually illegal and the police can confiscate the car. Unfortunately such rule is not applied here (or maybe there is but not enforced).

Yes. I have never been at the back of a slammed car, but I know it will be irritating to drive behind one of them when we are going through a bump. It's just ridiculous.
I dont think they go fast though. So I wouldn't be worried about the braking abilities.
And yeah, Aus bans them. Probationary drivers can't even drive FI cars.
Look at this for sakes.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/970802_10151591945927903_1383841495_n.jpg

Written as Production 1987–1992, so 1992 ending mah! not 1980. If 1980 mine classic liao....:rofl::rofl:

1987 also is late 80s era. I don't mean 1980 earlier. I mean is at the 1980 plus year era. 1992 got replaced by Lancer Evolution and newer 6A12TT Galant VR-4 already.

VR4 known as EVO-0 (before EVO 1) :biggrin:

Then does the 1st gen Legacy count as WRX STI Version 0? :rofl:
This one
800px-LEGACY_RS.jpg

Yeah it's personal preference, it's their car and it's thier money so they can do as they wish BUT I'm concern about the safety of such car actually. Cause even hitting small potholes or bumps might damage the car and/or make it loose control, or the driver can suddenly brake much more than normal to avoid hitting the bumps too hard hence it can be dangerous to others as well! That's why in well developed countries like in the US, mods like that are actually illegal and the police can confiscate the car. Unfortunately such rule is not applied here (or maybe there is but not enforced).
US is illegal? But seems this kind of stance are more popular overseas with less speed bumps and also potholes :rofl:

Here, 1 wrong turn in suburb areas, with bumps, get stuck. I have seen one wira not even hella flush yet, just low stance, went into first world hotel parking and he got stuck as he was driving down the ram. Low car looks nice but then most things were created base on stock height cars.

he tried to twist the cars body here and there but still fail to pass. Front bumper Scraping the ground as he goes down...no choice but to scrape the bumper to go through. I was behind him watching the drama. Sad for him but then what choice he has? He still have few more to go on the way out.

Stance is car world's catwalk - high heel is bad for health but beautiful. Though, I prefer to see other cars do the catwalking rather than mine.:biggrin:

This goes off topic to the extreme while TS is having a long vacation to decide on the 2.0L car of his choice. I feel he is better off not to ask for opinions in the first place, now he is as blurred as the sky consuming too much Indonesian-style haze of opinions. Or he has already made up his mind?:biggrin:

I hope he will buy the conti first which is always close to his heart.:vroam:
Ya, TS cant decide which cars to buy and still looking around base on beige interiors and no longer focus on the main criteria :rofl:

Camry would be a good choice, if can afford, by all means Conti's. Too much opinion will make you indecisive and yet TS didnt have a few choices in hand to choose from start. Need to narrow down the choices and not just window shopping.

Written as Production 1987–1992, so 1992 ending mah! not 1980. If 1980 mine classic liao....:rofl::rofl:

Coming close to classic already :rofl:

Thanks for all the input, guys!!!!!!. I will update when the deal is done.:deal::deal::deal::deal::deal::deal::deal:

Probably a surprise for all of us here. After so many pages of discussion, I'm sure all of us who contributed here would like to know what car did TS get. :biggrin:

wait till year end for the car manufacturers to clear the old stock & throw lotsa rebates.

End up buying a Vios. That would be funny

:biggrin: