Preve Hatch Launching this Saturday Yoo!

Guys, don't compare old Proton and new Proton.

Now Preve is "to prove". I dunno what they proved so far.

Broken+Switch+fitment+proton+preve.jpg

Proved you can expect Proton quality to be consistent crap? haha.

Anybody heard anything about Supramianiam? Or nobody bothered yet? I haven't seen a single car on the road YET.

govt servants can ma...ok la not rm800 but slightly lower below rm1k pm.
i overhead the nurses talking when i was @ PPUM. they didnt realize i was behind them, gossipping away when i overheard their
conversation. buying new persona monthly rm400++ i think. the lowest spec for 9 yrs.

my perdana was falling apart edi when i was selling it, cos didnt used it for a few weeks.
the longer i kept it the longer i need to change the wear & tear parts.

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:54 PM ----------

i rather buy perodua than proton, at least p2 parts are longer lasting.

I din't know it was this problematic. By the way, how long did you use your Perdana already?

They also had their issues, Rust, Power window, Gearbox etc.....:banghead:

The infamous power window issue is one of the most popular one. Gearbox? You mean automatic gearbox in Proton?

Best to get a car loan period the shorter the better as always. I mean if can own a Kelisa and settle
the loan faster, is better than getting tied up for 9 years and proton cars depreciates very fast. 9 years loan for proton is not worth it.

A friend of mine just get a Viva 5 years loan. Now settle already. Got car to drive and yet not in debt.

I agree with you. Not that worth it living in debt and tied together for 9 years. Your BLM Saga how many years of loan?

Mine is 7 years loan and lucky is 7 years, if not I would have been in a huge loss due to car price
depreciation in 2 1/2 years. RM20K depreciated. When I wanted to sell, I still owe bank loan
about RM25K I think then can only sell at RM23K.

So imagine if my BLM is 9 years loan? :stoned: No need to sell liao...
Proton cars best dont take too long loan...unlike toyota.

Mine is 7 years loan and lucky is 7 years, if not I would have been in a huge loss due to car price
depreciation in 2 1/2 years. RM20K depreciated. When I wanted to sell, I still owe bank loan

If cheap cars, not worth to take such a long loan I guess.

9 years loan can ride till like junk. :biggrin:

Best to get a car loan period the shorter the better as always. I mean if can own a Kelisa and settle
the loan faster, is better than getting tied up for 9 years and proton cars depreciates very fast. 9 years loan for proton is not worth it.

A friend of mine just get a Viva 5 years loan. Now settle already. Got car to drive and yet not in debt.

That is always the best, but not always can be done to have shorter loan period....:banghead:
Depends on ones ability to serve the loan....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 07:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:44 PM ----------

The infamous power window issue is one of the most popular one. Gearbox? You mean automatic gearbox in Proton?

Perdana SEi is the famous one, the other if not mistaken the Wira 1.6..:banghead:

---------- Post added at 07:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:45 PM ----------

Wah! like that after all those installments, after sell the car have nothing and worse still owing....:banghead:

2 1/2 years already sold off? every car would greatly depreciate in that period..

why bought it and apply for 7 years loan when u wanna use it for a short period...better buy used car...used BLM as an example...

6 years is quite long. Any major problem or failure through this period?

so for no major issues as mine was twin turbo with manual tranny (evo3 gbox, shorter ratio).
there were not many performance parts available for 6a12tt, even though they are in the market, but its very expensive, everything must times 2, cos its a v6.

if its an evo3 engine i will still keep it. hehe. loved that car alot.

---------- Post added at 09:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 PM ----------

Ah yes, what car are u using now?

now using kancil & wife's atos. plan to buy a 2nd hand family car but not now, next year kua...btw no more turbo. i just wanna pay monthly installments & maintanance, no upgrading :thefinger:

That is always the best, but not always can be done to have shorter loan period....:banghead:
Depends on ones ability to serve the loan....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 07:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:44 PM ----------

Perdana SEi is the famous one, the other if not mistaken the Wira 1.6..:banghead:

---------- Post added at 07:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:45 PM ----------

Wah! like that after all those installments, after sell the car have nothing and worse still owing....:banghead:

Ya that's the worse thing could ever experience where u sell off the car and still owing, if i sell now, rugi 1K

2 1/2 years already sold off? every car would greatly depreciate in that period..

why bought it and apply for 7 years loan when u wanna use it for a short period...better buy used car...used BLM as an example...

Haha! Cuz that car is not mine, keeping my corolla instead. BLM is just me Samsung Bauer cuz I'm using the car. Belongs to gf's mum, no longer working so can't afford the car installment, so I continued. Long story though

so for no major issues as mine was twin turbo with manual tranny (evo3 gbox, shorter ratio).
there were not many performance parts available for 6a12tt, even though they are in the market, but its very expensive, everything must times 2, cos its a v6.

---------- Post added at 09:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 PM ----------

now using kancil & wife's atos. plan to buy a 2nd hand family car but not now, next year kua...btw no more turbo. i just wanna pay monthly installments & maintanance, no upgrading :thefinger:

I've read through a lot from the old thread about Perdana Evo 3 VS Twin Turbo where you gave lots of useful information about both engines over there. What I've learned from there was, Evo 3 had better pickup, cheaper to mod and had more aftermarket parts while 6A12TT would be more expensive to mod, pickup slower than Evo 3 but TT will eventually catch up and V6 has a smoother engine operation than evo 3. Am I right?

Aren't you selling one red Perdana Evo 3 with VRG front for someone else few months ago? You can buy that one mah. :biggrin:

Perdana gearbox failure case is very famous already. I remember few years ago there was this scandal case reported in the news about gov officials replacing/repairing the automatic gearbox in those Perdana V6 official state cars that cost them a few hundred thousands. Not sure if anyone here remembered that news.

Exora CFE! Muahahahaha

Personally - I think once you've modified a car, the wear and tear will bound to break down faster than normal. Especially with a torquey powerful car like your ex-Perdana la Danz. My Wira was modded with maintenance in mind hence none of that overly powerful engines and turbos and what nots, but powerful enough to eat the standard Wiras. But now it's just an ordinary Wira again after losing my cylinder head.

Anyway, point is, a stock car can last much longer compared to a modified one. So personally I don't think Danz ex-car is a good example.

For me, I'd buy the current Protons over the current Peroduas for one simple reason - the driving experience. I have the Alza and Myvis in my family, and I've driven the Viva around for 3 days 2 nights in Kuching. I hate all of them. Viva is like a tin can - almost literally since the doors are just sheel metal thin with a door panel. Myvis are... haiii... I just can't excited in a Myvi no matter how good the engine is. Having sat in a K3VET Myvi, a 1.5 Myvi and all - granted they are fast. But only in a straight line. My car corners better than them and corners is what its all about man. You want straight line racing then go drag racing. Alza gives me a backache everytime I drive it and that engine is just too small for that heavy body. That awful B-pillar too keeps tripping over whoever sits in the middle row. Give me a Neo or a Preve anyday over any Perodua. CFE is great, CVT is great if you're driving slow and the CFE Exora is actually not too bad. Huge space inside, reasonable performance (must better than Alza) and it's cheap relatively speaking.

But if I ever do buy the Subramaniam, I'll debadge it (including that turbo badge), stick a Preve badge then add in a "hatchback" there.

6 years is quite long. Any major problem or failure through this period?

My VR, 13 years already.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:22 AM ----------

The Evo 3 engine have same mounting points?

BIG jump from 2.0 turbo to SLK (small little kancil)....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 08:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:24 AM ----------

I've read through a lot from the old thread about Perdana Evo 3 VS Twin Turbo where you gave lots of useful information about both engines over there. What I've learned from there was, Evo 3 had better pickup, cheaper to mod and had more aftermarket parts while 6A12TT would be more expensive to mod, pickup slower than Evo 3 but TT will eventually catch up and V6 has a smoother engine operation than evo 3. Am I right?

Perdana gearbox failure case is very famous already. I remember few years ago there was this scandal case reported in the news about gov officials replacing/repairing the automatic gearbox in those Perdana V6 official state cars that cost them a few hundred thousands. Not sure if anyone here remembered that news.

A lot of people when hear Twin Turbo thinks it has twice the power...:biggrin: In reality just two smaller turbine on each bank because of V engine..

The issue is not only the gear box but maintenance of their official Perdana car, which we car owners know is all bullshit, because all jack up prices....:banghead:

Personally - I think once you've modified a car, the wear and tear will bound to break down faster than normal. Especially with a torquey powerful car like your ex-Perdana la Danz. My Wira was modded with maintenance in mind hence none of that overly powerful engines and turbos and what nots, but powerful enough to eat the standard Wiras. But now it's just an ordinary Wira again after losing my cylinder head.

Anyway, point is, a stock car can last much longer compared to a modified one. So personally I don't think Danz ex-car is a good example.

For me, I'd buy the current Protons over the current Peroduas for one simple reason - the driving experience. I have the Alza and Myvis in my family, and I've driven the Viva around for 3 days 2 nights in Kuching. I hate all of them. Viva is like a tin can - almost literally since the doors are just sheel metal thin with a door panel. Myvis are... haiii... I just can't excited in a Myvi no matter how good the engine is. Having sat in a K3VET Myvi, a 1.5 Myvi and all - granted they are fast. But only in a straight line. My car corners better than them and corners is what its all about man. You want straight line racing then go drag racing. Alza gives me a backache everytime I drive it and that engine is just too small for that heavy body. That awful B-pillar too keeps tripping over whoever sits in the middle row. Give me a Neo or a Preve anyday over any Perodua. CFE is great, CVT is great if you're driving slow and the CFE Exora is actually not too bad. Huge space inside, reasonable performance (must better than Alza) and it's cheap relatively speaking.

But if I ever do buy the Subramaniam, I'll debadge it (including that turbo badge), stick a Preve badge then add in a "hatchback" there.

So, now I can say that modified Proton with swapped powerful engines won't last compared to mildly modified ones? And you are saying handling is more important than going fast at straights.

I think I can come up with my own verdict if I wanted to get a cheap car to modify. Honda Civic. I suppose old Civic like EF, EG and EK are good cars to modify isn't it? NA VTEC engine, so not overly torquey. With double wishbone suspension, handling should be good. What do you think?

---------- Post added at 08:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:22 AM ----------

---------- Post added at 08:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:24 AM ----------

A lot of people when hear Twin Turbo thinks it has twice the power...:biggrin: In reality just two smaller turbine on each bank because of V engine..

The issue is not only the gear box but maintenance of their official Perdana car, which we car owners know is all bullshit, because all jack up prices....:banghead:

Your VR is fully imported from Japan?

Lol, the name twin turbo sounds nice but actually it is just 2 turbos working together in an engine or operating in different rpm for each turbo. Sequential or Parallel twin turbo. :biggrin: 6A12TT is using sequential isn't it? But V6 engines are more towards smoother engine operation compared to straight 4.

Yeah, with all that jacked up price, one can actually buy a 2nd hand Perdana already. :rofl:

Easy if you dont the Suprima S...take out Proton Logo and Suprima Logo and change to Supra S :rofl:

But then I agree that the Alza gaves me headache...dunno how my friend can speed in it last time...Brakes sucks as well...I don't feel safe during emergency braking like the car is not stopping...

Proton handling really improve a lot...Saga handling was beyond my expectation.

Aren't you selling one red Perdana Evo 3 with VRG front for someone else few months ago? You can buy that one mah. :biggrin:

in a straight line, evo will definately win, but cruising on highway 6a12tt will win hands down as the 6a12tt gbox manual tranny has longer gear ratio, evo has shorter ones.

mine was black same as my avatar, already sold. the red VRG one is my bro in law's one, help him sell it. since got no buyer he continue to upgrade the car.

---------- Post added at 11:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:51 AM ----------

haha...not big jump le, i had my kancil & perdana at the same time just that the perdana was a weekend car, kancil for daily use. when my daughter started tadika my wife had to fetch her everyday but dun dare to use the perdana. so i bought her an atos instead.

since my apartment can only park 2 cars i had to park my perdana at my parents house under the sun, outside summore. later on decided to sell it, posted on mudah & 2 monts later sold.

Your VR is fully imported from Japan?

My VR imported as Mitsu Super Saloon, bought 3rd hand then convert VR. Car is 23 years old already used for 13.

---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

haha...not big jump le, i had my kancil & perdana at the same time just that the perdana was a weekend car, kancil for daily use. when my daughter started tadika my wife had to fetch her everyday but dun dare to use the perdana. so i bought her an atos instead.

since my apartment can only park 2 cars i had to park my perdana at my parents house under the sun, outside summore. later on decided to sell it, posted on mudah & 2 monts later sold.

Oh! Perdana for Atos...:biggrin:
Ah! next time you get weekend car especially Sports or turbo can park at my house. I take care for you. Weekend you come and take for spin:driver:, since you stay nearby.....hahahahaha:rofl:

My VR imported as Mitsu Super Saloon, bought 3rd hand then convert VR. Car is 23 years old already used for 13.

---------- Post added at 02:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Oh! Perdana for Atos...:biggrin:
Ah! next time you get weekend car especially Sports or turbo can park at my house. I take care for you. Weekend you come and take for spin:driver:, since you stay nearby.....hahahahaha:rofl:

Then everyday u drive his car hahahaa