Preve Hatch Launching this Saturday Yoo!

Wonder if cruise control can be modded :rofl: Then will be good no need to always look at meter afraid that I'll over speed...

My old Wira can be modded with autocruise also la. You just need to buy the right system to fit your car.

yeap, have cruise control...still with tat price, i supposed almost every1 will wait until the new dugong come out...lolz

Yeah.. like me. But the new dugong G is 86K. It's quite a lot more than the Preve Hatchback.

Wonder if cruise control can be modded :rofl: Then will be good no need to always look at meter afraid that I'll over speed...

Probably can transfer the whole unit over....not sure, have not mod this before....:smokin:

Anyway, cruise control good for clear highway only. Too much traffic not good to use too....:banghead:

Mod to what?

Because Vios is using old technology inside it. Same engine, same gearbox for years.

Mod current car to have autocruise function. If not damn sien on highway need to maintain
the speed on the throttle. Unless I pedal to the metal throughout the journey nvm, but i dont.

If got no collaboration between the two, you think they will share technology?:biggrin:

For Wife to drive, right?....:driver::biggrin:
Collaboration yes like mitsubishi previously but really didnt know was bought over. Thought collaborating only.

My old Wira can be modded with autocruise also la. You just need to buy the right system to fit your car.

Yeah.. like me. But the new dugong G is 86K. It's quite a lot more than the Preve Hatchback.

Means need to find which car system can fit in.

Probably can transfer the whole unit over....not sure, have not mod this before....:smokin:

Anyway, cruise control good for clear highway only. Too much traffic not good to use too....:banghead:

If can mod will be good for long journey drive. Tested the Jazz Hybrid 1.3L with autocruise is
so convenient...that I can rest my leg.

anyway, its still have the emblem of PrOOTOON,

Dun know y, Until Today, when i heard Proton,

immediately my mind come out 1 word..................LOW QUALITY

n i no confidence bout their parts, takut broken or losen scru n its will fly.

For Wiras we can use the Perdana system. For your Altis probably the Camrys one?

Yeah. That was the fault of the previous administration. I suspect the current management is equally screwed up too. But at least the cars aren't like the rubbish Juara, Tiana and all that crap.

But to be fair, even Toyota and all other big brand names have their issues. Toyota with their sticky pedal issue for example. Lotus with the problematic gearbox and VW with the DSG.

n somemore, when u drive proton,

immediate people will think, u r poor, lame, low class. y ah ?

u r nor capable buying japanese, europe car.

For Wiras we can use the Perdana system. For your Altis probably the Camrys one?

Yeah. That was the fault of the previous administration. I suspect the current management is equally screwed up too. But at least the cars aren't like the rubbish Juara, Tiana and all that crap.

But to be fair, even Toyota and all other big brand names have their issues. Toyota with their sticky pedal issue for example. Lotus with the problematic gearbox and VW with the DSG.

Ya, need to ask around and see and dont think is a cheap modifications.

Ya all cars have its problems but then consumers are still confident with them. Only except proton who was trying to improve their so call quality. Ya improved but by how much? They still cant give confidence to the people about their car. IF money is not a problem, no one would ever choose a proton man...

Is true that proton cars are cheap, just the tax makes them look expensive. Build quality is
never there till date to me. Ya Suprima with six airbags! :top: Just hope it doesnt fail when
we need them like the power window dunno how many years only got it fixed.

Probably they have single out problems, but Proton have Multiple problems, from power window, certain models rust on roof, certain ones rust body, gearbox and so on.... :banghead:

Mod current car to have autocruise function. If not damn sien on highway need to maintain
the speed on the throttle. Unless I pedal to the metal throughout the journey nvm, but i dont.

Collaboration yes like mitsubishi previously but really didnt know was bought over. Thought collaborating only.

If can mod will be good for long journey drive. Tested the Jazz Hybrid 1.3L with autocruise is
so convenient...that I can rest my leg.

You often travel in highway? If not, I don't think there is much use for the auto cruise:biggrin:
But you're right about maintaining the throttle on highway, it can be boring if the distance is too far away.

Proton used to be good during the 80s and early 90s. Those Saga, Wira, Satria and Perdana days. Then during late 90s and early 20s where Campro emerged, their reputation started to go downhill. Sad, once a company did something wrong, it will be very difficult for them to gain back their reputation especially in brand conscious society like Malaysia. Perhaps we should all give Proton a chance to prove itself in their new cars like Preve and Suprima S. Then we can see whether can we give them a 2nd chance or not to redeem itself.

Depends on what Proton. If a fully modded one with engines like 4G63T, 4G93T, 4G92 MIVEC and 6A12TT, then I'll have a lot of respect for those cars.
Old proton cars can be modded easily and performance is quite decent as well. Unlike certain new cars like Almera. There's one thread now about modding an Almera and the owner/TS seems to be facing much difficulties in finding ways to modify it.

haha true, even ppl earning rm800 per mth can buy persona edi.

You often travel in highway? If not, I don't think there is much use for the auto cruise:biggrin:
But you're right about maintaining the throttle on highway, it can be boring if the distance is too far away.

Proton used to be good during the 80s and early 90s. Those Saga, Wira, Satria and Perdana days. Then during late 90s and early 20s where Campro emerged, their reputation started to go downhill. Sad, once a company did something wrong, it will be very difficult for them to gain back their reputation especially in brand conscious society like Malaysia. Perhaps we should all give Proton a chance to prove itself in their new cars like Preve and Suprima S. Then we can see whether can we give them a 2nd chance or not to redeem itself.

Depends on what Proton. If a fully modded one with engines like 4G63T, 4G93T, 4G92 MIVEC and 6A12TT, then I'll have a lot of respect for those cars.
Old proton cars can be modded easily and performance is quite decent as well. Unlike certain new cars like Almera. There's one thread now about modding an Almera and the owner/TS seems to be facing much difficulties in finding ways to modify it.

Better to have than not having, not often but maybe at least around 5 times a year. LDP I dont think can use cruise control since too many road hoggers.

Also a good excuse to myself not to speed :rofl:

Then eat white rice? :stoned: :rofl:

Danz, proton not cheap car for cheap people leh. Your Perdana is one example of how good Proton can be modded. I set it as a benchmark for twin turbo perdana.

Better to have than not having, not often but maybe at least around 5 times a year. LDP I dont think can use cruise control since too many road hoggers.

Also a good excuse to myself not to speed :rofl:

Then eat white rice? :stoned: :rofl:

True. Some more road hoggers like to stick on right lane even when they are going slow. :banghead:
Don't speed lor now, AES saman expensive. :rofl:

Danz, proton not cheap car for cheap people leh. Your Perdana is one example of how good Proton can be modded. I set it as a benchmark for twin turbo perdana.

True. Some more road hoggers like to stick on right lane even when they are going slow. :banghead:
Don't speed lor now, AES saman expensive. :rofl:

LDP and KL no AES, only major highways and at traffic lights :rofl:

Is more fun to drive now then last time always worry police hiding, but now still got police hiding also but not for speed trap but more for cari makan

LDP and KL no AES, only major highways and at traffic lights :rofl:

Is more fun to drive now then last time always worry police hiding, but now still got police hiding also but not for speed trap but more for cari makan

From what I know, Ipoh city only got one AES at one traffic light only.

Ai ya, those spots that police often hide is always the same place. At least in Ipoh. They always have roadblock and hide in the same place all the time. Can predict their pattern already. :rofl:

Wa bro Danz, new persona or second hand 1? Earning 800 per month wo, pay loan + petrol = close to 600 le. How to survive? :confused:

Im driving Persona. One week RM60 petrol. RM861/Month.

Okay, the thing is, we are leaving in Malaysia. Damn the tax.

Broken screw? Have u ever seen one on the road like that?
So what other people thinks, we make our cars better by modifying.
Seriously, the perception is there but just make the best out of it lah.
Don't be so stereotypical.
If u care about how other people think, then YOU shouldn't think that way.

govt servants can ma...ok la not rm800 but slightly lower below rm1k pm.
i overhead the nurses talking when i was @ PPUM. they didnt realize i was behind them, gossipping away when i overheard their
conversation. buying new persona monthly rm400++ i think. the lowest spec for 9 yrs.

my perdana was falling apart edi when i was selling it, cos didnt used it for a few weeks.
the longer i kept it the longer i need to change the wear & tear parts.

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:54 PM ----------

i rather buy perodua than proton, at least p2 parts are longer lasting.

They also had their issues, Rust, Power window, Gearbox etc.....:banghead:

From what I know, Ipoh city only got one AES at one traffic light only.

Ai ya, those spots that police often hide is always the same place. At least in Ipoh. They always have roadblock and hide in the same place all the time. Can predict their pattern already. :rofl:

govt servants can ma...ok la not rm800 but slightly lower below rm1k pm.
i overhead the nurses talking when i was @ PPUM. they didnt realize i was behind them, gossipping away when i overheard their
conversation. buying new persona monthly rm400++ i think. the lowest spec for 9 yrs.

my perdana was falling apart edi when i was selling it, cos didnt used it for a few weeks.
the longer i kept it the longer i need to change the wear & tear parts.

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:54 PM ----------

i rather buy perodua than proton, at least p2 parts are longer lasting.

Best to get a car loan period the shorter the better as always. I mean if can own a Kelisa and settle
the loan faster, is better than getting tied up for 9 years and proton cars depreciates very fast. 9 years loan for proton is not worth it.

A friend of mine just get a Viva 5 years loan. Now settle already. Got car to drive and yet not in debt.

Best to get a car loan period the shorter the better as always. I mean if can own a Kelisa and settle
the loan faster, is better than getting tied up for 9 years and proton cars depreciates very fast. 9 years loan for proton is not worth it.

A friend of mine just get a Viva 5 years loan. Now settle already. Got car to drive and yet not in debt.

Depreciates then its time to mod haha. Mod until dying dy only sell.