which brand of 195/55/15?

vr2turbo, what 195/55/15 tyre has super stiff sidewalls? C-drive2 bloody flexes when I push it a little harder and that flex movement is a bit scary. I need something harder otherwise I'll have to upgrade to 16"

Upgrade 16 inch I fully support :biggrin:

vr2turbo, what 195/55/15 tyre has super stiff sidewalls? C-drive2 bloody flexes when I push it a little harder and that flex movement is a bit scary. I need something harder otherwise I'll have to upgrade to 16"

hmmm... super stiff?....Yoko Advan Neova AD-08.....:biggrin:

Federal RS-R, Nitto NT-01 but size is 205/50R15

Something more for daily use
Potenza RE-002
Yoko S-Drive

Re002 noisy abit, and treadwear low(mean worn faster), and price not attractive for made from Thai/Indo

hmmm... super stiff?....Yoko Advan Neova AD-08.....:biggrin:

Federal RS-R, Nitto NT-01 but size is 205/50R15

Something more for daily use
Potenza RE-002
Yoko S-Drive

He just wants a tyre with stiff sidewall.....:biggrin:

I need 55 profile. If I have to go down to 50, I might as well spent a bit more to get 205/45/16. Stiffer and won't affect my ride height. 50 profile on my car looks too small la. Used to use 50.

RE002 I haven't really explored but S-drive doesn't have 55 profile. Not in my area here anyway. Which is kinda weird and are you sure S-drive is hard sidewall?

I need 55 profile. If I have to go down to 50, I might as well spent a bit more to get 205/45/16. Stiffer and won't affect my ride height. 50 profile on my car looks too small la. Used to use 50.

RE002 I haven't really explored but S-drive doesn't have 55 profile. Not in my area here anyway. Which is kinda weird and are you sure S-drive is hard sidewall?

I think you used 195/50R15, right? If yes, they are more than 3.27% smaller.
This is 205/50R15 which is 1.6% smaller only.

The stiffer sidewall ones are the extreme tyres AD-08, RSR & NT-01

RE-002 and S-Drive harder then your soft C-Drives, but not as stiff as the extreme ones, that is why I mention more for daily use...:driver:

I think you used 195/50R15, right? If yes, they are more than 3.27% smaller.
This is 205/50R15 which is 1.6% smaller only.

The stiffer sidewall ones are the extreme tyres AD-08, RSR & NT-01

RE-002 and S-Drive harder then your soft C-Drives, but not as stiff as the extreme ones, that is why I mention more for daily use...:driver:

er... I am using 195/55/15. I used to use 195/50/15 but it was too small on my car. I want to stick with 195/55/15 or go up to 205/45/16.

AD08 is way outta my budget range. I'll have t look at NT01 or the GT Radial SX2. I assume that's relatively hard?

Btw, I'm asking for track use. So don't care too much about comfort.

er... I am using 195/55/15. I used to use 195/50/15 but it was too small on my car. I want to stick with 195/55/15 or go up to 205/45/16.

AD08 is way outta my budget range. I'll have t look at NT01 or the GT Radial SX2. I assume that's relatively hard?

Btw, I'm asking for track use. So don't care too much about comfort.

Then forget RE-002 and S-Drives.

NT-01 I think not cheap either and do not have the size you want.
These are the sizes available for 14 - 16"
14 205/55ZR14
15 205/50ZR15
225/45ZR15
16 245/50ZR16

If 205/50R15 then have....

GT Radial SX2 also don't have your size
Sizes available
195/50R15
235/45ZR17

4 New Sizes added
215/45R17
225/45R17
245/40ZR17
265/35ZR18

More New Sizes to come
195/55R15
205/50R16
215/40R17
235/40R17
235/40R18
245/40R18
235/35 R19

So if 195/55R15 got to wait

damn. So it's hard to find decent tyres for 195/55/15 and 205/45/16?

R1R is available in that size, decently stiff sidewall aswell.

edit : might be out of your budget

How about NS2R?

price check for
1. goodyear f1 gs d3 + 195/55/15
2. toyo proxes t1r + 195/55/15

*dont use falken ziex 912 + cc2

RE002 sidewall very stiff, they reinforce rubber at sidewall area, that made the ride so bumby.

been using re001 195/55/15 for the last for 2 years ~ 35k km still rolling to date. this 2013 o.d wall got cracked n (bunga) fully worn out. re001 rain sucks advisable to avoid sand but v.good on hot dry road.
before that, 4 years rollin on gs-d3, all weather general but no friend for those family and ice enthusiast (noise humming). toyo (japan) looong time ago, 5 years use till cannot roll haha. d best but now cant source out o budget.
me try falken on both wife and spare tire (use only 1 1/2 year) report ; wasted money. shud invest extra few bucks on good tire. need diff tire pressure altogether maybe due to bigger wall (195/65/15)
tyre (re001) report 3rd tier after gs-d3 #2 and proxes t1r #1st.
always ask for fresh tire, a must. all new tire got factory warranty erm...

personnel opinion only

thinking for new tire, sifu2 any idea?

damn. So it's hard to find decent tyres for 195/55/15 and 205/45/16?

actually for 195/55/15 no its not... theres quite a number of options in this size since its a very common size.. just that its a lil bit more expensive than 195/50/15

NS2R, SX2, R1R, potenzas, ad08, r888etc etc...

but i think for track use, the cheapest would be the NS2R and mebbe SX2

if ur willing to look into 205/50/15 then theres the RSR and KU36 to look into. sidewall height is only 5mm lower than 195/55...but u get an extra 10mm of contact patch which equals to more grip :D (noticeable or not is an entirely different matter heheheh)

R1R is available in that size, decently stiff sidewall aswell.

edit : might be out of your budget

How about NS2R?

Yup, can try NS2R...:driver:

---------- Post added at 05:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:43 PM ----------

price check for
1. goodyear f1 gs d3 + 195/55/15
2. toyo proxes t1r + 195/55/15

*dont use falken ziex 912 + cc2

Nope, sidewall too soft for him.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:44 PM ----------

actually for 195/55/15 no its not... theres quite a number of options in this size since its a very common size.. just that its a lil bit more expensive than 195/50/15

NS2R, SX2, R1R, potenzas, ad08, r888etc etc...

but i think for track use, the cheapest would be the NS2R and mebbe SX2

if ur willing to look into 205/50/15 then theres the RSR and KU36 to look into. sidewall height is only 5mm lower than 195/55...but u get an extra 10mm of contact patch which equals to more grip :D (noticeable or not is an entirely different matter heheheh)

SX2 got to wait, size not out yet for 195/55R15 and he does not want 195/50R15, but have been pushing him to use 205/50R15.....:driver::rofl:

50 profile is too skinny looking on my car laaaaa... right now already kinda weird looking if I don't use 16" or 17".

And what brand tyre is NS2R? Nanking? Never heard of NS2R

Actually it's from Nankang. I guess it's their extreme category tire. I was quoted RM240 per piece for 195/50/R15 (since I was asking for that size..hehe). They are available in 55 profile as well.

50 profile is too skinny looking on my car laaaaa... right now already kinda weird looking if I don't use 16" or 17".

bro... looks wise... 205/50/15 is significantly fatter than 195/50/15

i was running 195/55/15 on 6.5" wheels and now 205/50/15 on 7" wheels and looks wise, about the same.. maybe fatter due to the wider tire and wheel

and NS2-R is from Nankang

::::NANKANG:::: Product-Passenger Car-SPORTNEX-NS-2R

Nankang Tyres / Trackday Track Day / Nankang NS2R Sportnex Racing Nankang NS 2R - 195/55 R15 85W (120) TL Fuel Eff.: G Wet Grip: B NoiseClass: 2 Noise: 71dB &pound74.00 Track Day Tyres - Trackday Tyres - Motorsport Tyres - 15" R15" - 195/55/15, 195/5

As mentioned by bro. Madman, if you use 195/50R15 then the sidewall is too narrow, almost 10mm lower, but if use 205/50R15 the sidewall is lower by 4.75mm only, but with 10mm wider pattern. Overall 1.6% smaller only compared to 195/50R15 which is 3.27% smaller.

NS2R is under Nankang extreme tyres category...