Pls recommend new or used 2.0 cars below rm 100k

Maybe I buy one new inspira for me and one 4 year old camry for my wife or vice versa. Then can know which one I prefer. :idea:

If you can afford it, by all means bro. I think you will end up driving the Inspira even if you end up loving the Camry more. Just pray that your wife won't love the Camry. If not surely you kiss goodbye to the Camry as your wife would be the one driving most of the time hahahaha! :rofl: wife says it all most of the time in modern era LOL!

By the way, I saw a 2011 Toyota Prius for sale at RM109K in AutoCari.com magazine

You are the most brilliant thread starter ever in ZTH. Bravo

Unlike Izso, more than half a year until now haven't buy car yet. Talk talk talk only. Secretly he wants the new turbo Protons, but in public he want to tell people he contracted the Nissan STD. Until now haven't buy anything, open topic potong stim only.

I have no comments but.... :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: he waiting to test drive the new Vios ma. :smile:

You are the most brilliant thread starter ever in ZTH. Bravo

Unlike Izso, more than half a year until now haven't buy car yet. Talk talk talk only. Secretly he wants the new turbo Protons, but in public he want to tell people he contracted the Nissan STD. Until now haven't buy anything, open topic potong stim only.
:thefinger:

Bugger. Unlike 2.0turbo, I have a very limited budget and since all these new models popping up everywhere so close the time I wanted to buy these cars, I can afford to wait. It's not like my Myvi is going anywhere in terms of price or value. Better I choose the "perfect" car rather than go "Oh fark.. why didn't I wait for this new car instead" later right?

For your info, the Nissan STD Syphillis is already out of the equation. Wifey is obsessed with the Suprima. If the new Vios doesn't cut it, it's the Suprima for sure already.

2.0turbo, I have a friend who bought a 3rd hand ICEr camry. The generation before the one that looks like a chinese coffin. It was heavily soundproofed (ICE mah) and has been passed around from one ICEr to another. 2.0 and it runs as good as new even now, 10 years down the road. Bulletproof engine, incredible build and even with all that heavy soundproofing, it hardly affected the performance of the car. I think he easily had over 20 boxes of soundproofing in that car. How much weight is that? A helluva lot. But would I buy one? Probably not. I prefer lightweight handlers like the Mazda3. Zoom zoom

Wah! your missus going for turbo also ah!.....:biggrin:

Actually she didn't really care about that. The difference between the Preve and the Suprima is 2 airbags vs 6, cloth vs leather and that was all it took to make her like it more than the Preve.

I thought no Protons.....:biggrin:

Bugger. Unlike 2.0turbo, I have a very limited budget and since all these new models popping up everywhere so close the time I wanted to buy these cars, I can afford to wait. It's not like my Myvi is going anywhere in terms of price or value. Better I choose the "perfect" car rather than go "Oh fark.. why didn't I wait for this new car instead" later right?

For your info, the Nissan STD Syphillis is already out of the equation. Wifey is obsessed with the Suprima. If the new Vios doesn't cut it, it's the Suprima for sure already.

2.0turbo, I have a friend who bought a 3rd hand ICEr camry. The generation before the one that looks like a chinese coffin. It was heavily soundproofed (ICE mah) and has been passed around from one ICEr to another. 2.0 and it runs as good as new even now, 10 years down the road. Bulletproof engine, incredible build and even with all that heavy soundproofing, it hardly affected the performance of the car. I think he easily had over 20 boxes of soundproofing in that car. How much weight is that? A helluva lot. But would I buy one? Probably not. I prefer lightweight handlers like the Mazda3. Zoom zoom

Then time to take her to test drive Mazda 3 then :biggrin:

I thought u guys are looking for a bigger boot space? Suprima is a hatchback, so boot space?? :hmmmm2: Suddenly it doesnt matter since other goodies had shadowed that problem for your
wifey :top:

Leather is hot under hot sun but then easier to clean though...and feels good when air cond is cold.

I thought no Protons.....:biggrin:

Yeah, but looking at the economy at the moment and how everything is going up, better to buy a cheaper car. The Vios G is going for 86k+ which is a good 10k more. Madness. For a D segment car sommore

Vios not consider C segment meh? Compact Family car :biggrin:

I thought u guys are looking for a bigger boot space? Suprima is a hatchback, so boot space?? :hmmmm2: Suddenly it doesnt matter since other goodies had shadowed that problem for your

Leather is hot under hot sun but then easier to clean though...and feels good when air cond is cold.

My wife's Chery Tiggo comes with leather, and yes it is hot in the sun even though is cream in color. so we buy the cool mat seat and place over it....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:02 AM ----------

In a way true. My wife also wanted a SUV, so cheapest one was the Tiggo. Can say almost half the price of the nearest competitor....:driver:

My wife's Chery Tiggo comes with leather, and yes it is hot in the sun even though is cream in color. so we buy the cool mat seat and place over it....:biggrin:

In a way true. My wife also wanted a SUV, so cheapest one was the Tiggo. Can say almost half the price of the nearest competitor....:driver:

Ya want luxury look, leather is the one to go. Wonder if there is anyway to prevent so much heat on the seats...Even tinting wont help much. Unless place a cloth on it when getting down.

So have the Thread Starter decided which car to buy?

I think can consider the Prius I mentioned, RM109K for 2011 model is a good buy.

Alo kawan. I said I personally prefer Mazda3 over those cars I mentioned. But it doesn't fit my requirements so can forget it.

Suprima has a reasonably large boot, just not as large as the Preve. But to wifey safety > boot space so with the 6 airbags and all the passive safety features, it's quite a buy to her. That only means when it's time for me to change my hero, it'll have to be a people carrier lor.

alo kawan. I said i personally prefer mazda3 over those cars i mentioned. But it doesn't fit my requirements so can forget it.

Suprima has a reasonably large boot, just not as large as the preve. But to wifey safety > boot space so with the 6 airbags and all the passive safety features, it's quite a buy to her. That only means when it's time for me to change my hero, it'll have to be a people carrier lor.

NNNnnnOOooooo!!!

i think i knows who that camry belongs to :)

Nice looking
comfortable
Reliable
Worth the money

It u really want those 4 criteria
Honda Civic, Toyota Camry, Nissan Teana, Mit Lancer

Vios not consider C segment meh? Compact Family car :biggrin:

Vios I think B segment.:rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:53 PM ----------

---------- Post added at 09:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:02 AM ----------

Last time Tiggo also in my list. So how is your Tiggo?:biggrin:

Not that small car gua...:rofl: C segment la.

Tiggo? A SUV that brings u around :biggrin:

So what's is your final conclusion? Camry?

I am not rushing. I will have to decide latest by early next year. However it all depends on my current ride 2005 optra 1.8 is acting up. The heater hose is leaking into the cabin and give awful smell. Yesterday got smoke coming out from the a/c ventilation. I think the water leaks and pour onto the heater and emits smoke. So scared yesterday I thought my optra catching fire. Today sent to a/c shop to do heater by-pass. Hope my optra will get well soon.:driver:

How's you Optra maintenance so far? Fuel Consumption bad?

Alo kawan. I said I personally prefer Mazda3 over those cars I mentioned. But it doesn't fit my requirements so can forget it.

Suprima has a reasonably large boot, just not as large as the Preve. But to wifey safety > boot space so with the 6 airbags and all the passive safety features, it's quite a buy to her. That only means when it's time for me to change my hero, it'll have to be a people carrier lor.

Before my wife got the Tiggo (SUV), she was looking for people carrier. Started small look at Alza. Test drove, a lot of rattling and too small. Then look at Exora, no power that was before CFE. Then Eastar. Love the Eastar but later decide is too big, so settle for Tiggo :driver:.....hahahahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:28 PM ----------

Last time Tiggo also in my list. So how is your Tiggo?:biggrin:

The Tiggo is okay. I would say no problem with the engine, but plastic parts are not good. SUV is parked under porch as well as basement parking in office yet the aerial and some plastic parts cracked and fell apart...:banghead: