self poison

the best effect should be from extractor, downpipe & a performance muffler. go check some thread here post the exhaust setup for v6. then go get works drop-in filter. u live in johor go find works shop at masai if im not mistaken. then go find spitfire or ralliart or ngk blue plug cable,
u will feel the different if ur engine petrol is in high volume. it means, the fuel system is not stock anymore.. if u have extra cash, go get iridium. if not, enjoy as it is first. :biggrin:

now that's real poison :biggrin:

spitfire,ralliart, ngk blue plug cable

ayam brand plug cable:biggrin:

http://img.rnudah.com/images/64/6448194212.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/34/3445698841.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/55/5572558788.jpg

Kurt : I would consider other brakepads. Bendix Metal King are great when warmed up. But when cold they can cause accidents.

any suggestion?

i thought 6 pcs is around 2xx bosch :listen:

yeah, around there. 4 pcs at RM130, 8pcs at RM260

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:48 PM ----------

this is the new body kit???

http://img.rnudah.com/images/32/3220659963.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/32/3261592723.jpg

if u like poison so much.. i dare u get this mivec head or enjin kosong.... then plug it.. and then :driver::burnout:

• FTO001E.jpg
    FTO001E.jpg
    82.4 KB · Views: 193
now that's real poison :biggrin:

spitfire,ralliart, ngk blue plug cable

ayam brand plug cable:biggrin:

http://img.rnudah.com/images/64/6448194212.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/34/3445698841.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/55/5572558788.jpg

any suggestion?

yeah, around there. 4 pcs at RM130, 8pcs at RM260

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:48 PM ----------

this is the new body kit???

http://img.rnudah.com/images/32/3220659963.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/32/3261592723.jpg

I think that is custom bodykit..hahaha..i like it..after finish everything ill go for bodykit..similar design with that one but black and bloody red theme..

This is a Mitsubishi FTO 2.0L V6 MIVEC! said to clock 200hp+- stock... yum yum...

this engine can fit ngam2 in Pv6?...because if my gb kong..i will change to another v6 engine..

Er.. Cam pulley is not for pickup or nor does it affect top speed. That's the crank shaft pulley, not cam shaft pulley. Cam shaft pulley is to allow you to adjust cam shaft angle for higher lift to adjust the exhaust and intake timing.

And the TS drives a savvy. Why would a savvy use a 6-2-1? Savvy isn't a V6.

Er.. Cam pulley is not for pickup or nor does it affect top speed. That's the crank shaft pulley, not cam shaft pulley. Cam shaft pulley is to allow you to adjust cam shaft angle for higher lift to adjust the exhaust and intake timing.

don't get me wrong, i meant was that my savvy was using those aftermarket spark plug cable, size 10mm if i recall correctly and it does not help at all... making it worst.

wah lau.. i just got my v6 not more than 1 month..
it's a weekend car as most of the time, i'm working in singapore..
only go back JB on weekend..

I think the bonnet raising, it's adding washer. i have seen people doing it, the result surprising does not help at all. there's even dyno and temperature taking, before and after.
it does not work..

yeah, i'm going for Samco hose, model is 31191. i saw people selling online rm85 for full set, i try to find if jb selling that.

so you too are from ipoh, we will be returning to Ipoh on Oct, maybe can do a small kopi session. :biggrin:

got someone do such test? i would like to see. Let me know when u r back in ipoh. coz im not always at there too.

by the way perdana use 3-1.

sound proof for engine, for me not so much diff. better do on body.

Really much appreciate for the correction. So with the adjustable camshaft gear, for NA engine is it worth it?

TS IINM is using v6 and recently got his v6.

got someone do such test? i would like to see. Let me know when u r back in ipoh. coz im not always at there too.

by the way perdana use 3-1.

sound proof for engine, for me not so much diff. better do on body.

Yeah, you can Google for it. It used to be very popular But it just don't work for some reasons.

Just like cutting air vent, you must cut correctly to make sure the engine or Turbo getting cooler air etc.
If not, it does more harm than good. I guess it's all about engineering.

Interesting, didn't know 3-1:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:58 AM ----------

Really much appreciate for the correction. So with the adjustable camshaft gear, for NA engine is it worth it?

Haha, thank you :biggrin:

Yeah, only one month old ownership But missing it daily. Most of the time, it spend sitting/resting at garage.

Although I do wanted to install a Turbo kit one of these days, I never had a Turbo or supercharged engine, wanna feel the rush..

if october you back to ipoh and my car not yet sold and so happens im around then maybe poison u with my turbo then sell to u hehehhe.

ur car sit there do nothing, not moving much not so good for the absorber and bushings. i dont have good explaination, but it happens lol

if october you back to ipoh and my car not yet sold and so happens im around then maybe poison u with my turbo then sell to u hehehhe.

ur car sit there do nothing, not moving much not so good for the absorber and bushings. i dont have good explaination, but it happens lol

then definitely I will buy your Turbo, Haha.
What are they? Tt?

don't get me wrong, i meant was that my savvy was using those aftermarket spark plug cable, size 10mm if i recall correctly and it does not help at all... making it worst.

I wasn't talking about spark plug cable. But since you're on the topic, there are only 3 cables out in the market that I know are very good. The Best iCable, MSD and stock. Yes... if you get the right brand stock cable (usually bougicord) it's good enough. MSD and Best iCable are aftermarket and have been known to work really well.

Oh. Well if he's using a v6 he sure didn't point it out! Anyway, NA with a camshaft gear but stock camshaft - no point. Unless you have aftermarket cams, having the gear doesn't do anything if you advance or retard.

Kurt : I would consider other brakepads. Bendix Metal King are great when warmed up. But when cold they can cause accidents.

I can testify to this. I am using just Bendix General CT. Not even Metal King grade. I chose this because I do more city driving. Even with General CT, I got to drive for a while (outside of my taman) to feel that brakes really working. After that, it bites :biggrin:

TT saja bro.
if mivec TT i sure sleep with the car everyday hehehe

:biggrin:

likely i be going back to ipoh on mid Oct, hopefully then.
Kopi on me while turbo on you, we swap :biggrin:

I can testify to this. I am using just Bendix General CT. Not even Metal King grade. I chose this because I do more city driving. Even with General CT, I got to drive for a while (outside of my taman) to feel that brakes really working. After that, it bites :biggrin:

generally, i think bendix makes good and affordable brake pads.
I'm using Metal king on my savvy front and it's really good.
Dirty and dusty but get the job done.

I wasn't talking about spark plug cable. But since you're on the topic, there are only 3 cables out in the market that I know are very good. The Best iCable, MSD and stock. Yes... if you get the right brand stock cable (usually bougicord) it's good enough. MSD and Best iCable are aftermarket and have been known to work really well.

Oh. Well if he's using a v6 he sure didn't point it out! Anyway, NA with a camshaft gear but stock camshaft - no point. Unless you have aftermarket cams, having the gear doesn't do anything if you advance or retard.

The adjustable cam gears would be able to shift the power band up and down the rpm even without the help of aftermarket camshafts, it works in that way. 6A12 NA lower end torque is quite weak below 3,000-3,500rpm, if you advance the intake camshaft it gonna help with the lower end. More to play with overlapping. And aftermarket cam gears are weigh less too which means less valvetrain mass freeing up more power.
But come to practicality, V6 needs 2 pairs of cam gears and they aren't cheap around RM1K from WE, also I never and don't know how and to set the V6 gear timing, dare not mess with it. By the way I still have a WE one in my 4G13.

i would say, i would improve your lower end torque but its not a promise.. only if u use aftermarket camshaft, u can feel a different. best way to improve engine torque is always be increase the engine displacement... this is NA bro. in order to get higher torque or hp, u got to have a lot of cash.. just my 2 cent guys..

The adjustable cam gears would be able to shift the power band up and down the rpm even without the help of aftermarket camshafts, it works in that way. 6A12 NA lower end torque is quite weak below 3,000-3,500rpm, if you advance the intake camshaft it gonna help with the lower end. More to play with overlapping. And aftermarket cam gears are weigh less too which means less valvetrain mass freeing up more power.
But come to practicality, V6 needs 2 pairs of cam gears and they aren't cheap around RM1K from WE, also I never and don't know how and to set the V6 gear timing, dare not mess with it. By the way I still have a WE one in my 4G13.

i would say, i would improve your lower end torque but its not a promise.. only if u use aftermarket camshaft, u can feel a different. best way to improve engine torque is always be increase the engine displacement... this is NA bro. in order to get higher torque or hp, u got to have a lot of cash.. just my 2 cent guys..

Thank you for your response. After seeking few advice..dare not to touch engine since maintain it N/A.
So list on engine :

-air filter WE(done).
-VS + 5 pt ground point(done)
-ECU Piggyback WE(saving up..having 1 meal a day)
-iridium spark plug( soon during timing belt change left 28k+-)

then exhaust system+17" rim

anything i miss?perhaps those upgrade at engine compartment give a slight boost than stock N/A :smokin::driver: