kenari for a proton preve

Mitsubishi design and engineering wins over Preve and Proton. LOL :rofl:
But for handling, I don't dare to say Inspira/Lancer will win over Preve. Preve's handling seems to be highly praised by many people out there...

Er lol. Proton might win in this case because they took the Mitsu platform and 'improve' from there onwards.

If the TS can manage it, why not try considering Inspira 1.8 manual? That one at least had 140hp to start with. And since it is so similar to Lancer GT, I'm sure you can find more aftermarket performance parts for it too. :biggrin:

got inspira 1.8 meh? don have in the price list.

But as they mentioned or actually Inspira handling proven better than Lancer. So both have different handling. I guess Handling for proton cars, Satria Neo R3 should be the better one.

Satria Neo R3 had shorter body length and wheelbase, so of course it is the best one among Proton's current lineup now. And it is build as a sporty car to begin with.

One day, someone should really compare between Satria Neo R3 with older protons like those who are using C99 chassis. Interested to see which chassis is the better one. Proton chassis or mitsubishi based chassis.

uh, out of my range le,

Too bad... 79k only...

Have, 1.8 Manual :biggrin:

Can match your Altis 1.8, haha. MIVEC VS VVT-i. :biggrin:

Satria Neo R3 had shorter body length and wheelbase, so of course it is the best one among Proton's current lineup now. And it is build as a sporty car to begin with.

One day, someone should really compare between Satria Neo R3 with older protons like those who are using C99 chassis. Interested to see which chassis is the better one. Proton chassis or mitsubishi based chassis.

Too bad... 79k only...

Can match your Altis 1.8, haha. MIVEC VS VVT-i. :biggrin:

Manual vs Auto, I'm gonna lose out :rofl: Even is Auto, Virgin Engine vs 8 years old engine :rofl:

So far Satria Neo Family Tree, Satria Neo Clubsport is one of the limited ones and best ever made among all neos. It has a jpj compliant Roll Cage. Came originally from factory. That car is best to get but none is gonna sell though.

Another one, will be the R3 Satria Neo. (Real one) not the current one with only R3 bodykit but
same engine as CPS Neo.

Another good way to boost up their sale for CPS models.

Of course cannot compare with Satria GTi. :biggrin:

Manual vs Auto, I'm gonna lose out :rofl: Even is Auto, Virgin Engine vs 8 years old engine :rofl:

So far Satria Neo Family Tree, Satria Neo Clubsport is one of the limited ones and best ever made among all neos. It has a jpj compliant Roll Cage. Came originally from factory. That car is best to get but none is gonna sell though.

Another one, will be the R3 Satria Neo. (Real one) not the current one with only R3 bodykit but
same engine as CPS Neo.

Another good way to boost up their sale for CPS models.

Of course cannot compare with Satria GTi. :biggrin:

Auto Inspira maybe cannot fight your Altis. That one CVT only. Your is the standard torque converter type right? :biggrin:

Clubsport eh? Then how about that Lotus R3 thing that sells for over 100k. I remember it had something like AP racing brakes, Lotus tuned suspension and forgot what else. The main colour scheme is green.

Satria GTi using the old 4G92, haha. Around 140hp... If using 4G92 MIVEC then different story already. 175hp in 1.6 litre.

Auto Inspira maybe cannot fight your Altis. That one CVT only. Your is the standard torque converter type right? :biggrin:

Clubsport eh? Then how about that Lotus R3 thing that sells for over 100k. I remember it had something like AP racing brakes, Lotus tuned suspension and forgot what else. The main colour scheme is green.

Satria GTi using the old 4G92, haha. Around 140hp... If using 4G92 MIVEC then different story already. 175hp in 1.6 litre.

Ya Lotus R3 tuned with better brakes and suspension and other R3 parts like exhaust and etcs. It has a carbon fibre hood but Lotus R3 tuned to many is just overpriced. RM115K you can lots of better cars even though is not 145HP. But then this car is also a potential car and is limited to 25 units only if not wrong.

No cars have road legal rollcage except the Neo Clubsport which is why it is limited edition and worth the money to buy.

The Lotus Tuned R3 so far I never spotted one on the road yet.

After that they came out with R3 Satria Neo which is actually the same hp and torque as Lotus Tuned R3. Just without AP Brakes and improved suspension but they have R3 springs.

Which priced at around RM79K which is actually makes more sense and worth to buy. Also
limited to few models only.

R3 Satria Neo and the current selling Satria Neo R3 is totally different haha! Current one is
just normal Satria Neo CPS with R3 bodykit that's all. But lots of R3 performance parts
available to change when purchasing the car.

A video of clubsport neo.

Neo R3 ClubSport Build Video - YouTube

was once for sale: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/320899-fs-limited-edition-r3-satria-neo-clubsport.html

Btw, Inspira 2.0 vs Altis, I think I'll lose out. 1.8 Auto Vs Auto I'm not sure. Never tried.

So TS decided on which car to buy already?

TS needs to be in the Preve forum under proton category for more indepth information/coverage.

Ya, he needs to understand the car better before getting. Like me reading more on the car I want
now before buying. The more I read the more I find it worth getting with all the parts available.

A good platform to start and learn as well.

Ya Lotus R3 tuned with better brakes and suspension and other R3 parts like exhaust and etcs. It has a carbon fibre hood but Lotus R3 tuned to many is just overpriced. RM115K you can lots of better cars even though is not 145HP. But then this car is also a potential car and is limited to 25 units only if not wrong.

No cars have road legal rollcage except the Neo Clubsport which is why it is limited edition and worth the money to buy.

The Lotus Tuned R3 so far I never spotted one on the road yet.

After that they came out with R3 Satria Neo which is actually the same hp and torque as Lotus Tuned R3. Just without AP Brakes and improved suspension but they have R3 springs.

Which priced at around RM79K which is actually makes more sense and worth to buy. Also
limited to few models only.

R3 Satria Neo and the current selling Satria Neo R3 is totally different haha! Current one is
just normal Satria Neo CPS with R3 bodykit that's all. But lots of R3 performance parts
available to change when purchasing the car.

A video of clubsport neo.

Neo R3 ClubSport Build Video - YouTube

was once for sale: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/320899-fs-limited-edition-r3-satria-neo-clubsport.html

Btw, Inspira 2.0 vs Altis, I think I'll lose out. 1.8 Auto Vs Auto I'm not sure. Never tried.

So TS decided on which car to buy already?

Nice. Really looked like it is built for track usage purpose. But they gave one Recaro seats only :biggrin:

How much is this one selling when it is new? I've never seen any on the road yet.

Wait for Preve Hatchback, to me is kinda look like Lancer Sportsback.

Maybe gonna be Preve SportsBack :rofl:

http://cdn.wemotor.my/blog/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Proton-Preve-Hatchback-Spy-Shots-230613-02.jpg

Read more from the link:
http://www.wemotor.com/blog/2013/06/spy-shots-more-camouflaged-proton-preve-hatchback-captured/

Wait for Preve Hatchback, to me is kinda look like Lancer Sportsback.

Maybe gonna be Preve SportsBack :rofl:

http://cdn.wemotor.my/blog/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Proton-Preve-Hatchback-Spy-Shots-230613-02.jpg

Read more from the link:
http://www.wemotor.com/blog/2013/06/spy-shots-more-camouflaged-proton-preve-hatchback-captured/

Perhaps later they'll rebadge Lancer Sportback and rename it Inspira Aeroback like Wira and Saga Aeroback. :rofl:

If some other cars banged the test mule by accident, I wonder what will happen. Is it covered by insurance? Lol

Well, since they are testing the car, by all means crash test is a bonus then :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:21 AM ----------

Nice. Really looked like it is built for track usage purpose. But they gave one Recaro seats only :biggrin:

How much is this one selling when it is new? I've never seen any on the road yet.

No idea. I don't think is as expensive as the Lotus R3 Neo? Ya is more like a track car.
No carpets nothing.