ZTH KuChiNG zone

Guys, the drag race is this 28th. Are you racing Jac? Now that it's bot. By the way anyone drop by Super Sunday lately? Anyone seen the pocket rocket 4agte toyota starlet in action? Heard that it's pulling about 3XX hp on wheels?

I might go back sooner than expected to source for steering rack.

Lol my piece of slomo is tuned for street use not drag. I'm sure I'll be blowing my block off the moment I start dragging hehe. Besides all the drag participants are with their monster ride, don't even think my slomo can even smell the smoke keke.

Rex: u must be into the drag competition ya. Which monster U'll using?

Tofu: how about yours?

Jac83: Play for fun mah aka motorsports... Also can get to know the big guys in the local racing scene. How about Super Sundays? Have you tested any cars in Sejingkat?

jac sorry to say no chance of surviving hehe...prolly get whacked by those k24/b20/b18 eks..hows the car so far? good? no issues?

alpha, steering rack kaotim?

Tofu: Sent for repair but after installation and a few drfit runs, it started leaking again. I think the seal is not meant to hold the extreme maneuvering. Anyway, I'll just get another replacement in Kuching this month end. Now i can only drag. Might bring the car back for this drag tournament though... You joining this night event? Entrance fee is only RM150.

alpha: nah wont be joining...tires are normal achilles atr only cant afford r888s hehe

i think even if i can get r888s, my clutch will die first lol

jac sorry to say no chance of surviving hehe...prolly get whacked by those k24/b20/b18 eks..hows the car so far? good? no issues?

alpha, steering rack kaotim?

So true hehe. Touch wood atm happily boosting once in a while. Guess my turbo a little too big so only start spooling at 3k rpm and full boost at 5.5k rpm. On the road seldom can go to 5.5k rpm though.

jac, yeah...only if i had r888s / proper clutch then mebbe can try take on some vtecs....

as for lag, an electronic boost controller will do wonders for response

Well an ebc will cost a bomb. For low boost application, don't think I'll need that. Even a stock gsr only comes with a boost meter. Gotta start saving for other add ons when needed though.

Your shouldn't have any problem smoking na vtec though even vtec turbo I presume.

second hand ones range from 5xx to 1xxx fyi

even running low boost levels, the lag will be kaw kaw minimised if settings have been done right

na vtec...dun pray pray fren hehe see lah...eh when next tt ah? gotta roll my fenders...my 235/45s are scraping it

Guys, the race is at night. At the mean time we can go to Super Sunday for some test runs with the guys. It's actually the same thing like super sunday except this one is properly organise. We need all the support for this to be a success.....

The more the participants the more likely we're gonna have regular tournaments :biggrin:

More and more parts will be available and that will inturn translate to cheaper performance parts...

hihi guys,, need help, u guys heard?or see place where sell toyota rav4 body parts? im looking overfender rear both side toyota rav 4 2 door..and looking for front,side and rear skirt for rav 4..anyone know where to find shop that selling for rav 4? or encounter b4 last time in kuching? lucky i found front part of overfender but rear need to find..anyone can help? thanks ya..

ps i can see the light of finishing the car..:)

• DSC_6180.jpg
    DSC_6180.jpg
    66 KB · Views: 96
Car sent to Kuching this morning... :biggrin: Hope in time to dyno tune and do the other stuff.... Will be visiting the strips this weekend for the drags....

hihi guys,, need help, u guys heard?or see place where sell toyota rav4 body parts? im looking overfender rear both side toyota rav 4 2 door..and looking for front,side and rear skirt for rav 4..anyone know where to find shop that selling for rav 4? or encounter b4 last time in kuching? lucky i found front part of overfender but rear need to find..anyone can help? thanks ya..

ps i can see the light of finishing the car..:)

nice! ive definitely seen this car around before, sorry cant help u regarding parts though have no idea

Car sent to Kuching this morning... :biggrin: Hope in time to dyno tune and do the other stuff.... Will be visiting the strips this weekend for the drags....

nice! may be popping by on sat or mebbe sunday

sat nite drag
sunday stadium drift n track

sunday ill go track only if i managed to do up my fenders...mebbe pop by sejingkat

Its been a while since the last post. Gotta get more members here to rev up the thread. Where is the drag gonna be held? and at what time? might popped up for a look:biggrin:. As for this coming super sunday who else is on comfirm go list?:slug: