4G93T Club

imho, both ecus can be used with the mivec head. however you will need at least a piggy back ECU like e-manage to control mivec (if use gsr ecu) and fuel correction after mivec opens with the turbo. If you use mivec ECU you need to buy the optional emanage external map sensor to correct the fuelling of the stock NA Mivec ECU. Both used stock ECU aren't cheap these days. you can consider stand-alone management if your budget allows.
Microtech LT10s 25psi MYR3200.00 onwards
Haltech Sprint 500 1.5bar MYR2888.00 onwards

another method is save your money from buying the ever rare mivec head. Invest instead in performance camshafts kit like Duratech, JUN or TOMEI made for the stock 4G93T head. Prices are from MYR2100 and beyond. That will give you more top end power. The only disadvantage comparing these cams to mivec head is the low end power and fuel consumption. Otherwise you can have a sick idling sound and better top end power.

The exhaust manifold for GSR (3mm) in my experience the RM750.00 ones are ok to use but recommended that you skim the flange for flatness before installation. That alone cost MYR100+ to do already. Otherwise you can try ask supercircuit guys if their manifold requires such thing or not. Also, you need to buy the steel exhaust gasket for good sealing. Thats all.

thx alot bro...i think just change a high cam will do rather than find a rare mivec head....high cam have few not same degrees rite..?which 1 should i choose...?can i just remap my ecu after changing high cam cuz not too much bugget now...?n wanna confirm that evo 3 turbo flange same as gsr...?

Hi guys I have the motor 4g92 (mmc_carisma) want to put turbynu and increased to 1.8;)
what say? advise what is needed and how best to proceed)

thank man.. problem solve by lay my crank shaft. use bearing saiz 40 ( last one.. hehehehe :) ..as per my pomen can not try high ram and use lower boost to 0.8bar only. or my crank shaft will broken into 2 part.. :(
some say crank shaft gsr ck and gsr wira a same . u see for mod 4g15 use crank 4g18 :)..
mmm.. still looking for answer..

:confused::confused:
"u can use the 1st gen 4g93 crank in a 2nd gen 4g93 block but u cant put a 4g92 crank in a 4g93 block" copy paste from mivec forum

Mivec Owners Group • View topic - Helpful info

Hey guys thinking of doing 4G93T for my CJ Colt. CM5A GSR half cut gearbox... does it come with LSD? and also... was curious as to whether its possible to retro fit Evo4,5,6 gearbox into 4G93T? Will housings and such all line up?

Nxt question; i am thinking of keeping the whole thing relatively stock; which means no front mount intercooler and no big mods. prolly manifold, exhaust and intake... abt 190-200hp possible? What kind of wheels r u guys running? Will 15" be ok?

Reliability issues? Curious to know about how many kms u guys r clocking on a full tank.

Hi Guys,

I got a problem here, there is a oil or may be fuel leaking at my engine bay.
Photo attached. Engine - 4g93t

- Can't press hard on the fuel pedal, car will jerk, it happen all the time, 1st gear and turbo cant kick in anymore because of this.
- Below 4k rpm , lag of power - only soft press on fuel pedal is allowed. After 4k rpm, can feel bit of response when on pedal. Normal drive
- Fuel consumption very high - Full tank can go less than 230km ( Normal drive only coz turbo cant kick in )
- Petrol smell when i open my engine bay
- Engine getting hot easily
- Again, engine light on.

• photo.jpg
    photo.jpg
    73.5 KB · Views: 1,825
  • photo2.jpg
    photo2.jpg
    91.4 KB · Views: 5,169
  • photo3.jpg
    photo3.jpg
    86.1 KB · Views: 1,762
  • photo4.jpg
    photo4.jpg
    75.4 KB · Views: 799
4g92mivec,
1st photo is your oil press sensor. Leaking from there is engine oil. Use teflon tape kawtim leaking.
2nd photo still the same. Oil press sensor. The other smaller sensor is water temp sensor to meter cluster.
3rd photo is power steering. Either o-ring or washer needed to be replaced. If from hose, change power steering hose. If re-clam new hose make sure the one-way valve is re-used. Otherwise power steering make noise when you fully turn your steering wheel. Not sure if 4g93 got this.. but 100% honda got this valve.
4th photo is crank angle sensor. (just change o-ring settle leaking problem)

jerking and bogging is not the same i am telling you.
if jerking maybe fuel pump going to die... not enough fuel is supplied to the engine. injector jam..air flow unit or electrical socket faulty.
bogging (press gas pedal 100% but RPM like not going up-misfire at certain RPM) over-fueling or spark plug cable and or spark plug already die.

check engine light ON = have to see what error code before further repair.

Hey Guys!! thanks for the advise, my 4g93t seems to be running ok!!

..UNTIL i have tested its max speed.. It only max up to 180kph, it seems it has a speed limiter/cut or something. Is there a DIY procedures on how to remove the speed limiter? I also have an e-manage blue,can it remove speed cut? thank you!!

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

hi 4g92mivec, It also happened to me a while ago..its over fueling, i had to retune the a/f on my piggyback (e-manage blue), adjusted fuel regulator and changed the spark plug.

Yup, there a speed cut configure, according to a mechanic there is a cable connected to the speedometer, once the cable disconnected, it there will be no speed cut at 180 km/h any more.

Thank you.

Hey Guys!! thanks for the advise, my 4g93t seems to be running ok!!

..UNTIL i have tested its max speed.. It only max up to 180kph, it seems it has a speed limiter/cut or something. Is there a DIY procedures on how to remove the speed limiter? I also have an e-manage blue,can it remove speed cut? thank you!!

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:22 PM ----------

hi 4g92mivec, It also happened to me a while ago..its over fueling, i had to retune the a/f on my piggyback (e-manage blue), adjusted fuel regulator and changed the spark plug.

just cut the speed signal wire into the ECU and your limiter is gone.. however for bling bling purpose and also to be able to read speeds beyond 180km/h.. you can always install a speed limiter remover device like APEXi RSM, PIVOT Speed Cut Meter... The pivot price is very reasonable.. at MYR230.00 / unit.

Hi Sir, how come when i cut the speed sensor wire #66 (Yellow/white) and started the engine, it dies.. Is there anything to do? thanks. my ECU code is 2467 with E-manage blue

guys,

my gearbox seems got friction sound while the car is moving. what wrong with it? mechanic suspect bearing in gearbox wear off?

can gsr sifu here give some advise? thx

hye all..
can anyone help me..
about piston 4agze 83mm b8t on gsr..
conrod ca18..

question:
1)compression piston b8???
2)max boost??

tQ

avaultz, i think your mechanic is right. the only way, take out the gearbox and inspect the bearings.

takera, if you are going to "rojak" the pistons and rods.. i suggest don't do it. because it is not cost effective. CA18 rods are rare and heavy.
Save more $$ and plonk in CP Pistons and Duratech rods. They are 10x better and more efficient. With a good tune you are able to get up to 500whp on 4g93t.. depending on turbo charger used. of course with the supporting stuffs.

avaultz, i think your mechanic is right. the only way, take out the gearbox and inspect the bearings.

bro did u know how much roughly it gonna cost and time to fix it?

what will happpen if i ignore it? coz i need to travel to melaka this few days. will it effect long journey driving. thx

bro did u know how much roughly it gonna cost and time to fix it?

what will happpen if i ignore it? coz i need to travel to melaka this few days. will it effect long journey driving. thx

if your bearings were to break apart.. worst case scenario you wouldn't be able shift any gears whatsoever and totally destroyed your inner gears due to the broken metal grinding everywhere inside your gearbox. to save some hundreds you end up getting a used gearbox for MYR1500.00 prices are going up btw...my say? Change it when you can as fast as possible. I suppose changing most of the bearings should not cost you above RM500.00 excluding workmanship. If you are lucky maybe one bearing which is faulty only.. but if have budget change the others as well..

thx for the tips bro.
will look into it.

btw sifus's..

can my gsr use greddy type-s? im boosting at 0.7 stock. spring is much stiffer?
my current bov sqv is leaking n interested with type-s.
thx

Hi Sifus,

Can i use evo 4,5,6 coil plug on my GSR CK cm5a model. if can, just PNP or need to mood?
coz my coil plug bocor edy..really2 need ur help guys!!
cant found the new or 2nd hand coil plug at chop shop n spare part shop. Even the cable plug oso hard to find.
PM me if someone got this coil plug and also the cable plug.
Need to change it ASAP.

TQ