4G93T Club

if u r driving normal satria/gti/r3, then it's CD5a gsr, if u using satria neo/waja/gen2, then it's CM5a lo..are there vibrations at ur clutch pedal when u accelerate on 1st gear?..

oh mine is satria gti so it's CD.. no vibration at clutch pedal.. it seems to act like no problem at all.. only when traffis jam the krrrkk sound occur every time when i enter gear 1. to avoid this i need to enter gear 2 first then change to gear 1 :stupid::burnout:

i think i hv dat symptom too, u cannot force it into 1st gear, push the gear knob slow towards 1st gear and let it engage by itself instead forcing it engage straightaway..i dunno the solution to this, even previously using torco gl-6 gear oil and got this problem..

knn.. u increase your power liao mah.. lol

i guess i have to agree on that!!hehe, before the walbro upgrade, i cant floor the gas pedal and go forth 4.2k RPM perhaps it will jerk..now, with walbro, i can go 6k up!! ..yah, it's the power increase.. :)

ur prev fuel pump must be faulty then..dude, my stock gsr fuel pump can rev to 7k without any jerk..

hai..
now i running my waja with gsr ck engine , some how i burn my main and conrod bearing. my crank shaft in bad condition. is that possible to use crank shaft gsr ( wira ) in gsr ck engine?
pls help.

:confused::bawling:

i dun think so jon, their position and design are totally different in these both version of gsr's....hope ur problem solved soon...

ur prev fuel pump must be faulty then..dude, my stock gsr fuel pump can rev to 7k without any jerk..

It was the previous owner of the car, he transplanted the 4g93t to Lancer CB (Mine Now) without replacing the stock pump which is from a 4g15 engine...oh man, that was really a pain, i even asked him before if he changed the pump and said "yes".. So glad we have our forum here, helping one another!!

No wonder..:driver:

i dun think so jon, their position and design are totally different in these both version of gsr's....hope ur problem solved soon...
thank man.. problem solve by lay my crank shaft. use bearing saiz 40 ( last one.. hehehehe :) ..as per my pomen can not try high ram and use lower boost to 0.8bar only. or my crank shaft will broken into 2 part.. :(
some say crank shaft gsr ck and gsr wira a same . u see for mod 4g15 use crank 4g18 :)..
mmm.. still looking for answer..

:confused::confused:

hey guys....im having a gsr cd5a standard on my wira...previously posted in dis club b4....just wanna ask if i wanna put a mivec head,which ecu should i put....gsr or mivec..?

other than that wanna ask..any1 noe bout supercircuit in sunway...?i saw thats a bananas 3mm very nice but its cost 1.4k...any different with those bananas 3mm but oni cost 750..?

imho, both ecus can be used with the mivec head. however you will need at least a piggy back ECU like e-manage to control mivec (if use gsr ecu) and fuel correction after mivec opens with the turbo. If you use mivec ECU you need to buy the optional emanage external map sensor to correct the fuelling of the stock NA Mivec ECU. Both used stock ECU aren't cheap these days. you can consider stand-alone management if your budget allows.
Microtech LT10s 25psi MYR3200.00 onwards
Haltech Sprint 500 1.5bar MYR2888.00 onwards

another method is save your money from buying the ever rare mivec head. Invest instead in performance camshafts kit like Duratech, JUN or TOMEI made for the stock 4G93T head. Prices are from MYR2100 and beyond. That will give you more top end power. The only disadvantage comparing these cams to mivec head is the low end power and fuel consumption. Otherwise you can have a sick idling sound and better top end power.

The exhaust manifold for GSR (3mm) in my experience the RM750.00 ones are ok to use but recommended that you skim the flange for flatness before installation. That alone cost MYR100+ to do already. Otherwise you can try ask supercircuit guys if their manifold requires such thing or not. Also, you need to buy the steel exhaust gasket for good sealing. Thats all.