4G93T Club

Hi Guys! Need your advise here! i recently installed walbro 255lph FP to my 93t. i have my FPR but it feels heavy on the run, do i need to retune my E-manage to resolve the issue? or replace my stock injectors to a much higher one? thanks!

IMHO u should retune ur emanage since now ur pumping more fuel to the engine..
more fuel to the engine would make ur engine feel more heavy...

IMHO u should retune ur emanage since now ur pumping more fuel to the engine..
more fuel to the engine would make ur engine feel more heavy...

Thanks!! I also plan to install 450cc injectors before the retune (save time and money). But what would it gain from upgrading from 390cc to 450cc injectors @ stock boost? thanks again!

if ur running stock boost, it wouldn't make u gain much...
ppl usually change injectors to boost higher than stock...
if u plan to boost above 1bar than it would be better with bigger injectors...
and if u plan to upgrade in the future....bigger injectors would be useful...

hey guys im new in gsr...just change my wira 1.6 to gsr....wanna change BOV but may i noe that u guys use wat to stuck into de intake hole that for de ori BOV return....?thx

i noe that just close it but doesnt noe that use wat to close it

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

wanna ask u guys if i change to evo 3 turbo...de flange is de same but do i need to modify de oil pipe or water pipe that connect to de turbo....i'll appreciate de answer....thx alot

Hi Masters!! Just Retuned my e-manage because i have upgraded my pump to a Walbro 255lPh and 450cc injectors..
The problem is i notice some turbo lag/flatspot on 2.5 rpm but when reached 3K RPM, turbo kicks in and becomes ok..
is it because of the fuel pump upgrade that i need to lower the pressure from my FPR? need your advise..thanks!!

Hi Masters!! Just Retuned my e-manage because i have upgraded my pump to a Walbro 255lPh and 450cc injectors..
The problem is i notice some turbo lag/flatspot on 2.5 rpm but when reached 3K RPM, turbo kicks in and becomes ok..
is it because of the fuel pump upgrade that i need to lower the pressure from my FPR? need your advise..thanks!!

dude, wats with the bigger injectors la when u r just boosting 0.7-0.8bar?..i boost 1.2bar without metal head gasket+stock fuel pump+stock gsr injectors(390cc), everything's fine after tuning the emb..selamba aje..

I boost also @ 1.2 Bar, the reason why 450cc injectors coz will replace for a bigger turbo, boost higher and also replace conrod with a forged one until i get my budget..hehehe...

but my problem now is i have a boost lag on 2.5K RPM when normal criuse..but becomes ok after raise in RPM..

Tried adjusting the fuel regulator, but the more i close it, sounds fart and not raising RPM on Revs above 5k..when i adjust open the regulator it RPM when revving is ok but i notice some boost lag while running on cruise and becomes aggressive on higher RPM. Guys, do you think i just need to finetune my AFR? or change fuel filter? since i haven't fully tuned my AFR, just bit of adjust to close and open...Thanks!!

cud be too much fuel on low rev thus feels sluggish..y dun u just retune ur ur emb?..

Hi Bro..

Can 4g93 SOHC or 4G93 DOHC GDI transplant to the wira 1.5 ?

Which engine have a higher fuel consumption ? 4g93 SOHC or 4g93 DOHC ..

hope somebody can give me a clear input ..

i noe that just close it but doesnt noe that use wat to close it

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

wanna ask u guys if i change to evo 3 turbo...de flange is de same but do i need to modify de oil pipe or water pipe that connect to de turbo....i'll appreciate de answer....thx alot

yes man, the oil and water pipe line is nt same with td04. and also cannot use the td04 one( td05 much
thick). the td05 downpipe also need to modify, bcoz of the oil filter (no space for them). i did this last time but :banghead:

yes man, the oil and water pipe line is nt same with td04. and also cannot use the td04 one( td05 much
thick). the td05 downpipe also need to modify, bcoz of the oil filter (no space for them). i did this last time but :banghead:

just wanna change a turbo to evo 3 oni wor..so much things to change ar...summore need to add fuel pump,regulator,change injeector n tuning...i thing i should do it step by step

I boost also @ 1.2 Bar, the reason why 450cc injectors coz will replace for a bigger turbo, boost higher and also replace conrod with a forged one until i get my budget..hehehe...

but my problem now is i have a boost lag on 2.5K RPM when normal criuse..but becomes ok after raise in RPM..

Tried adjusting the fuel regulator, but the more i close it, sounds fart and not raising RPM on Revs above 5k..when i adjust open the regulator it RPM when revving is ok but i notice some boost lag while running on cruise and becomes aggressive on higher RPM. Guys, do you think i just need to finetune my AFR? or change fuel filter? since i haven't fully tuned my AFR, just bit of adjust to close and open...Thanks!!

emb has limited range to adjust, no use to upgrade injector when ure stil using standard td04.

my 2 cent.

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 AM ----------

just wanna change a turbo to evo 3 oni wor..so much things to change ar...summore need to add fuel pump,regulator,change injeector n tuning...i thing i should do it step by step

td05, exhaust manifold u need to port it bigger to fit td05, oil line n coolant passage for turbo needs some modification, piping, downpipe, injector, fuel pump, tuning... budget should b around 4k.. :driver:

emb has limited range to adjust, no use to upgrade injector when ure stil using standard td04.

my 2 cent.

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 AM ----------

td05, exhaust manifold u need to port it bigger to fit td05, oil line n coolant passage for turbo needs some modification, piping, downpipe, injector, fuel pump, tuning... budget should b around 4k.. :driver:

ya lor...i think around 4k...cuz oil pump oso need to change...gsr oil pump not power enuf....so when boost higher abit on evo3 turbo den gone liao...

how high r u boosting dat makes u think the stock oil pump unable to support?..