Sad: Orchard Road Floods once again - Exotics destroyed

those cars are selling at 70% off now .... whoever interested can contact Daven at Singapore Super car club, he can hook you up with the seller or related person. The lime color Lambor is sold. The rest still available.

nice. i thot straight to halfcut? definitely in malaysia.

ma fren told me i-phone still in box floating in those malls during the washout...

Ouch. What a painful sight to behold... although I've actually seen rear-engined cars actually driving through flood waters that deep. Do not think that they are damaged beyond repair.

Someone mentioned they're being sold for 70% cheaper? I find that a little hard to believe. Source?

Ouch. What a painful sight to behold... although I've actually seen rear-engined cars actually driving through flood waters that deep. Do not think that they are damaged beyond repair.

Someone mentioned they're being sold for 70% cheaper? I find that a little hard to believe. Source?

Agree that it is hard to believe...:top:

i also need a source of that 70% selling off of those (yeaaa like i hv millions in my account now)

I'm sad to see what happened to the stores, I used to shop there every time I went to Singapore, I loved Singapore, even when my mom ill I take her to Mount E hospital instead of indonesia hospitals. Feel sorry about the stores and food court I hope they were insured which I not sure they are... Fell sorry about the exotic cars I am sure they're insured but I think the owner should be living in house instead of condos.

No matter how rich one is, if something that we bought we hard earn money,
I bet they will feel terribly sad..what's more for us to the pain even though
is not our car.

Just cars like those aren't suppose to have such sad ending..but Since the
water level is not that high like some said, I think can still be save.

FYI, the owner of that green Porsche GT3RS only bought his car few days ago and already destroyed.

Just bad luck I guess...but hope nothing serious damage...since the car was not
start up during the floods...really heartbreaking...

Guess, many exotics owners may not really want to park in basement anymore
after this case :hmmmm:

abahdanni : i live in condo yet my parking lot at level 2. i dun think condo or landed house is the case here.

i was there on tat day, really heavy rain since early morning, not only orchard road is flooding, others area too

But most insurance company will not cover natural disasters. Not easy to find one that willing to take the risk like floods in Malaysia. If you say Tornado, maybe they willing to cover...cuz chances of that happen is very very low...:wink: