Buying Nissan Skyline R35

ya, lol....800k, better get lamborghini if 800k. haha! anyway, bro. good luck on ur new ride. =)
M7 tuned R35 is same as the one own by Dato Lee Chong Wei. hehe.

yeah...i saw him with his R35 when u take delivery at mutiara tat time..was passing by...yeah..but i think lamborghini will eat smoke with da v-spec beside bro..must remember tat...hehe...

---------- Post added at 05:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------

bro try to test drive the car and u will know how nice it is for daily use. in auto mode (WITH MODERATE THROTTLE CONTROL - must emphasise this), the car is as docile as a W204 merc C200 in daily traffic. it is very comfortable and easy to drive. however, even with the slightest tap in throttle, the car launches forward with a neck-snapping g-force! plus the brakes are damn good. really up to it to slow the car down in time...

however the fuel consumption is another matter to worry about hahaha

really?then i will consider da M7 R35...will test drive and decide then...thx bro...

---------- Post added at 05:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:37 PM ----------

launch control? i wonder when do you need it. I've not used mine since new and have not met any car that can stay in front of me longer then 2nd gear! haahahahahah..including my own R34 with Vpro and launch control of 5500rpm, dynoed 507whp...
your free left foot will make it up without launch control..

yeah...why need to use launch control when thr is not car that can cum near to use..gud point..thx mate...R34 cant keep up??omg....

launch control? i wonder when do you need it. I've not used mine since new and have not met any car that can stay in front of me longer then 2nd gear! haahahahahah..including my own R34 with Vpro and launch control of 5500rpm, dynoed 507whp...
your free left foot will make it up without launch control..

The R34 mapping should not that perfect....=.=...response not good maybe...LOL!!! just my 2 cents. XD

---------- Post added at 07:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:13 PM ----------

Sorry Pravin.
Mind to ask one question in your topic here? Is the R35 ' s problem just dont on the launch control? so that everythings will be fine? and wont hang kang transmission?

[PIMPIN];1063518248 said:
I don't think the R35 is any less of a driver oriented car. But the huge jump in technology and sophisticated electronics over previous GTRs comes at a cost which seems to be maintenance and reliability (compared to robustness of previous GTRs).

And that launch control. Sigh. GTRs are all about the launches. But isn't it the launch control which is the culprit for gearbox issues?

The R32 to R34 GTRs have so much in common and difference is obviously design and improved versions of the same systems like ATTESSA and HICAS to name a few. The R35 is totally alien but in time when the next GTR and the one after that is introduced, they'd probably have a lot in common between them.

I think all GTRs are fantastic and we're just helping Pravind decide on which to buy. :driver:

the r32,33,34gtr were all manual and rear wheel bias compared to th GTR which uses dual clutch auto making it easier to drive.Try powering down 500hp 34gtr ,the culprit for drivetrain issues in cars which has launch control are the launch control itself not forgetting sticky tires.i suppose both have their pros and cons.Give me the 34 or 35 anyday,hahaha

Get the R34 GTR instead, the R35(GTR) can burn a hole faster in your pocket that you could ever imagined.

yeah...R35 burn pocket! LOL!! even if engine oil didnt reach the lever. haha! you will know what will happen. LOL!!! But R35 is nice la. Just buy it. no need think too much.

[PIMPIN];1063521301 said:
From experience, women do the same thing!

yeah pimpin..agree with you...cuz for me if dont have da gut to spend for a Gtr. its doesnt matter 34 o 35..u arent d true godzilla freak..cuz da amount of money u spend will b same ne if ur passion is da same...all i wanna say is if u tight on budget then skyline should neva b ur choice..not to b harsh..sowie..cheers mate...

---------- Post added at 06:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:19 AM ----------

i have done sum research with sum singapore n Us GTR owners..they seems to be very positive bout this..so it would b helpful if u sifu's highlight da stuff tat need to b check when v checking a GTR..any owners here?and Sifus plz help me..thx....

Regards,
Pravin Kumar Balachandran

I don't think money has got anything to do with it. You don't need to spend money to be an enthusiast, all you really need is passion. There are heaps of guys here who spend heaps and those who don't but all are one and the same - they all love skylines not necessarily GTRs. This isn't a GTR specific forum anyway.

As for your questions regarding buying a GTR and how to go about it, there is a sticky in this forum but it doesn't cover the R35 but I'm sure there is heaps of information out there on both local and overseas forums. Since you've decided on an M7 tuned R35 and Mutiara Motors does have a good reputation why not just go there and buy it?

[PIMPIN];1063521445 said:
I don't think money has got anything to do with it. You don't need to spend money to be an enthusiast, all you really need is passion. There are heaps of guys here who spend heaps and those who don't but all are one and the same - they all love skylines not necessarily GTRs. This isn't a GTR specific forum anyway.

As for your questions regarding buying a GTR and how to go about it, there is a sticky in this forum but it doesn't cover the R35 but I'm sure there is heaps of information out there on both local and overseas forums. Since you've decided on an M7 tuned R35 and Mutiara Motors does have a good reputation why not just go there and buy it?

yeah bro...tats wat i decided..thx for ur helps n views peoples..cheers....

Hi Pravin

Happy that you have concluded to own the latest GTR, it would definitely bring lots of admirers whether it's Men or Boys. Every GTR from 32-35 has their pros & cons in maintenance, local workshop selection, after market parts which every new buyer will eventually have to go through either to maintain it stock or upgrade to another monster terrorizing every supercars on the road.

After owning a R34 GTT for 5 year, it has been a wonderful experienced and happy that they are rather low cost to maintain but high on the after market parts purchase since our currency is not very favorable compare to Singapore. Anyway I would definitely want to trade-up for an R35, since im already getting lazy to shift the manual in our terrible traffic condition nowadays. So i too hope to explore the journey that you wish to take, like what everyone in here says...it's the Passion that keep us going no matter which ride we have.

Keep us posted on your future ride...we all would love to convoy or TT together someday. Cheers!

Hi Pravin

Happy that you have concluded to own the latest GTR, it would definitely bring lots of admirers whether it's Men or Boys. Every GTR from 32-35 has their pros & cons in maintenance, local workshop selection, after market parts which every new buyer will eventually have to go through either to maintain it stock or upgrade to another monster terrorizing every supercars on the road.

After owning a R34 GTT for 5 year, it has been a wonderful experienced and happy that they are rather low cost to maintain but high on the after market parts purchase since our currency is not very favorable compare to Singapore. Anyway I would definitely want to trade-up for an R35, since im already getting lazy to shift the manual in our terrible traffic condition nowadays. So i too hope to explore the journey that you wish to take, like what everyone in here says...it's the Passion that keep us going no matter which ride we have.

Keep us posted on your future ride...we all would love to convoy or TT together someday. Cheers!

thx for ur advice bro..i agree tat da temptation of purchasing will b thr for all da skyline owner..tat will include me..thx for ur guidance n advice from u sifus out thr..really made my day..will surely update u guys on my new ride soon once i get to bring da godzilla bak home..as i told pimpin b4 would love to join u all for sum awesome convoy n tt session...thx a million..cheers..

Regards,
Pravin Kumar Balachandran

what is the asking price of M7-R35 from Mutira Motor ?

Today was a day of R35s and happened to ask how much the M7 R35. Would have thought it would cost more. Anyway, Pravin should be able to update us on since you're obviously meant to negotiate and push for better price especially if you show up in person.

[PIMPIN];1063536666 said:
Today was a day of R35s and happened to ask how much the M7 R35. Would have thought it would cost more. Anyway, Pravin should be able to update us on since you're obviously meant to negotiate and push for better price especially if you show up in person.

hey peepz...
1st they offered me 435k for stage 3 tuned M7 R35..but i contacted my fren in jb..they went personally and can nego until 427k if u willing to put higher deposit..if u have ne1 who is previous customer with mutiara motor who go gud repo..then u can get even lower..just try to go in person n survey..cheers bros...i still waiting to get off this stupid ship n get my hand on da baby...:bawling:

Bro, best go in person lah. Didn't realize you were on a ship? Got internet access? Bloody hell, that's living the life! Our offshore barges only got satellite phones for emergencies only. No internet luxuries, if bored then sleep or read a book lah hahah.

When you guys coming back into port? Also, what year R35 is the stage 3 M7?

its all thanks to those people who holding meetings bro..now is kinda mandatory to have internet onboard vessel..damm satellite phones are f**king expensive..i still remember it was like 28Usd for 28min n tat was 5 years ago..u mean bak to malaysia??i still not sure bro..hope by end of next month...waiting for sum1 to relieve me...
they tune all da model tat u wanna get..da tuning price is 25k..tat include:
M7 pro racing oil 1000hp
M7 gt oil filter(magnet type)
M7 F-titan Sport Muffler
M7 high flow Front n Mid Pipe
M7 super street Air Filter
M7 Electric Boost Controller
M7 throttle controller auto pro-R
M7 ECU- Rom
M7 racing meter SMD;Boost Meter
M7 Hyper Sound Blow Off Valve Type GT7 (adapter Kit)
M7 Super Competition Brake Pad (700Deg) Front n Rear
M7 Tuned Up Actuator
M7 Super street Performance Damper

Out of topic:which offshore are u with??

hey peepz...
1st they offered me 435k for stage 3 tuned M7 R35..but i contacted my fren in jb..they went personally and can nego until 427k if u willing to put higher deposit..if u have ne1 who is previous customer with mutiara motor who go gud repo..then u can get even lower..just try to go in person n survey..cheers bros...i still waiting to get off this stupid ship n get my hand on da baby...:bawling:

I always thought the price tag would be much higher than that. How much HP does the M7 R35 have? They have the tuning package details, but no BHP and torque figure.

Bro, if you can wait, I suggest you to wait for DBA chassis instead of CBA, DBA get extra HP and torque~