Can we don't use bullet in exhaust system for VTEC?

well,like i sed...it's BEST if u dyno ur car after u've done changes 2 it...but of coz not every minute changes lar......example,whn i finally got my hands on d Hytech replica 4-2-1 header,after installation..went out n tekan2 abit..WHOARRR.butt dyno felt like i gain 10whp!went 2 dyno d car straight..n guess wat?i actually suffered a drop of abt 30whp frm my previous dyno session!reason being d new header + sum minor mod i did 2 my exos caused d AF ratio 2 go haywire!but d car felt "FAST",hahahhaa.lesson learnt?butt dyno is never accurate!hahahahahhahah............

akuma... that saying only uncle ian will say wan la.... we poor people stick to the cheap is better hahhahahaha....

where n how much u got the hytech replica?

---------- Post added at 01:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:13 PM ----------

akuma... that saying only uncle ian will say wan la.... we poor people stick to the cheap is better hahhahahaha....

where n how much u got the hytech replica?

sumtime dyno also can lie mar :burnout:
but for me my ear cannot tahan so install new centre bullet to reduce the sound haha
me not all time ricer so little power shud be ok :biggrin:

shah5755,
ur wrong der again..dyno NEVER lie...it's d handler/operator dat COULD lie by manipulating d factors b4 dynoing!hahaha.....i've seen dis many many times..dat's y sumtimes u hear car w impressive dyno figure kena tapau berkampung......but dis cud oso b due 2 driver factors + gear ratios......

maDmaN,
eh,really ar?dat was unker Ian ar?ahhahaha......d hytech replica my fren managed 2 con sum1 2 let go in brand new condition..duno wat he sed 2 d fella but as long as i get it,i dun care!how mas kenot tell exactly..but if i'm not wrong,d mkt goin price shud b RM1650...of coz i got lower lar..n dun compare w d CURRENT Hytech replica or sum call it Tonka...they ain't d same......

eh..no ler...i'm not talking abt human failure....i'm talking abt human MANIPULATION!they purpose manipulate certain factors 2 get higher dyno reading!noobs who doesn't realise dis sure smile all d way ler after d dyno session!hahahhaahha......

ok human manipulation lar:biggrin:
ppl go for dyno coz they want to see their car got big hp mar:burnout:

aiyahh.... just go straight piping from header to bumper.. hehe
if don't want just add throttle body to ur exoz... so cheap...
if u wanna loud just pull it... if got roblok can pull off... like mine..

u mean the butterfly ekzos system is it:biggrin:
mine juz using screw one,easy to take off and replace with others type of muffler hehe

hehe..... simple n the cheapest way to get loud n safest way whenever reach roadblock nowadays.....

@pencalat

got pic of ur system? how much u did the throttle body thing?

Im using this setup now straight 2.5inch from header to my rsr gt2 muffler....the sounds loud as hell when vtec open. But low end torque suffer abit.

deathzone,
u mean ur using straight pipe w NO mid box right up 2 ur RSR GT2 muffler?haf u dynoed ur car?unless ur running bigger thn 83mm pistons,i think ur not only suffering frm low end,but mid range too.....n THAT muffler ur using,even w a mid box,it's still loud as hell!hhahhahahaha

deathzone,
u mean ur using straight pipe w NO mid box right up 2 ur RSR GT2 muffler?haf u dynoed ur car?unless ur running bigger thn 83mm pistons,i think ur not only suffering frm low end,but mid range too.....n THAT muffler ur using,even w a mid box,it's still loud as hell!hhahhahahaha

akuma,

Nop never dyno my car, the reason i change to 2.5 inch is bcos i intend to convert my engine to b18cr by this year. Actually intend to convert last year but i got some financial problem that hold me.

This is a few setup i personally used before for my mild mod ek4 b16a

1. 2.3inch + mid box + fgk sflow = Good for stock b16a engine street use ( Vtec sound is clear and nice but not too loud)
2. 2.3inch + mid box + rsr gt2 = Performance not much diff from sflow (Vtec sound more solid compare to s-flow)
3. 2.3inch straight pipe + rsr gt2 = Best setup for b16a+mild mod. (Super loud when vtec open)
4. 2.5inch straight pipe + rsr gt2= Not recomended for stock b16a bcos low end torque will suffer abit. (Super loud when vtec open)

Sil80: For me i will go for 2.5inch all the way from extractor to muffler if use b18cr...in fact now oledi using this setup for my b16a.

Why need 2.5" for B18CR 1.8 NA? Will it be too big which no back pressure at all?

What's d standard B18CR DC2 stock exhaust piping size?

Currently I am using 2.3" from extractor till end. If change to 2.5" piping, will it increase the HP?

U have to dyno to know...im not sure will increase or not. Afaik b18cr stock pipe size already 2.3inch...so up to u to decide.

SOmetimes bigger not always better....the main reason i go for 2.5inch is bcos i want to use stainless steel, i cant find any 2.3inch stainless steel around kk.

in all honesty,4get abt 2.3" pipes ler...i even used 2.5" on my auto B16A last time...netted me 123whp n i smoked an auto B18C GSR DC2 in Bt3 last time.....one shud b more concerned w wat type & length of mid & rear box ur gonna run n whr u place 'em...ESPECIALLY d midbox if ur planning 2 use it.......
AND,should u experience significant power drop whn u switch to 2.5"(IF ur running a B18CR),u shud either get d exhaust system checked OR do a compression leak test 2 determine IF ur engine is indeed loosing compression..mind u,it IS quite an old engine....
cheers & good luck