ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

well if i'm not mistaken, my 1.8 carb was aisin, ur's should be the same unless some one has changed it... what really is wrong with ur carb? is it choking, or not enough air/fuel mixture, butterfly valve not opening??? i'll see if i can help u there...
for my mountings, my mounting comes with 3 screw and nut... the hole infront of the mounting is closed with a rubber...looks original and not modified...so i guess my car came out from factory like that... well good luck with ur search and a small piece of advise, i did spend a lot on my carb engine only for it to fail on me many times... calculated back the total i spent on it, i could have bought a 3sge beams manual halfcut... my bad for not listen the advise of the sifu here....:mad:

well if i'm not mistaken, my 1.8 carb was aisin, ur's should be the same unless some one has changed it... what really is wrong with ur carb? is it choking, or not enough air/fuel mixture, butterfly valve not opening??? i'll see if i can help u there...

Aisin, I have to look again, but it can be, that the 'letters' I saw, have been the word Aisin, before.
Will check that 2morrow, again!
Actually, changing the old and broken PCV-valve made it better! With the new PCV it isn't bypassing the carb any longer! But still the idle is the problem. If it is set to ~ 850, and I start the aircon, it can happen, that the engine stops. But because it is sometimes working, even with 850 rpm, I'm not sure about the reason: mechanic/vacuum/.... Probably both, and both sometimes. So I adjusted the idle, at time to ~ 1050, but that isn't nice, in case it works or without aircon.
I checked the vacuum system, but still need to think about the unused part of it (The 3A engine had once a head with Swirl Control Valves, controlled with the vacuum system, too. All pipes still there, not all in use) . Also I know nothing about the jets, all that's it, why I'm looking for the engine manual!

for my mountings, my mounting comes with 3 screw and nut... the hole infront of the mounting is closed with a rubber...looks original and not modified..

That is, what I wanted to say with 2x4(3)
I have a AT 151 and 4 bolts/nuts
I saw 2old2rusty's car pictures, The wifes AT 151, 3 nuts, one hole unused.
The picture, you thrown in, also 3 nuts, front one 'missing'
Oh, I see something: 2Old2rusty has different strut mountings in his ST. Looks like, he can change the camber with them. Am I right? Is that ST-specific? The AT has the option down at the knuckle.

But anyway, I think, the rubber is attached to the strut mount and will spin with it to the back hole, or not?
Are there other known differences from the suspension to the AT 151?
Or my info is wrong. Hope to get the car-manual soon! Couldn't find a engine-manual, till now.

well good luck with ur search and a small piece of advise, i did spend a lot on my carb engine only for it to fail on me many times... calculated back the total i spent on it, i could have bought a 3sge beams manual halfcut... my bad for not listen the advise of the sifu here....:mad:

Thanks for your advice. I focused some time on the (stupid?) idea, to find a injection, that fit on that engine, instead of a carb. Still do not know, if the 3e-e injection inlet-manifold would fit the 3A head. But you are right, I should better go for a 4A-Fe or something, instead. But that would need suspension changes, brake changes, electric changes, .....! So I stick with the carb, at time, and try to make the car run best way with it, first. After I'll look piece by piece, what I wanna do next. (Suspension, brakes, engine, :biggrin: )

Thanks a lot and wishing all a nice weekend
Coro

bump..just wan learn something from hearing.... :listen:

carry on buddy! u don't have to tell us...we don't charge for personal life experience... we just share what we did and doin, if want to follow, go ahead, don't want it's ok...

---------- Post added at 12:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:39 AM ----------

That is, what I wanted to say with 2x4(3)
I have a AT 151 and 4 bolts/nuts
I saw 2old2rusty's car pictures, The wifes AT 151, 3 nuts, one hole unused.
The picture, you thrown in, also 3 nuts, front one 'missing'
Oh, I see something: 2Old2rusty has different strut mountings in his ST. Looks like, he can change the camber with them. Am I right? Is that ST-specific? The AT has the option down at the knuckle.
But anyway, I think, the rubber is attached to the strut mount and will spin with it to the back hole, or not?Are there other known differences from the suspension to the AT 151?
Or my info is wrong. Hope to get the car-manual soon! Couldn't find a engine-manual, till now.Thanks for your advice. I focused some time on the (stupid?) idea, to find a injection, that fit on that engine, instead of a carb. Still do not know, if the 3e-e injection inlet-manifold would fit the 3A head. But you are right, I should better go for a 4A-Fe or something, instead. But that would need suspension changes, brake changes, electric changes, .....! So I stick with the carb, at time, and try to make the car run best way with it, first. After I'll look piece by piece, what I wanna do next. (Suspension, brakes, engine, :biggrin: )

Thanks a lot and wishing all a nice weekend
Coro
well mine, the rubber doesn't move, it's fix no rotation... i think u're refering to the pillow ball mounting that 2o2r has... that's custom made, for our grandfather car, no sporty features made...only electrical stuff, power window, power sunroof,power side mirror, power steering. and cooler box! comforts for old guys!
like i said, i did many things for my old carby, electronic distributor, volvo igniter, bosch super 4 spark plugs, 3 overhauls, exedy clutch and bearing, modified carb, and summore don't no what... finally change to 3sge, big big smile on my face till today!:biggrin: so good luck on ur project! plan properly what u want to do...:burnout:

Guys, look what i've found:

Corona ST151 Liftback/Hatchback/5-door with 4AGE 40 VALVE SilverBlackTop! No joke! Its running on two engines, a 20V Silvertop at the front and 20V BT at the rear.

Enjoy the pics... will try to snap more pics next time ;)

• DSC01252.jpg
    DSC01252.jpg
    111.7 KB · Views: 170
  • DSC01253.jpg
    DSC01253.jpg
    101.9 KB · Views: 141
Hey guys I'm looking for the rear mudflap, left side for toyota corona ST171 .. please contact me asap if you have it or know where to get it ... URGENT BEFORE TOMORROW ! THANKS !

Wow! Nice one bro PcMod :biggrin:

Hehe, that Corona Wagon looks familiar but it's different from the crashed one that I saw and snapped. This one's in much better condition, good enough to fetch the BT! :tongue: Btw, where did you spot it? It's got a Selangor plate right?

Wow! Nice one bro PcMod :biggrin:

Hehe, that Corona Wagon looks familiar but it's different from the crashed one that I saw and snapped. This one's in much better condition, good enough to fetch the BT! :tongue: Btw, where did you spot it? It's got a Selangor plate right?

U guys call it Corona wagon? I tot it was a liftback/hatchback. Ya, i dont think this is the crashed & trashed corona that you posted earlier. I saw it back at my hometown in Ipoh. Yup, its a Selangor plate Bxx something. Running on m/t 20V SVT first gen complete with SVT dashboard.

Looking to the future :smokin: and thinking: mmmh, I do not know.....!

So I have to ask some things, that I can't find out, reading here and using google!

First thing:What is the max size for rims, that fit a T151, without bodywork?
I did read about 15" with 195 or 205's, but I could neither find the ET/Offset, nor if 6" or 7" is the maximum!

Does the size get affected by a future change from drum- to discbrake, again?
Till now, I understand, that a different suspension needs rear discs, but didn't find something, if the suspension would limit the rims-size

Also, is anyone driving maxxis, size 195 or 205 in 15" ? How good, bad are they under wet conditions? I think, they are good for lots of km's, but maybe to hard for good performance in the rainy season.

Because I have a nice offer, for 2. hand 7x15 ET 45 Alloy Rims with new Maxxis 195/50 15.
But I feel a bit unsafe with the maxxis and the 7"!

It would be very nice, if someone can tell me something about!
:adore:
Thank you very much

hi corona ice,
remember me we met today, by the way nice youtubes, but dont understand what vin diesel saying.

yes sir! i do remember u!
bout the youtubes, well vin diesel was saying that u can anything u want as long as it's a corona...

So Mr.ICE

Your going for the sleeper look for your car, wolf in sheeps clothing. Hows the suspension upgrade project going.

hello..im new comer..i plan to put black top in my corona..could anybody give suggestion where the cheap mechanic in perak especialy at mnjung or ipoh??n cheap halfcut shop..

well there's only one person that i know who can really help u in sitiawan, 2o2r.... the orange car above is his... his mec is in seri manjung...

Hello .. some interesting stuffs to show you guys before taking some shots of my car with new paint job .. just arrived today .. still haven stick on my car yet .. stock decals for corona st171 ... hehehe .. those who wants to buy it ... PM me haha ..

• DSC01166.JPG
    DSC01166.JPG
    55.2 KB · Views: 98