4G93T Club

Hi masters! i just got an unfinished project from my friend, it's a lancer with 4g93t engine on it. Can you please tell me what parts should i first prioritize? here are the existing upgrade:

Stainless pipings with FMIC
HKS BOV
NGK Ignition Wires
609 maf sensor
2467 ECU (Non reprogramable)
2.5" stainless exhaust pipings
390cc injectors (Stock?)

..i noticed engine jerking when i step on gas pedal hard. should i first get a proper ECU for this. please advise. Thank you!!

---------- Post added at 09:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 PM ----------

yes timing belt is very important my friend...better be safe than waiting the danger to come..imagine when you are boosting then suddenly the engine belt putus...you imagine and picture bro

...that's a horrific picture.. :bawling: might be needing a phsychiatrist if that happens to my 93T..huhuhuh.
OT: hi jun! please check pm on my inquiry.thanks!

yay.. i just got car with 4g93t inside :) in good condition. all belt changed. the only thing make me sad is when i turn on my aircond, idle drop 400-600rpm. some more mechanic said very hard to find that ISC (am i rite?still learning) spare part.

few questions in mind,
1.) is the oil catch tank worth the money to buy?
2.) ISC is it expensive? other alternative part i can use?

thanks all :)

---------- Post added at 01:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:55 AM ----------

Hi masters! i just got an unfinished project from my friend, it's a lancer with 4g93t engine on it. Can you please tell me what parts should i first prioritize? here are the existing upgrade:

Stainless pipings with FMIC
HKS BOV
NGK Ignition Wires
609 maf sensor
2467 ECU (Non reprogramable)
2.5" stainless exhaust pipings
390cc injectors (Stock?)

..i noticed engine jerking when i step on gas pedal hard. should i first get a proper ECU for this. please advise. Thank you!!

---------- Post added at 09:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:44 PM ----------

...that's a horrific picture.. :bawling: might be needing a phsychiatrist if that happens to my 93T..huhuhuh.
OT: hi jun! please check pm on my inquiry.thanks!

welcome to the club,

i got that feeling too when i step on paddle from low rpm, complained to the mechanic, did injector cleaning and some unknown distributor tuning,now its all gone. might work in ur case too :) hope this help.

yay.. i just got car with 4g93t inside :) in good condition. all belt changed. the only thing make me sad is when i turn on my aircond, idle drop 400-600rpm. some more mechanic said very hard to find that ISC (am i rite?still learning) spare part.

few questions in mind,
1.) is the oil catch tank worth the money to buy?
2.) ISC is it expensive? other alternative part i can use?

thanks all :)

---------- Post added at 01:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:55 AM ----------

bro, ISC costs less than rm100 ler..if u want pls lemme know cos i got a fren selling it..

any sifu's can share wads the suitable light weight crankshaft and camshaft pulley for 4g93t?

just got e-manage !!! but maybe i will find injectors first!!

what is better.. 450cc or the much higher one? tnx!! happy hearts..!! hehehe

just got e-manage !!! but maybe i will find injectors first!!

what is better.. 450cc or the much higher one? tnx!! happy hearts..!! hehehe

alang alang get evo 3 510cc injector better, get it tune a.s.a.p, the symptom shown is knocking, not enough fuel.. too lean:nurse:

hi all,
today rev a bit high from 1k-5.5k rpm since got boost meter(shadow) already n engine already run in.syok for few sec, after dat blow white smoke like BBQ. and after 15mins it got worse, macam engine terbakar on the road..

motor oil a bit high,
water in radiator ok,
water temp ok,
everything seems ok,
top engine cover is full of smoke when engine running,
pull out that oil dip stick also a lot of smoke coming out,
just a little engine vibration than usual.
power still have i think. never rev that engine before mah.

what caused this to happen? and i wonder how much to fix this since im outside my warranty period already

hi all,
today rev a bit high from 1k-5.5k rpm since got boost meter(shadow) already n engine already run in.syok for few sec, after dat blow white smoke like BBQ. and after 15mins it got worse, macam engine terbakar on the road..

motor oil a bit high,
water in radiator ok,
water temp ok,
everything seems ok,
top engine cover is full of smoke when engine running,
pull out that oil dip stick also a lot of smoke coming out,
just a little engine vibration than usual.
power still have i think. never rev that engine before mah.

what caused this to happen? and i wonder how much to fix this since im outside my warranty period already

have u tuned ur engine by emanage and get rid of the jerking issues? that is knocking problem show not enough fueling, if u haven't done and rev high and happen those stuff u mentioned... u need to reopen ur engine head and check.. at least gasket blown i suspect...

jerking issues fixed and dont have emanage yet.running stock full time :) just figured out boost meter memory last night, it peak up at 1.6bar and im wondering if its true,crazy meter. hope nothing serious happened.

it is time to change ur gasket since it blown or change ur meter, i know that u are happy that it show 1.6bar, sadly the fact is, stock is under 1 bar, u overboosted.....

yeah, i know its under 1 bar actually. guess i have to change both meter and pay for the gasket job. how much roughly should i prepare for this job? any recommendations where to do in kch?

i think meter din causes the overboost bro, might be the faulty stock acuator... u in kuching? what car and colour ? din see u around... i m in kuching too:biggrin::biggrin: if gasket alone, i bought ori mmc 1.8mm for my evo 4 engine is around 480...... but better open up and see got internal damage or not also, cause if got more damage instead of the head gasket, even u change the gasket, still got problem also....in long term might causes u to have 2nd time engine transplant later....:burnout:... if u seriously want, i will consult my mech to do it for u, dun worry, reasonable price(guarantied non money eating) and 100% ensure it is safe when u are out from the garage.... for ur information, my mech now very used to mitsu 4g92,4g93 and 4g63 engine cause he done transplant those 3 engine for me last time....

Helo geng,

I wanna sell 4g93t performance eprom chip spec:
-8500rpm limit
-speed limit 250kmh
-1 bar
-increase around 30bhp to 40bhp

interested call 0196909845

eprom never use before.because stop the project car.

Just got 560cc injectors!

what do you advise guys, install the 560cc injectors first without tuning the e-manage? because i havent installed my e-manage yet..hehe...

i have a 609 maf, evo ecu (2467) and now 560cc injectors.. my turbos are stock so is it ok to run my car without e-manage yet? thanks!!

i got few things in mind for my next upgrade too, since i cant control my foot, planning to get manual boost controller. which brand reliable suitable with our engine? lots of stuffs cap ayam brand out there and everyone is doin it for the sake of selling.