Jackie Chan Edition Evo - FireSports No.1/50

NoTiGuY

old school
Was at AutoArt's shop around Wan Chai just now, and walked across the Mitsubishi Showroom which was showcasing Jackie Chan's personal Evolution (hence, 1st out of the 50 produced). The finishing of the car is much better in pictures, and if you had seen the real ride, I would assume if you walk into any local fibre shop, they will provide you much better finishing to it.

A rep of the showroom informed me that the going price for JCE would be HK$600k......and IX for HK450k...

My apologies for the not so clear pic as I am not used to this digicam just yet. :)

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/8845/dsc015081ih.jpg

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/518/dsc015012ht.jpg

i think its overdone....

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/2226/dsc015046wi.jpg

if i was using a SLR cam, you would be able to see the finishing of this bonnet....

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/1029/dsc015074ft.jpg

you can see uneven finishing of the side mirror... the other side was slightly better..

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/891/dsc015068xy.jpg

Ralliart calipers???

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/9031/dsc015053wo.jpg

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/8808/dsc015034ah.jpg

Vortex Generators.....

Gawd! And they told me it was Made in Japan....

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/3442/dsc015026gq.jpg

The END...

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/1609/dsc015001lt.jpg

wah... rear bonnet like kena hamtam by someone... front hood also overdone la wei... but so many carbonfibre parts, air liur meleleh adi.... hahahaha....
HK$600k means how much in RM??

Haha, the rear bonnet just call special, coz no 1 hope their car like this...

everything look cool dudde...just the rear bonet SUCKS!!!! sorry bro...but is the rear bonet design for performance huh :D the air can flow down to earth i think...front bonet look cool....so many holes..for air intake...

walauehh...not nice at all .. de front bonnet got too many those vents..n de rims wif yellow lips.. sick..de rear bonnet.. wtf is dat? creatin sum lubang to let de air past during high speed? ugly la.. it look like wira wif veilside bumper n custom hood kekeke..can masuk initialB.. jacky B

SkYwAlKeR said:
wah... rear bonnet like kena hamtam by someone... front hood also overdone la wei... but so many carbonfibre parts, air liur meleleh adi.... hahahaha....
HK$600k means how much in RM??

Approx. RM300k.

..gasp..
do u guys agree it look like it was design by the same guys tat did those bodykits in NFS Underground?
......which is not a good thing at all =0

this version is not that nice......
version 8...http://www.firesports.co.jp/firesports/democar01.html

version 9....not bad...but the yellow cf...not my cup of tea...
http://tsikot.yehey.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19482

jackie chan Evo edition = appeal to Ah Bengs of HK only??

i probably get a message that says "it' what in the hood....."

Initial B material.

http://motor.atnext.com/images/apple-photos/640pix/20051210/Article_LiveMag/10ff81p.jpg

OMG.... :eek: that car is really sick.....i wonder how jackie can put his golf bag into the boot? :biggrin: Too much carbonfibre burns my eyes......

Wah lau eh.. sprinkled with CF all over. Looks like a frankenstein version of an evo :biggrin:

OMG! what happened to the boot? looks like sum1 used an axe and chopped off the rear haha

Hhmm... looks furious but is it fast? Looks doesn't mean anything these days... it is what's under the hood that counts...

it carbon fibre looks like unfinish work........so far havent heard any positive feedback on this jackie chan evo....but jackie chan is very very proud of it and told the press he is working with a smal firm in uk and preparing a 500hp sports car which will be designed by him.if everything fine he will produce 100 units by next year for sale and it will cost about HKD$2m which is RM$1m without tax.

But its really look very much like a showcar from"brothers"