who expert in ice please help me....help help...

sapa2ler

Jun 8, 2006
hi,

why don't u use one system components.

for example, JBL amp + JBL spealkers + JBL sub.
or
pioneer hu + pioneer amp + pioneer speakers + pioneer sub + .....

each brand cater for its own products well rite? (correct me if wrong...just my 2 cents)

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
not recommended as some brands are better at some products only, not all.
eg)
pioneer or blaupunkt, id get HU only, their amps & speakers not good.
RF or MTX id get their amps & subs, speakers not so good.
dynaudio id get theor speakers only, their subs arent good.
JL audio id get their subs only, their speakers and amps are ok only.
etc etc lah u get the idea...

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
Zenn said:
not recommended as some brands are better at some products only, not all.
eg)
pioneer or blaupunkt, id get HU only, their amps & speakers not good.
RF or MTX id get their amps & subs, speakers not so good.
dynaudio id get theor speakers only, their subs arent good.
JL audio id get their subs only, their speakers and amps are ok only.
etc etc lah u get the idea...
owh..
tq ur info bro zenn
bfore this i not sure also..
some ice good for speaker but not good for amp..
hehehe

but how about JBL product?

speaker?
Amp?
electronic crosover?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
i dont like jbl as they dump all their made in china products here, the good ones are very expensive and only in US, some are only for pros in competition only, all prototype stuff.

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
Zenn said:
i dont like jbl as they dump all their made in china products here, the good ones are very expensive and only in US, some are only for pros in competition only, all prototype stuff.
bro..
dont said like tis lor..
i very sad..
hehehe

i think u must bought JBL product from distributor here..
refer to trioauto.com.my

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
there is no problem in mix mathing different brands. Even i use 5 brands in my car.

Each manufacturer only produce good products for each only not all. Pioneer is very well nown for multimedia same par with alpine. They did produce one sub for SPL which held the world record but it doesnt stand long. Their amp are unheard of and didnt even worth mentioned.

JBL are good with the amp and sub... but the GTi series are worth looking. The rest are not really worth getting.

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
appleyard said:
there is no problem in mix mathing different brands. Even i use 5 brands in my car.

Each manufacturer only produce good products for each only not all. Pioneer is very well nown for multimedia same par with alpine. They did produce one sub for SPL which held the world record but it doesnt stand long. Their amp are unheard of and didnt even worth mentioned.

JBL are good with the amp and sub... but the GTi series are worth looking. The rest are not really worth getting.
not sure lor bro

but someone tel me

"are u know,JBL branded model taked 60% champion in past year finghting SPL n SQ in USA"

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
yes when you have someone like mark eldridge and team gates in your team. They can even turn mohawk stuff into iasca champion.

Installation and tuning is 70% and equipment is only 30%. You can have 100k work of equipment will sound crap without the skill to do so.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
acidcoller said:
not sure lor bro

but someone tel me

"are u know,JBL branded model taked 60% champion in past year finghting SPL n SQ in USA"
try and order the stuff that they were using in the competition then u will know....not only u cannot afford, they dont even sell it, most are prototype modified from home and pro audio...

the jbl stuff we get here and the jbl stuff they were using in the competition is like heaven and hell type of difference....

hi1983

May 7, 2006
sorr post wrong aready,, hehe

hi1983

May 7, 2006
appleyard said:

hi, yes the Jbl is really good in its Amp but only the Gto and above, but Cs range amp although not that powerfull but still lastly and Most important Cheap. but Cs model made in china may make people feel like lousy.. but it is still jbl with great QC, don say like that all jbl not good..haha

but for the sub, compare the best JBL sub 1204D Gto series it is very easy to push and good sq too compare others. if for sub speciallist can find Soundstream Sub, maybe most of you don belive, Subwoofer american brand, soundstream win Jbl.

but if sq sub can try find the Eclipese Sub, or have better investment Eton CRAG..

Kippo

Mar 5, 2005
i agree with Zenn.
sponsored competitors tend to get equipments that are not in the market eg. modified amps that take higher voltage supply (SPL competitor usually use 16v power supply).

acidcoller

Mar 29, 2006
bro..
if use custom component can ka..??
eg mid sony,crosx pioneer,tweeter kenwood..

hi1983

May 7, 2006
acually mixing brand is more money on knife, becos every brand have its stronge and cheap site.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
acidcoller said:
bro..
if use custom component can ka..??
eg mid sony,crosx pioneer,tweeter kenwood..
can one, your money your ears, just test & try la if good or not. currently i have one friend with alpine hu, genesis amp, dynaudio tweeter, RS audio passive, DLS mids and focal sub, this one betul-2 rojak everything...

just have to not that mixing components all must be 4ohm if using passives. coz if u using 6 or 8ohm tweeter u cant use passives meant for 4ohm, similarly if the passive was meant for a 6ohm tweeter and u use a 4ohm tweeter also the sound will be like c-bye one..