who expert in ice please help me....help help...

acidcoller

500 RPM
Senior Member

acidcoller

500 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 29, 2006
939
2
1,518
I have 2 chanel mosfet power amplifier now...
I want use tis amp for 2 JBL subwoofer 10`

My question is:
Can i setup this set will give me quality sound?
Bolehtak amplifier ini support utk 2 JBL woofer ini?
I takut amplifier ini akan selalu panas....
If not suitable setup, what specification must i find for setup with 2 this woof
er?

Help me please...
Any recomended..?



Features JBL GT100

Stacked 40oz Magnets
Deep-Draw I-Beam Basket
Polypropylene Woofer Cone
Hi-Roll Rubber Surround
Vented Pole Piece
Specifications
Size: 10 inch
Rec. Sealed Box Dims: 0.75 cu.ft.
Rec. Ported Box Dims: 1.75 cu.ft.
Free Air Usage: not recommended
Sensitivity: 90 dB
Frequency Response: 28-500 Hz
Recommended RMS Power: 250W
Peak Power Handling: 1000W
Impedance: 4 ohms


Features ATOMIC MOSFET AMPLIFIER

-4Ohms 1KHz 1%THD= 150Wx2
-4Ohms Bridge 1KHz 1%= 380Wx1
Signal to Noise Ratio= 98dB
(A weighted)
Frequency Response= 10Hz-75KHz
High Pass= 40Hz-240Hz
Sub Boost (at 60Hz)= 6dB
Input Impedance = 10k
Channel Separation= 50
Fuse Rating= 40A


PLEASE REPLY ME FOR HELPING....

Regards
med
 

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member
Sep 2, 2005
780
1
1,518
Kuala Lumpur
acidcoller said:
I have 2 chanel mosfet power amplifier now...
I want use tis amp for 2 JBL subwoofer 10`

My question is:
Can i setup this set will give me quality sound?
Bolehtak amplifier ini support utk 2 JBL woofer ini?
I takut amplifier ini akan selalu panas....
If not suitable setup, what specification must i find for setup with 2 this woof
er?

Help me please...
Any recomended..?



Features JBL GT100

Stacked 40oz Magnets
Deep-Draw I-Beam Basket
Polypropylene Woofer Cone
Hi-Roll Rubber Surround
Vented Pole Piece
Specifications
Size: 10 inch
Rec. Sealed Box Dims: 0.75 cu.ft.
Rec. Ported Box Dims: 1.75 cu.ft.
Free Air Usage: not recommended
Sensitivity: 90 dB
Frequency Response: 28-500 Hz
Recommended RMS Power: 250W
Peak Power Handling: 1000W
Impedance: 4 ohms


Features ATOMIC MOSFET AMPLIFIER

-4Ohms 1KHz 1%THD= 150Wx2
-4Ohms Bridge 1KHz 1%= 380Wx1
Signal to Noise Ratio= 98dB
(A weighted)
Frequency Response= 10Hz-75KHz
High Pass= 40Hz-240Hz
Sub Boost (at 60Hz)= 6dB
Input Impedance = 10k
Channel Separation= 50
Fuse Rating= 40A


PLEASE REPLY ME FOR HELPING....

Regards
med


not enough power laa... somemore not stable at 2ohm bridge....I said coz your amp rate at peak power not in RMS... my MRV1005 need fuse 80A to get 150rms x 2... but your amp only 40A... power in RMS around 60-75w RMS x 2... bridge maybe can get max 150w rms ...your sub recomended 250w RMS ....yours maybe need 500w Rms X 1 at 2 ohm (bridge)
 
Last edited:

energie

Known Member
Senior Member

energie

Known Member
Senior Member
Jul 19, 2004
137
0
3,016
your atomic is ok, providing you haf not bought your subs yet. get the dual vc GT and series both subs out to the amp & haf 'em installed in vented enclosure tuned to the lower 30hz to provide a more linear higher 40hz response once you have em in your car coz your boost being at 60 wouldn't help you much. You'll be fine. cheers
 
Last edited:

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member
Sep 2, 2005
780
1
1,518
Kuala Lumpur
energie said:
your atomic is ok, providing you haf not bought your subs yet. get the dual vc GT and series both subs out to the amp & haf 'em installed in vented enclosure tuned to the lower 30hz to provide a more linear higher 40hz response once you have em in your car coz your boost being at 60 wouldn't help you much. You'll be fine. cheers
Our frend need help.... don't bluff ppl laaa...... somemore 2pc DVC sub......
 

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 20, 2004
773
2
3,018
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
that amp should be fine. I suppose its RMS 150 X 2 @ 4 ohm should be enough for those 2 subs. I agree with energie.... go ported as to increase efficientcy. It doesnt mean if it needs 250 watt rms then you have to feed 250w to get the xmax for the subs thats where efficienttcy comes to play.... big box and big port.

if your amp is RMS 150 X 2 @ 4 ohm and 380 X 1 @ 4 ohm and when you connect 2 4 ohm svc subs together you will get either 2 / 8 ohm. So you have to match its impedence load. Does that sub can go 2 ohm?

oldskol
i didnt get where did he mentioned its a DVC subs. i assume its a SVC subs. And why do you dissing other ppl suggestion?
 

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member
Sep 2, 2005
780
1
1,518
Kuala Lumpur
oldskol
i didnt get where did he mentioned its a DVC subs. i assume its a SVC subs. And why do you dissing other ppl suggestion?[/QUOTE]

"dual vc" did not mean DVC ka? if not I'm so sorry coz my mistake due to misunderstanding....... Your exp in this field better than me... that I know... but to be honest here ... based on the fuse rating 40A ... 150 X 2 is peak power not RMS...
 

energie

Known Member
Senior Member

energie

Known Member
Senior Member
Jul 19, 2004
137
0
3,016
WTF you saying bluff? Series a pair of DVC subs for 4 ohms to bridge to his Atomic amplifier which is rated at 380wrms bridged is a little too hard for you to comprehend? Heh, whatever.
 
Last edited:

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member
Sep 2, 2005
780
1
1,518
Kuala Lumpur
energie said:
WTF you saying bluff? Series a pair of DVC subs for 4 ohms to bridge to his Atomic amplifier which is rated at 380wrms bridged is a little too hard for you to comprehend? Heh, whatever.
If U run it in series DVC 4ohm... how many Ohm you get...... if I not mistaken it equal to 16 Ohm.... if this amp power in RMS 150 x 2 4Ohm ... when bridge should get 300wRMS X 2 2Ohm & 600wRMS X 1 4Ohm.. ..That why I said 380w in peak power not in RMS...... 380w peak power VS 16Ohm ... it is enough... somemore... this 1 very hard for me to said here..... Atomic is very lousy amp...... to ppl who feel not comfortable.... I'm so sorry to said it...
 
Last edited:

acidcoller

500 RPM
Senior Member

acidcoller

500 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 29, 2006
939
2
1,518
What is the conclusion here..?

Dats means i must use 1 woofer below 380 RMSwatt
or use 2 unit for 10" woofer below 150 RMS Watt every one..

Isnt true..?
 

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member
Sep 2, 2005
780
1
1,518
Kuala Lumpur
acidcoller said:
What is the conclusion here..?

Dats means i must use 1 woofer below 380 RMSwatt
or use 2 unit for 10" woofer below 150 RMS Watt every one..

Isnt true..?

Sorry for my post ... 2pc DVC 4ohm ..in series should get 4Ohm... I admit that...
 

kyheng

1,000 RPM
Senior Member

kyheng

1,000 RPM
Senior Member
May 20, 2005
1,202
0
3,136
seremban
First, you sure that your sub is GT100, not GT100D? You can check that your sub has how many inputs. If 2 only then is SVC, if 4 inputs then is a DVC. Have check the JBL website on this. A double stacked magnet not meaning that it has 2 voice coil.
Based on the amp, it only can give you 380W rms at 4ohm. Can it go down to 2 ohms? If you want to use 2 sub, then it will be either 2 ohm load or 8 ohm load.
If you use 1 sub then it will over power your sub and end of day it will spoilt your sub. If use 2 sub then your amp will be under power, the most the amp will cut off(shutdown) when overheated.
Since your amp is ayam brand(I assume, correct me if wrong), then will not give 380w rms as the amp stated. So the best I see is you use 1 sub if you want to use this amp for sub, else get another better amp for 2 subs.
 

Zenn

2,000 RPM
Senior Member

Zenn

2,000 RPM
Senior Member
Jul 12, 2005
2,799
43
1,648
KL
this sub is SVC 4ohm, so if u use 2 biji u will get 2ohms, defeinitely the amp will run hot, probably unstable and will die off soon. brader just use 1 sub enough laa, or else u need to change amp.
 

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 20, 2004
773
2
3,018
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
oldskol
pls reread my post if you dont understand what i'm trying to say.

Yes DVC is Dual Voice Coil, my question is which part of the ifo that this subs is DVC i only saw its a SVC subs.

And how would you know that 360w@4ohm is max power.... where did you get that info... or are you assuming that????

Why would he wired it to 16 ohm care to explain???? Even you get a top end amp wont even have much power in 16 ohm. Ever heard of parallel wiring?????

I'm not sure this amp is class A or B or A/B but this amp is too hot to handle :)
 

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member

oldskolboyz

500 RPM
Senior Member
Sep 2, 2005
780
1
1,518
Kuala Lumpur
appleyard said:
oldskol
pls reread my post if you dont understand what i'm trying to say.

1) Yes DVC is Dual Voice Coil, my question is which part of the ifo that this subs is DVC i only saw its a SVC subs.

2) And how would you know that 360w@4ohm is max power.... where did you get that info... or are you assuming that????

3) Why would he wired it to 16 ohm care to explain???? Even you get a top end amp wont even have much power in 16 ohm. Ever heard of parallel wiring?????

I'm not sure this amp is class A or B or A/B but this amp is too hot to handle :)
appleyard, why so angree..

No 1: I'm refering to energie 11/04/2006 "dual vc GT" in series
No 1: 150w X 2 & 380 X 1, I know very well Atomic brand.. I'm the victim
No 3: did you read my post on 13/04/2006 or you want me write it again here... 2pc DVC 4ohm connect in series will 4Ohm.. not 16ohm as my earlier post... I'm so sorry about it due to miscalculate... I admit that...
 

Kippo

Known Member
Senior Member

Kippo

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 5, 2005
263
0
3,016
acid,
i'm a bit rustly here so u need to make sure what i give is correct :D

you can run both JBL subs with that Atomic amp but a few settings need to be made.

1. Make same signal going to both Left - Right RCA input of the amp. You can use Y-splitter for the Left RCA cable from HU & plug it into L-R amp RCA input. So now both L-R amp input signal is same. Bass is mono so dont worry about the stereo thing.

2. If i'm not mistaken, Left channel of amp is 180deg. out of phase relative to Right channel of amp. So you need to do reverse polarity with one of the sub.
*others correct me if this is true. It could be true for some amp only*

3. You get bass but dont expect it to be loud since i suspect the Atomic amp is power rating is overrated. Also do not push the amp into distortion.
 

acidcoller

500 RPM
Senior Member

acidcoller

500 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 29, 2006
939
2
1,518
i think Atomic brand is very good becoz its normarlly brand for home theater of coz there are speacialist in a sound system..

anyoneagree with me..
 

acidcoller

500 RPM
Senior Member

acidcoller

500 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 29, 2006
939
2
1,518
kyheng said:
From the amount you pay for the amp you can know is the amp good or not...
i dont think so la bro
sometimes the product very low price but the quality is very very good..

i think ll model brand made from USA is a better from other made

i think la...

not sure..

r u agree?