What parts do i need to build a B16a Vtec turbo ?

Zeroonetwo

Oct 6, 2009
To all sifu or bros ...

Would like to ask what parts do i need to build a vtec turbo ? turbocharger , wastegate , manifold n ect. wht else ? n how much will it cost ? thinking to build this project ..

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
oil feed line, oil return lines, depending on the turbo; water lines, management, gaskets, depending on boost level u wanna run; lower compression pistons/thicker gaskets, etc. wastegate isnt necessary, i prefer the std internal wastegate, faster boost generation.

i do turbo kit fyi, pm for more details, tq

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
u sure internal wastegate/actuator is better that external wastegate?boost will pickup more quickly eh

Steve Lai

From Facebook
Sep 12, 2010
oil feed line, oil return lines, depending on the turbo; water lines, management, gaskets, depending on boost level u wanna run; lower compression pistons/thicker gaskets, etc. wastegate isnt necessary, i prefer the std internal wastegate, faster boost generation.

i do turbo kit fyi, pm for more details, tq
what is the cost for your kit and installation fees?
have u done it b4 n how much hp it produced?what management for tuning?VAFC ok ?

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
try to contact mr hattech from avantech at 012 2826080
maybe he can help you further

Hi Bro's,

Need your assistance to provide me on some information about my car.

I own A Proton Perdana SEi 1998,

The issue here is,
I just got this car 5 months ago from my bro in law, and know less abt it.
I don't know what engine it is and it's a manual transmission Gbox.
The clutch Pad and the Gbox has an obvious marks of welding (Signs of convert)
It has the 2000 yr V6 Leather seats also has the feet rest as though it was a Auto transmission car before.

I went to many Workshop's but...