what is the best tire for 165/55/14

yes, Achilles ATR-K Sport 165/55/r14.

n'priz ngam la for miskin ppl like me :bawling: .
dare not to try atr-k sport lerr. dangerous when wet, mayb can drive max @ 60km/h only when hujan time :stickyman: . some more everyday i travel 130km keramat/klia/keramat, atr-k sport mayb only can last 6mth... :biggrin:
Oh Yes! AT LAST a performance tyre for K-cars. But then my concern same as yours. It is indeed a semi slick tyre. Wet will not be safe. Damn!

Guess PS3 is the best all rounder. But no size for 165/55/14 except PP2 really good in wet or dry. Total confidence in cornering be it wet or dry

yes, Achilles ATR-K Sport 165/55/r14.

n'priz ngam la for miskin ppl like me :bawling: .
dare not to try atr-k sport lerr. dangerous when wet, mayb can drive max @ 60km/h only when hujan time :stickyman: . some more everyday i travel 130km keramat/klia/keramat, atr-k sport mayb only can last 6mth... :biggrin:
Yup, get the tyres that fits your priorities.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:02 PM ----------

Oh Yes! AT LAST a performance tyre for K-cars. But then my concern same as yours. It is indeed a semi slick tyre. Wet will not be safe. Damn!

Guess PS3 is the best all rounder. But no size for 165/55/14 except PP2 really good in wet or dry. Total confidence in cornering be it wet or dry
Time to buy bigger car already at least use 15"....:driver:

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
Another option but some say so so only. Do you know the price?
RM240. Already run 50,000km on my wife viva, expect can go to another 10,000km (rotate every 10,000km). dry grip = good, wet grip = best (silicated compound), aquaplaning = just like normal tyre, nothing special.

Yah! aquaplane resistance so so, pattern looks normal too....

Aquaplaned for the Atr k-sports will be real bad lol

Cannot help because considered semi slick. Like my friend in Evo X say he drives at 80kph when rain....
But since my tyre width smaller, should be better aquaplanning than bigger surface tyres right? Like EVO X should be at least 18"?

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
But since my tyre width smaller, should be better aquaplanning than bigger surface tyres right? Like EVO X should be at least 18"?
Depend on your tyre width vs the car weight. If your car weight is light paired with a wide tyres. You will face serious aquaplaning during rain or run through pole water.

His Mira fit wide tyres will float.....hahahahhaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:06 PM ----------

Yup, bro. jerry is correct but of course wider is more prone.
165 for K car is wide already, remember last time have 145 size then good for rain but not for dry...pros and cons....:biggrin:

His Mira fit wide tyres will float.....hahahahhaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:06 PM ----------

Yup, bro. jerry is correct but of course wider is more prone.
165 for K car is wide already, remember last time have 145 size then good for rain but not for dry...pros and cons....:biggrin:
165 already find it small. :rofl: Was thinking 175 better. 145 I think will feel even small.
Now 155 for kancil also small adi. Really need to get my bushing check. Can't be still stiff after absorber change.

165 already find it small. :rofl: Was thinking 175 better. 145 I think will feel even small.
Now 155 for kancil also small adi. Really need to get my bushing check. Can't be still stiff after absorber change.
Ah! with new absorbers not suppose to be stiff. Ride should be harder, right?
Yup, 165, not too wide but as bro. jerry puts it, depends on your ride. On the Kancil can consider wide, on VR then NO....ha! ha!
On Kancil, 165 should be enough. If Kelisa then can go 175, but 175/50R15. More bumpy, more cost and tyres even harder to find....:banghead:

Ah! with new absorbers not suppose to be stiff. Ride should be harder, right?
Yup, 165, not too wide but as bro. jerry puts it, depends on your ride. On the Kancil can consider wide, on VR then NO....ha! ha!
On Kancil, 165 should be enough. If Kelisa then can go 175, but 175/50R15. More bumpy, more cost and tyres even harder to find....:banghead:
Rebound rate on the suspension is there. And can hear the sound of the absorbers like being press kind of air sound when going over road humps :rofl:

But the thing is that, I felt the landing on the ground after those small bumps still feel quite harsh. That's why was thinking whether is it the bushing also kong adi. If one does not change brake fluid, I don't expect him to change bushing as well. The absorbers also like dunno how long didnt change.

Ya, I think 165/55/14 is good enough for kancil. Seen some kancil using 15" if not wrong.
Yup remember u said about 175/50/15 hard to find. Also 165/55/14 already not to say very
comfortable but acceptable. Tyre so small, if tyre wall too thin, later kena hole, rims sure bengkok.

The good boffins at Winding Road have come up with a metric called Speed per Dollar (SpD). Its aim is to put straight-line vehicle performance into an easy-to-understand financial perspective. In light of the monetary component, the best and worst SpD ratings among the sample cars tested aren't entirely surprising: Ariel Atom at the top, Bugatti Veyron at the bottom. Supercars -- and their super prices -- would...