i kena game or what?

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
dear sifus and citizens of zth.

a few hours after i picked up my neo,i brought it over to a shop me and my dad always go to to change its tires.the original contis were good,no doubt.but they came in 15",and i intended to change to 17".so i got a set of 17" lenso rims,and a set of toyo drb 245/45r/17.i actually wanted proxes,but i was told that the drbs were newer and better.i paid rm500 (yes,five hundred) per piece for these tires.after stalking around in forums,ive found out that these tires are going for less that rm300 per piece.is this true,or i kena game d?
:smokin:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
if it is true...u cant do much, just be smarter next time and get more information and do survey 1st before buying anything....money paid...so not much u can do....cheers & move on..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
245 width tires on a stock neo???..i wonder how's the power..

nishantdarshana

Jan 24, 2011
Nilai
sorry sorry.my tires are 205/45r/17.not 245 as mentioned before.typo error.=P
rumput609:sapekah?
:smokin:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
bro more or less correct the price u paid for...

rm300 for 15" got la....17" toyo for rm300...no such thing bro unless second hand or something..

so no point stress bro...u didnt not kena play

thilaksharma

From Facebook
Sep 21, 2011
how old r u la bro
the shop can state any price that he wants , u pay n its considered his money made
u need to research next time before buying somethign , have friends that you can contact to confirm the prices or their experiences, not go to one shop n buy straight :)

And i doubt the DRB are better than the Proxes T1R's that you can get below rm500 for 205/45/17 or 215/45/17 , T1R's have threadwear of 280 and its UHP tyre , DRB's are entry level tyres only with 340 threadwear which means last longer, i doubt it will perform like the T1R's , and btw i bought my Toyo r888 for rm600 215/45/17 , the R1R's should be cheaper and the T1R's should be even cheaper , and of cos the DRB's should be cheaper than T1R's

---------- Post added at 03:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:51 PM ----------

225/45/17
Toyo T1R - RM525 (Toyo Tampoi Indah, JB)
Toyo T1R - RM550 (SHT Toyo JB)
Toyo DRB - RM560 (Toyo Pekan Nenas, Pontian)
Toyo C1S - RM580 (Toyo Pekan Nenas Pontian)

looks like prices should be in tht range

Toyo DRB being an entry level HP tyre is not cheap as it cost more then the T1-R...

[H] [K] [S]

Dec 22, 2006
Perhaps due to it's a newer model?! That's why it cost more?! Iono...

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
My friend bought the R888 17' at only Rm585/ Piece. Most probably you've been taken for a ride. But like all bros here....just move on since you have already paid.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
no harm to pay a little more to learn...but i believe from now onward u will survey and very smart in any purchase...so positive thinking, u will save lots more in future...get over it and enjoy yr neo with the new rubbers.....