what is the best tire for 165/55/14

Rebound rate on the suspension is there. And can hear the sound of the absorbers like being press kind of air sound when going over road humps :rofl:

But the thing is that, I felt the landing on the ground after those small bumps still feel quite harsh. That's why was thinking whether is it the bushing also kong adi. If one does not change brake fluid, I don't expect him to change bushing as well. The absorbers also like dunno how long didnt change.

Ya, I think 165/55/14 is good enough for kancil. Seen some kancil using 15" if not wrong.
Yup remember u said about 175/50/15 hard to find. Also 165/55/14 already not to say very
comfortable but acceptable. Tyre so small, if tyre wall too thin, later kena hole, rims sure bengkok.
Probably for Kancil 175/50R15 will be too big. There is another smaller size 165/50R15. More for those Kenari with big offset rims then scrub rear fender will need this size....

:rofl: :rofl: They don't mind i guess haha!

My friend who is tyre shop owner also had problem with his kenari. 15" offset 35 I think scrub on load. Fine when alone or with one passenger. Once have people behind then scrub already...:banghead:
So look for 165/50R15 also hard to find.....ha! ha!:driver:

My friend who is tyre shop owner also had problem with his kenari. 15" offset 35 I think scrub on load. Fine when alone or with one passenger. Once have people behind then scrub already...:banghead:
So look for 165/50R15 also hard to find.....ha! ha!:driver:
Stick to 165/55/14 will do la for my Gino and Mira. :biggrin:

That is what I did gor my VR and Hyundai. Same tyre size then can swap between the cars. Hyundai used to be low mileage so new tyres to Hyundai then transfer old tyres to VR to finish off...

For you new tyres to Mira, old tyres to Gino....hahahaha:biggrin:

That is what I did gor my VR and Hyundai. Same tyre size then can swap between the cars. Hyundai used to be low mileage so new tyres to Hyundai then transfer old tyres to VR to finish off...

For you new tyres to Mira, old tyres to Gino....hahahaha:biggrin:
:rofl: Cuz Mira turbo like ur VR and Gino NA like your sonata hahahaha!
Your VR, tekan more can finish the tyre very fast adi :rofl:

I think usually your VR front tyres wear off faster than rear right?

:rofl: Cuz Mira turbo like ur VR and Gino NA like your sonata hahahaha!
Your VR, tekan more can finish the tyre very fast adi :rofl:

I think usually your VR front tyres wear off faster than rear right?
FWD sure front tyre finish first unless you rear alignment out like sh*t then rear finish first.....:biggrin:

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
FWD sure front tyre finish first unless you rear alignment out like sh*t then rear finish first.....:biggrin:
True. But for K-car and it's super lightweight. I think the tyre can last "forever" if you're not aggressive accelerate and brake driving style.

If stock Kancil and Kelisa can last long. But Kelisa not really when the handling is so good, can't resist to take corners :rofl:

Mira, I think tyres not that long haha!

I thought you drive short distance only....for your Mira
Yup Mira, furthest I drove is just to SS19 or to Kepong so far. Other than that, LRT is about 7KM away :biggrin:

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
If stock Kancil and Kelisa can last long. But Kelisa not really when the handling is so good, can't resist to take corners :rofl:

Mira, I think tyres not that long haha!
Haha, Mira of course cannot last long if you keep on wheel spinning. That why you need a wider tyre to encounter this issue.

Guys, I have some problem, after some investigations:

- usually when temperature passes half, radiator fan will on and once the temp is slightly below half, it stops
- problem is, sometimes even after half, the fan is still not moving causing the temperature raised high (almost red bar)
- i thought the fan broken, tried to knock the motor (suggestion from a friend), still not working
- but, when I turn the AC on, both fans (radiator & AC) are on now. Meaning, my radiator fan is working! It...