what is the best tire for 165/55/14

not necessary that 165 is cheaper than 185.and also this is the latest price mah.since price just hike on April.
This is not latest price from importers, just that the tyre dealer have them in stock where others don't so can charge higher price.....

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
There is size 165/55/14 for AD07. I had a set on my track kancil before. But that was 4 to 5 years ago. They already stopped production for the AD07 two years ago. Not sure they have this size for the AD08 though. Now on SNF, the Kancils are running on R888 185/60/14s already.

Nope, very sad that they stop that size with AD-08.....:banghead:

ernest0205

Apr 18, 2011
as I know,whether it is new stock Or old stock,distributors will offer latest price although it is old stock.I got this when I order yokohama a drive last months 5211.waiting two months for this tyre which I couldn't find in many outlet.so there is no choice for shops to sell at lower price.this is what I know and from my friend from a shop.it's okay if u can get cheaper than this.

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
AD-07 still in production line for 165/55/R14 that i can confirm but the stock is fucking limited only. That not much car using this size of tire that y their production is limited.

You saw the manufacturing date??

Jun 7, 2012
johor
hi all,
i'm also searching the 165-5-14 tires for my kelisa.
after read this post, i know the yokohama advan neova are quite nice for my car.

i just check with the nearby tires shop, they got some stock, they say the manufacturing date are at 2011 year.

but the price are quite high, RM240-250 per tire. if wanna change all 4 , nearly cost RM1k.

who's have use this tires before, how about the performance at the dry and wet road?

thanks.:rolleyes:

hi all,
after read this post, i know the yokohama advan neova are quite nice for my car.

i just check with the nearby tires shop, they got some stock, they say the manufacturing date are at 2011 year.

but the price are quite high, RM240-250 per tire. if wanna change all 4 , nearly cost RM1k.

who's have use this tires before, how about the performance at the dry and wet road?

The Neova AD-07 are extreme tyres, Super in dry grip, damp road still okay but not in rain...

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
hi all,

I'm the ex-user of it, dry super la dun need explain. Wet corner good but straight road u may cry little bit bcoz of hydroplaning. But it really make me happy, 2nd choice PP2 also good.

---------- Post added at 06:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:33 PM ----------

Forget to ask mind to pm me where is the location u get it? Rm250 is ok for me.

hi all,

I'm currently using AD07 185/60/14 for my Myvi now and like what everyone says - dry grip is phenomenal. But it's great at a cost - my FC has reduced from 13/14km/L to 10-12km/L. It may not sound like much, but think about it. My Myvi is about 33L so to lose 66km ~ 99km just because of tyres, it's a lot.

Wet grip is contrary to what these people say. Say on a rainy moist day, it's actually still very predictable, manageable and pretty good for grip. Maybe not as good as PP2 or PS3 but good nonetheless. On a rainy soaking wet day then it's not that great. But then again, what tyre other than Eagle F1 is good on soaking wet days?

Also, I don't recommend changing all 4. I suggest you use two first, then mix with another two from some other brand. I had all 4 changed until I couldn't stand how bad my FC was so I took out two (now my spare) and plonked in two Continental Contact 1 tyres. Ok combination and I got about 1km/L FC back.

To give you an idea how incredibly sticky it is, on a hot day, going for a drive from Cheras to PJ and after stopping, you can touch the tyres and feel how rubbery it is. Almost feels like sugus that's melted in your pocket - incredibly sticky and hard to remove.

The ultimate question is : Would I use this tyre again?
The answer is no. It's no doubt a great tyre, but this size and this price added to the fact that my car is just a city dwelling car that doesn't need phenomenal grip, it's overkill and a waste of a perfectly good tyre.