What COMPONENT SET or ICE are u using??

minicooper2u

Jul 17, 2006
the Six

cacin said:
The suggested retail price from RF site is USD399.99 for the 3sixty.1 and USD699.99 for the 3sixty.2. So, just imagine how much they would cost in Malaysian Ringgit :cry_smile:. I read a review of 3sixty.2 in Car Audio and Electronics. It does looks like a good piece of equipment. Use bluetooth to set the crossover, eq setting :omg_smile:. But, you'll need a palm or probably a pocket PC since the software need to be installed in your Palm Pilot. Don't know can install in laptop or not...
are people intrested in these? is it due to price factor? affortability?
or too hi-end? is the performance worth paying/playing for?
how much ppl here selling? any idea?

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
minicooper2u said:
HU : Blaupunkt OEM w/o MP3 (no comment)
FRONT : RM 9.90 Tweeter (YOU DON'T WANNA KNOW)
REAR : china COMPONENT JBL 6" SPEAKER ONLY
(TOUGHT IT WAS GOOD BUT SHITz)
AMP : NONE (NO INTENTION YET & DUNNO WHICH BRAND)
wOFFER : 1BOX 12" X 2 - brand MOHICAN (FREEK OUT BRAND) still can blast, but
muffer (anyway got from cash-converter cheepo shitz)

may i know which jbl 6" u r using? how come everyone say the sound is quite good but u say the sound are like shit? or is it ur hu prob?

it's useless to pair a spk with a underpowered power source......i bet ur jbl should need 40rms above.....

minicooper2u

Jul 17, 2006
howiechoo said:
may i know which jbl 6" u r using? how come everyone say the sound is quite good but u say the sound are like shit? or is it ur hu prob?

it's useless to pair a spk with a underpowered power source......i bet ur jbl should need 40rms above.....
GTO 607C i guess, they say goodie....well they might have good setup then.
I trust JBL during ole days, till now, i freek out....the GTO do not perform like J.B.L
OEM HU, no amp => this is the problem. anyway i dont like the hard speaker cone for GTO. i prefer softer ones (paper).

good suggestion, i'll try pump in a 40rms later. thx

40rms? *Toothy grin*

HU : Alpine 9855
Front : Dynaudio MD100 tweeter and Dynaudio MW160 midbass
Amps : Alpine MRD605, Helix A2, PHD 2200
Sub : JL W3v2

Power wise I'm doing 130w RMS and above for tweeter, 200w RMS for midbass and 550w to 600w RMS for sub

^_^

startyourengine

Jan 11, 2007
hai guy, i'm new here!
ice setup:
HEAD UNIT:alpine 7990R F#1 Status
PROCESSOR:F#1 Status alpine
FRONT:RS advance
SUB:RS 12' single voice
AMP:xetec p2
RCA:high diamond

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
startyourengine said:
hai guy, i'm new here!
ice setup:
fuyoo! my dream Hu n Proc! :biggrin:

ahboy

Apr 27, 2004
if compset upgrade to F1 status 3way n amp upgrade to F1 status lagi keng hehehe

oldskolboyz

Sep 2, 2005
startyourengine said:
hai guy, i'm new here!
ice setup:
Aiyooo.. mau kencing kaaa.... use only 1 amp (P2) to drive which driver..... common laa, either U got H900 or H990.. min. U need 2 amp for either passive or active set-up.............

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
oldskolboyz said:
Aiyooo.. mau kencing kaaa.... use only 1 amp (P2) to drive which driver..... common laa, either U got H900 or H990.. min. U need 2 amp for either passive or active set-up.............
maybe he got 3 biji P2 for active 3 way, just forgot to put the quantity, hehe...

is it a honda city...?

startyourengine

Jan 11, 2007
Zenn said:
maybe he got 3 biji P2 for active 3 way, just forgot to put the quantity, hehe...

is it a honda city...?
Hai bro, how do you know i'm driving honda city?
i using 3 xetec p2 lah!

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
kah kah kah....osman ka?

my friend drive a honda jazz 1.3.his car always jerking when accelerating and sometimes when idle,the car would stop running.he has change the spark plugs and do some minor changes to the gearbox.what could be the cause of this problem?
the worst part is that when going 120kmh also it would be jerking