VVT pulley for eliminate "tak tak"sound

gto_yap

Jul 31, 2004
Anyone know where can get this stuff, is it really works?

What's the price?

and if we all order in bulk, does it got cheaper?

EG9

Subang Jaya
gto_yap said:
Anyone know where can get this stuff, is it really works?

What's the price?

and if we all order in bulk, does it got cheaper?
Work..of coz it work.

2 options, look for Toda adjustable cam pulley or trial tuning cam pulley.

Bulk order? hehe...how many units do you consider as bulk order?

Feilo

Jul 23, 2005
...Ipoh...
Haha... brother the 2 option also very expensive ler.... I think got 1 better solution is just buy an ear phone the no more other ta ta sound ler..... hehehe

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
errr .. replace VVT pulley with adjustable pulley or replace VVT pulley with ADJUSTABLE VVT pulley ??? i havent seen adjustable VVT PULLEY b4 laa .. if got can i see see aahh ?? wanna learn abit maa .. hehehehe

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
QiW said:
errr .. replace VVT pulley with adjustable pulley or replace VVT pulley with ADJUSTABLE VVT pulley ??? i havent seen adjustable VVT PULLEY b4 laa .. if got can i see see aahh ?? wanna learn abit maa .. hehehehe
hahahahaha adjust electronically, can set it to advance retard how much at which rpm manually hahahahaha like that syok lor.. full control over your cam timing :biggrin:

-edit-
oh oh i know... how about we sound-proof the cam puley cover? stick a thick layer of superlon on it..

gto_yap

Jul 31, 2004
EG9 said:
Work..of coz it work.

2 options, look for Toda adjustable cam pulley or trial tuning cam pulley.

Bulk order? hehe...how many units do you consider as bulk order?
EG9 Bro,

then how much the price ar...? i heard my fren said it's about RM200++ dunno what brand la... bulk order ar...? if the price is condider ok, i think most of the SVT member will consider

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
gto_yap said:
EG9 Bro,

then how much the price ar...? i heard my fren said it's about RM200++ dunno what brand la... bulk order ar...? if the price is condider ok, i think most of the SVT member will consider
but then the engine will lost power on normal everyday driving ler...

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
throttle sound louder than the tak tak sound ler.. mine can hear lar but not obvious.. but got damn loud chiak chiak sound that seems to come from the valve shim/camshaft area

EG9

Subang Jaya
gto_yap said:
EG9 Bro,

It's not so cheap, please contact William from Trial tuning directly to purchase it.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Permanently switch ON you VVT solenoid by connecting 2 wires from your battery's terminal to the solenoid's pin.

Or

Turn you VVT pulley in advance direction and spot welded it.

By this way you will be able to get rid from the tak tak noise.

But it is necessary to re-adjust the timing in order to have stable idling.