Top speed lost...

Md Ekal

Jul 19, 2011
Gurun/Kedah
I recently change my TB to Super90 70mm and intake manifold from standard to Velocity Venom Style Manifold...

And I experience a top speed lost, b4 dis I can go to 220km/h, right now after full throttle I just maintain 180km/h....:confused:

I drive Satria GTi with MMC ecu...

Hope all sifu and wiseguy here can help me....

Thx in advance....

Last edited by a moderator:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Bro, did u retune the car?..

have the error checked and rectified before erased???

if only erase error code then problem still there..

try play with cam pulley adjustmen

Md Ekal

Jul 19, 2011
Gurun/Kedah
have the error checked and rectified before erased???

if only erase error code then problem still there..

try play with cam pulley adjustmen
I dont know, but they said they already reset it....
About cam pulley adjustment ...I will gve it try...
Thx bro....

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
standard manifold (4-2-1) and remove CAT, change to 2' pipe till exhaust.... 1 twister bullet in the middle... and APEXi imitation type of exhaust at the end...
I thought twister bullet is for auto ?

last time i was using 2" exhaust pipes on my sgti but loose on top end...same as u 180kmh max
changed back to ori piping 1.65". running on mmc ecu also.
Hmmm... I thought for high end, larger exhaust better. Exhaust faster go out, then must have thought wrong....

93na

Mar 9, 2009
i think tunning bro.. good starting mod, try setting pulley, head mod?.. you definitely needs cams to get the best setting. but your pully now is nice right. piston?

Md Ekal

Jul 19, 2011
Gurun/Kedah
Thx for all reply...

I using standard piston, cam pulley on going plan to change....(end of nxt month)

---------- Post added at 10:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:24 PM ----------

Fuel feed? anything done to ECU?
Fuel regulator WORKS....and still using standard injector (240cc)

I thought twister bullet is for auto ?
not neccessarily...is the size of the bullet adequate then it also good for manual....

but i myself opt for straight type bullet (no twist inside) on my auto ride....with stock piping but the bullet in/out a bit bigger than that....slightly better than stock centerbox and without noisy drone at all.....(just slight roar on WOT compared to 100% stock exhaust)...respond slightly better (not much but better than stock)...still watching FC..but from early judge looks like fc getting better....my 1.6 sohc 4g92 (A) quite thirsty now.....huhuhuhu

UltimateShine

Greetings from www.ultimateshine.com.my

Merry Christmas and Happy new year ! :biggrin:

We are an online store selling Eco safe professional grade car care products in Kuala Lumpur.

Now you can purchase SMARTWAX AND Optimum Polymer Technologies (optimum)products peace of mind with Money Back Guarantee!
(except items categorized under Bundle Kit and Special Bargain)...