New Accord TOP SPEED? 0-100km/h? anyone!

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
any1 who try d new accord top speed before???
wonder how much can it go... on d 2.0 i-VTEC... max is 240... but can it really go till 230 km/h???
drive 190 before then cut liaw... no ballz.... but ill say its stable lo...
2.4 i think is 260 la... but d monster 3.0 VTEC V6... fuiyo... dunno la... 240bhp!!!
i think mostly can tapau most of d non perfromance car on d road de... hohoho
and also.. what about 0-100... how many sec does it take???
i really havent try all this before... wish that any1 here can provide me those info!
somehow i will try my 2.0 zero to hundred how many sec does it take.. hehehe...
somehow la... if i find a suitable place n timing to rev!:shades_smile:

Lopot

Dec 24, 2004
K.L
Heard the new accord have wind noise issues in the cabin when you go more than 120km/h...do you experience it?

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
bro.....2.0 go up 220kmh shud b no prob
i tested on the road wit my civic n 2.4 accord....runin at 230kmh on highway
i don hav meter to c....if not wrong...its about 225kmh or above...not sure
tht accord stable....civic like paper oredi....kekekeek
for the V6 3.0...able to reach 250 kmh i guess.....

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
Lopot said:
Heard the new accord have wind noise issues in the cabin when you go more than 120km/h...do you experience it?
aiks.. dun listen to ppl...
thats impossible la bro...
nvr experience it before...
190 also no sound la...
summore engine sound also hard to hear... quite silent

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
ed_vin said:
i tested on the road wit my civic n 2.4 accord....runin at 230kmh on highway
bro your accord 2.4 wor... sure can go 230 la... erm... 2.0 can really go up 220 above???
civic like paper already... sure or not... civic 1.7? or d 2.0 VTEC?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
I think the 2.4 Accord may topped at 220-225kmh like that, but it pretty slow to reached that speed due to heavy weight. Accord 2.0 is pretty weak, might topped around 210kmh like that. Accord v6 3.0 donno, never 'race' with them before.

Whatever it's, bare in mind that Honda cars not that really good for top-speed, except u modify the final drive (like what always people do). Low-mid better than other Japan make, of course.

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
the new honda i-vtec 2.4 got 160hp++ top speed can go till 220++?

i got a 2.2 dohc VTEC h22a ler...200 hp...u think top speed can go 240?

anyone?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
TypicalGuy said:
the new honda i-vtec 2.4 got 160hp++ top speed can go till 220++?

i got a 2.2 dohc VTEC h22a ler...200 hp...u think top speed can go 240?

anyone?
Actually it depends on the whp. Just bare in mind that your CD6 H22A is 190hp at engine..assuming that time it's still new & just come-out from factory. By now, i think the hp at engine should be lesser.

My opinion is, current local Accord CM5 2.4cc can reached 220++kmh, the only setback is it's only take time to reached that speed and the road must be damn straight & empty.

If u really want to reached topspeed faster, looks for a car with 4WD system and turbo car (higher torque, of course).

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
aja said:
but it pretty slow to reached that speed due to heavy weight.
i dunno, but wanna reach 190 its seem like sap sap siu only wor...
dunno la.. my friend who drive my car also say tekan sikit ja car naik de...
not really that weak lo...

aja

Dec 3, 2003
KeV-TEC said:
i dunno, but wanna reach 190 its seem like sap sap siu only wor...
dunno la.. my friend who drive my car also say tekan sikit ja car naik de...
not really that weak lo...
Maybe our definition of reaching topspeed is different la. hehehe

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
There is a limiter..read the manual..it usually states it..What it shows on the speedo doesnt mean it can reach it..

ed_vin

Mar 10, 2006
KeV-TEC said:
bro your accord 2.4 wor... sure can go 230 la... erm... 2.0 can really go up 220 above???
civic like paper already... sure or not... civic 1.7? or d 2.0 VTEC?

i don hav 2.4 accord...heheheh
but im sure...210kmh for a 2.0 accord...shud b no prob
yea...to reach 190kmh...very easy...thy r quite fast at top end

im using 2 door eg VS 2.4 accord.....on JB highway...225kmh i assume
im oni 1.6vtec....he's 2.4 i-vtec
2.4 camry...totally out....no fight....180-190kmh overtake thm oredi
2.4 accord...i can oni follow....top speed...my car like gona fly oredi...hehehehe

bro....190-200kmh....its enuff oredi...its end of the road oredi...heheheh
just becareful....n aware of surroundings....play safe!:regular_smile:

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
no doubt... 2.4 damn chun
today ovetake me side by side!!! niama
1st i was chasing d brand new civic... his car 2.0 VTEC... same with mine also 2.0 la
but cant catch up... manage to follow nia... i think maybe civic lighter le...
then suddenly at my side d 2.4 accord... overtake me!!!
WTF... kena tapau... while i was chasing d civic i have already press my gas pedal to d max liaw...
so u can imagine... there is nothing i can do anymore... so i assume that accord 2.4 owner also press his pedal gas to d max too...
hai... kena bully by 2.4... 3 honda illegal racing... hohoho

prodigy

You sure the Camry's are such a lemon? I think there's more behind the Camry's VVTI engine. It shouldn't have any problem touching 200kmh, let alone 220kmh.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
All fast2 drive here. ekkekeke

Drive slow2, overtake only speeding.

Saturday morning was the finals for the Shell Helix Ferrari World Challenge. The finals was held at the theme park in Berjaya Times Square, and participants had to compete in eight challenges that including a food tasting test, rollercoaster ride, memory recall, treasure hunt and more. Each challenge worked in a point system format, and participants competed...