The 4agze Forum

LEVIN30

Jun 11, 2007
Hi Toyota Brothers,
As u all know,people using 4agze engine now is quite rare.
Knowledge of maintaining and to modify is very minimal.
Cost is the main killing factor for chargers.
Not to mention looking for standard spare parts or maybe
modification parts are quite a hassle.This forum is dedicated
to all the supercharger owners to exchange views and knowledge.
I hereby summon all the charger old timers and sifus to enhance
us the newer charger generations.It is undeniable that we can't
beat the 4 throttlers,but at least,we can make our appreciation
towards our charger engine worth while we still using it.
Pls start by intro yourself,your location,your ride and maybe a word or two.

LEVIN30

LEVIN30

Jun 11, 2007
Hi!
My name is man,i live in sg. buloh,i'm driving an se ae92 charger,
been using it for 4 years now.no major modifications,just maintaining
most of the standard parts.Aftermarket parts like extractors,plug cables
,etc is very rare and expensive.Therefore,i dare not to perform any
serious modifications.Hope that i can find more chargers buddies,
especially in kl and selangor!

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
Allo bro man..!!
the nick is adeen...ppl in school call me kaykay...hehehe...
live in keramat...
driving an SE Seca (ae92 charger)...
nothing done to the engine....all stock standard...
always kena tapaw by those svt, bt and ae101 chargers....
alaa bro man....ur car faster than mine la...atleast got abit toyol in there...

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
wow...
a thread mainly for chargers... i like...

me.. err too old to be involved here ler.... but since car is my hobby and that my HM don;t mind.. (better than having a GF)... hehehehe

mine is a 1990 SE LTD II (berger) red...
a AE101 SC with no modification of power band

owned the car in 1996... modded with AE92 SC in 1997 and changed to AE101 SC in 1999...and another block in 2002....ever since then.. been driving the car thro out malaysia...

errr..... hoepfully we cam gather and exchange ideas.. and how to maintian the car!!!
cheers...

jck4322

Dec 12, 2006
Hi ,
Thank to bro LEVIN30 for this tread specially for SC owner.
Me is Shamsul from Johor Bahru and people call me Sam..
Used se 1991 with AE92SC for 3 years
All stock standard coz afraid hard to find replacement.....
but stim when chargers open and can follow big big car from Temasik especially on saturday morning !
Hope this tread can give infos, ideas and stuffs.

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
abang sam!!!

salam raya!!!
the abs still got ar???
err... do business ar??? me maybe going to JB ler this week end!!!

cheers..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
bro sham kuat mengembara dlm malaysia....
get to see lotsa places...
and i've been to small number of places in m'sia only...

jck4322

Dec 12, 2006
Abg Burke!!!! Salam Raya tooo!!
My abs still waiting for uuuuuu ! i thought u dont want !!! Ye leee people got a lot of bonuses for 6 to 8mths! thought u buy or order new tien from japan!
Bro ! bring ur 86 to Jb ler ! i dont want to see neo kl plate in johor!
your task to install pc??

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
heheh...if eX-4agze can join kaa....ekekek cabuttttttttttt!!!!

LEVIN30

Jun 11, 2007
A pleasure meeting u guys here,
i hope there will be more charger fan out there who
would like to join this forum!

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
alaa....nnik....join aje laaa...
ex-4agze must also have knowledge on the engine oso..

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
aiyahhh....man i sure can't joint lah...like this..all wit sc..hope all people nearby shah alam, puchong, klang, banting, sg. buloh, kramat..or where everlah...read this tread can joint tomorrow tt.

bro man...ask this friend to come lah...

SE.G

Nov 24, 2006
Sarawak
Fuh supercharge geng, last month i was thinking of getting supercharge instead of silvertop which im using now,but when i saw the engine conditions mak aii teruk giler then i decided to turn of silvertop,know what last week went to the same chopshop they have two tip top conditions supercharge AE101...aiyaa...if not i oso can join the club....anyway heppi tt to you guys....:rofl:

LEVIN30

Jun 11, 2007
just to fire up this forum,any of u charger user out there can share their
experience testing with bt or svt?come on, let it out!

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
uiyoo..man how come Force induction beat NA....sure chargeR win loo...huhuhhuhu...found sold ae92 n 101 charger today....impress on tat ae92 charger..got jasma xtractor, TRD adj, cable plug red in color, HKS open pod, front twin port and apex manual air flow converter....and the sold price was rm 5k...huuhuhu

i have been doing an extensive researches on how air behaves in motion for my intake and exhaust design and came across Radial Momentum theory which basically says air that flow in conical shaped tube where the radius increases from inlet to outlet will have gradual pressure drop

this is in contrast with bernoulli's where when gas expands due to increased radius, pressure will increase. please take some time to read the link below, it really helps understanding how air works if u are...