SuperCharged & TurboCharged on 4g93

K_C

Jul 26, 2005
p e n a n g
anyone here done twincharging on their 4g93??? saw 2 at dragger racing... was wonderin if the owner is a forumer here...
:shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

pinkdotdesigns

Mar 7, 2006
twincharging??? what u mean by thaT?

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Double forced induction systems.

a supercharged 4g93-T perhaps?

the owner must spend a ton on cooling and ecu control for the ignigtion timing.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
similar concept was applied to E90 BMW 330i. it has a supercharger to boost low end torque and a turbocharger to boost high end power output.

dirtyape

Apr 29, 2005
kelantan
K C, what cars are they twincharging at Drager? I heard one is a GTI. the other one i dunno. yeah... i would like to hear the result from the owner man. must be good. i think..... :regular_smile:

dirtyape

Apr 29, 2005
kelantan
ic.... did u get any photos of the engine bay? hehehe... must be very interesting to see it... what did turbo sang say? anything u wanna share with us? :regular_smile:

K_C

Jul 26, 2005
p e n a n g
didnt take any pic la... u can see the intake manifold is diff... on top of that, there is a siput la... hehe

ashween

Nov 20, 2003
most mech in jb says supercharged on mitsu engine is still on trial and error. is it true?

or is there a supercharger kit for mitsu engine?

K_C

Jul 26, 2005
p e n a n g
i am not sure about that... mayb u can check out gerard's review on SC kit for 4g93p

dirtyape

Apr 29, 2005
kelantan
no... it's supercharged + turbocharged. must be a great machine. very wide power band. hehe...

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
hey dirtyape bro when wanna come back to m'sia?hehehehe dont forget to call me yah :) and bring oso mustang GT500 from the states hehehehe :)

dirtyape

Apr 29, 2005
kelantan
yeah... i'll just bring back some photos... hehehe... bring back to malaysia, the car will cost ten folds la.... :P can't afford it.

hi,
not so sure about the correct name,
but it is a piece of vinyl/ plastic cover on our car.
inner roof cover, is it? nvm

how to dismatle it?
plan to DIY for sound proofing/ insulation project during holiday
my car? wira sedan.
tq.