Supercharged, Turbocharged or NOS Systems

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Which Forced Induction system would you choose and why? What are the Pros and Cons of each system?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
scope of discussion is too big
its like , wht food u like to eat , asian , wester , ukranian , midle east , .........

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
ya i believe NOS can be used on both NA n Forced Inducted cars.. all it does is reduce temp(increase hp) and release O2(increase even more hp)

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
i suggest all three

superturbonos.

but then again...as ur nick suggests....why use power adders?

heard of the NA ae86 that could?

evo III "misfiring system" pun kalah

pimpin323

Oct 6, 2004
nitros would be the cheapest way to go. turbos got lag. superchargers got losta belting issues gotta solve. and you woulding even know the power output your gonna get with a blow in.

if you take a 40hp shot of nitro you'll 100% get 40hp on a touch of a button. my 10 cents.

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
and then you can melt your internals :D

lilvee

Feb 21, 2005
Raja_Mongkut said:
i would choose Google.
Ha ha.. I like this guy.

But for the ULTIMATE Climax for power adder should be all... Crank root blower for low end power, Turbocharge for mid and high end power, and lastly NO2 if your turbo choking at super high end at 11,000 RPM.

And dun use our crappy pump gas.. use super high octane gas, min 116octane.

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
lilvee said:
Ha ha.. I like this guy.

But for the ULTIMATE Climax for power adder should be all... Crank root blower for low end power, Turbocharge for mid and high end power, and lastly NO2 if your turbo choking at super high end at 11,000 RPM.

And dun use our crappy pump gas.. use super high octane gas, min 116octane.
haha hope i didn't offend anyone in the process

try taruh pennzoil octane boosters la.. i've nv tried that shit b4 but the packaging looks damned cool though

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Thanks guys.
Yes, I am aware of google. I just wanna hear the opinion of the people of this forum.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
InitialD, IF you WERE driving SGTI, and IF I WERE you, I'll take the RM5,500 SGTI Supercharger kits + NOS.

In Malaysia, our option is limited (do not forget JPJ cari makan toll), the option is all depends on what car you have. I would like to supercharge my car, however, no sifu available in malaysia and the the RM10K (exclude import tax) supercharger kits is too expensive for me.

I believe you can find the pros and cons of all those from google. Good night.

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
Supercharger and cams, screw NOS. You have to prep your engine for high compression and high combustion. The extra heat could melt your internals, not good.