SuperCharged & TurboCharged on 4g93

K_C

Jul 26, 2005
p e n a n g
anyone here done twincharging on their 4g93??? saw 2 at dragger racing... was wonderin if the owner is a forumer here...
:shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

pinkdotdesigns

Mar 7, 2006
twincharging??? what u mean by thaT?

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Double forced induction systems.

a supercharged 4g93-T perhaps?

the owner must spend a ton on cooling and ecu control for the ignigtion timing.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
similar concept was applied to E90 BMW 330i. it has a supercharger to boost low end torque and a turbocharger to boost high end power output.

dirtyape

Apr 29, 2005
kelantan
K C, what cars are they twincharging at Drager? I heard one is a GTI. the other one i dunno. yeah... i would like to hear the result from the owner man. must be good. i think..... :regular_smile:

dirtyape

Apr 29, 2005
kelantan
ic.... did u get any photos of the engine bay? hehehe... must be very interesting to see it... what did turbo sang say? anything u wanna share with us? :regular_smile:

K_C

Jul 26, 2005
p e n a n g
didnt take any pic la... u can see the intake manifold is diff... on top of that, there is a siput la... hehe

ashween

Nov 20, 2003
most mech in jb says supercharged on mitsu engine is still on trial and error. is it true?

or is there a supercharger kit for mitsu engine?

K_C

Jul 26, 2005
p e n a n g
i am not sure about that... mayb u can check out gerard's review on SC kit for 4g93p

dirtyape

Apr 29, 2005
kelantan
no... it's supercharged + turbocharged. must be a great machine. very wide power band. hehe...

DewA_LavaU

Jan 11, 2004
Bintulu
hey dirtyape bro when wanna come back to m'sia?hehehehe dont forget to call me yah :) and bring oso mustang GT500 from the states hehehehe :)

Hi ladies and gentlement, boys and girls,

Is there anyone ever heard bout K2N Energy Power System? it claim it may increase 500cc power, maintenance free, transferable with unlimited lifespan, no modification on engine, suitable for all engine and improve fuel economy. any comment?

yesterday i called the dealer, the price range only from RM 650 to RM 1500. n if not heard wrongly, it is russian tech.

link: K²N Energy Power System

interest with the...