when that kaboom happened, change to better engine and snail. (repeat process). hahahahaha
Yah! transplant time......hhahhahah

when that kaboom happened, change to better engine and snail. (repeat process). hahahahaha
repeat mod, repeat upgrade, repeat mod, etc..........and last last, declare retirement. hahahahah....All parts and even car oso sold.
At the end, drive like unker, drive a super stock standard car. whuahahhahahah!!
No need to sell mah! Retire means no more mod only but still can keep car in present condition. This unker doing so......lol![]()
Normal cause for engine to go boom on a NA+BOLT on turbo
1.No tuning done.
Stock ECU is tuned for high compression. Force induction however requires low compression, so it has its own air fuel ratio, fuel pressure, etc. I see many users who cracked their block/pistons after a month its normally due to without tuning
2.Using low quality engine oil to save budget, but engine=boom
3.No aftermarket oil cooler installed for the engine. Turbo= more heat
4. Rembat kaw kaw kaw without monitoring the temperature = boom
haha its kinda fun seeing cars flashing at you, in the foot down and there are no where to be seen. So far I've been abusing this little myvi hard for 10000km already, all the way JB /KL/JB/KL/KT 180-200, but well scary at some points :D. So far so good, I wonder how long it would last, but well i do check on the car regular, so far still tip top condition.
Normally I only drive it when I'm bored, most of the time my gf drives it for short distance. Originally I wanted to use alza rims, but the saga flx SE rims are slightly wider(6.5jj) and got them for a better price.
so tempted to do one of this project on my dd myvi.. Currently, uphill mex highway also struggle.
Btw hex, do you mind sharing your setup(management, turbo, injector size, gasket mm) ? saw your graph, around 4-4.5k, afr dipping. is that ok ah?
hahahha, power and speed never seems to be enuf for petrol heads...
Yeah, when mod goes on........wallet goes flatter too.Hopefully wont hv to survive on maggi at month end.